We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coconut Court Beach Hotel

3.0 of 5 The Garrison Historic Area, Hastings BB15156, Barbados
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    562
    221
    70
    50
See reviews for
217
660
49
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1328)
  • Mar-May only
    (373)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (293)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (364)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (298)
All months
Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My stay at the Coconut Beach Hotel in November was a big disappointment. The hotel's puny, dated lobby gave me an indication of what was to come. I had been hopeful of better having read all of the positive reviews. Obviously some people have very low standards. After check-in, I went down stairs to my ground level floor through a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Medicine Hat, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a nice little resort. The ambiance is refreshing. If you are looking for a resort that has blaring ,revolting music please stay away for the sake of people who appreciate easy listening music that doesn't go to all hours of the morning. My wife and I danced on our balcony a few evenings to the bands and local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Salford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was staying in an apartment just down the road. The beach here is lovely and unlike other beaches there was no charge for using the sunbeds. Plenty of trees so no parasol necessary. The beach bar is run by Antonio who is brilliant. Fantastic customer service. Food is good even if the menu is a bit small. Enjoy a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
44 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

And I would be very comfortable recommending this place to my friends too. We were doing a bit of island hopping, and we started off here. We didn't have anything booked in Barbados for the end of our trip, but we were so pleased with it, we decided to end off our trip there too. Everyone wants different things from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent 3 nights here and we were very disappointed. The service we received at the front desk was not great to start with. We were across the road staying in one of the apartments. On our first morning there we had no hot water for showers, I complained to the service desk who sent a guy around to check.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
islandgirl1972, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Friend, thank you for writing this review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you were less than satisfied with our service. We usually receive such nice compliments about our staff and the service that they provide! However, that being said, nobody is perfect and if our service was a little off then I do apologise.... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying for 1 night due to flight delays, nice enough hotel, great pool but absolute rubbish wifi connection, constantly dropping out. Food good, location ok won't be here long enough to properly review but the wifi is not good, we were in butterfly beach for 7 nights with excellent wifi coverage.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
islandgirl1972, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. Sorry that you were only with us for one night but glad that the plane was repaired and you were on your way again without too much inconvenience. We apologise for the poor internet service. We are aware of the problem and we... More

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice 6 day stay at the coconut court hotel Exactly as expected. ... What you get is a lovely 70's hotel complex well maintained and run. Great location right on the beach with those coconut trees giving lots of shade. Clean comfortable rooms with nice firm mattresses, 19 inch tv and 36 channels. ( apparently some rooms have been renovated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just came home from a 2 week family holiday and wow what a beautiful hotel . We stayed in an Island View Apartment which is across the road from the main hotel which worried me as I have children and i know its a busy road . I didn't need to worry there is a zebra crossing and most cars... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brazil
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are super clean and comfortable - not to mention the pleasant view from the room, direct to the Caribbean sea. Breakfast is quite expensive for what it os worth, but rooms are also equipped with a fridge if you prefer. Be prepaired with your luggage: there is no elevator. There are nice restaurant options around the area walking distance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My second time in Barbados ,beautiful beach hotel in great location . .Very easy to get around in the z cars and very cheap .Bridgetown is very near this hotel , staff very friendly , could not be more helpful will be back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Coconut Court Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Court Beach Hotel

Address: The Garrison Historic Area, Hastings BB15156, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Court Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Otel, Odigeo, Regatta Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Coconut Court Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Court Beach Hastings
Coconut Court Beach Hotel Barbados/Hastings

1,037 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1001)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (185)
Viewed
View from room (91)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (219)
Viewed
Room/suite (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (315)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay