We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coconut Court Beach Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
The Garrison Historic Area | Hastings, Hastings BB15156, Barbados
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This was our first trip to the Barbados and first time at the Coconut Court, and it will definitely not be our last! 1. Best Beach with great shade trees for us fair skinned types. 2. Reef in front that makes it easy to swim and snorkelling right there. 3. Best Beach Bar in the Barbados easy to mix with... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank whitegirl2
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have just spent a couple of nights at the Coconut Court Beach Hotel. I was lucky enough to spend some time here following a business trip. The refurbished rooms are absolutely brilliant. The bathroom is clean and fresh and the shower is amazing, a stunning rain-shower style shower with plenty of room and lovely products. The little welcome pack... More 

Helpful?
Thank David W
liverpool
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is very friendly. we were met by smiling and efficient reception staff. We were given rooms with a fantastic ocean view quickly . It was a cheery bright , clean and spacious room. Some self catering facilities were provided, even though we booked room only. Kettle, fridge, mini oven/ grill. Iron plus board and a hair dryer also... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lizell
CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Lizell, thank you for your review. We have noted your feedback with respect to the value of our breakfast and will look to discuss with our team options for improvement. We are happy that you loved your stay at our hotel and look forward to having you back with us. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In a word 'FANTASTIC'. Nothing was too much for the Coconut Court staff team. Supportive, friendly and so helpful which meant so much when we stayed for over two weeks(whilst my Father was in hospital following our cruise). Nothing was too much trouble as we were 'unexpected 'guests. Our room was very clean and spacious with comfortable very welcome after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie A
CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the 10/10 rating. You have given us a fantastic score that pushes us to continue the level of excellence that our guests have come to expect. More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one week in January after a cruise. Location is perfect with walks possible in both directions along the beach. We stayed in room 117 on top floor which gave amazing views of beach and sea. Room was large, fully equipped, very clean and bathroom had lovely sized shower. Was unusual for the safe to be free of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Holidaymakers2016
CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review with us and for taking the time to write your feedback. We hope you will be able to return to Coconut Court in the near future. More 

wiltshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Just returned from second stay at Coconut Court, and hopefully not my last. We were recommended the hotel by locals when staying at a nearby hotel last year, and so pleased we looked into it. From the time we checked in, to the time we unfortunately had to check out to go home, everyone was so friendly and helpful, nothing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wiltssazzy
CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the comprehensive review of your stay here at Coconut Court. We will be certain to keep that room for you! One Love. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a week at Coconut Court. The hotel is really good value, the room we had was well appointed and kept clean and tidy. The staff are really helpful and friendly. We had three meals in the restaurant and enjoyed the food. I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of booking, and we will be... More 

Helpful?
Thank ian h
CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ian, thank you for your recommendation and for selecting Coconut Court Beach Hotel. We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon again. More 

Spruce Pine, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Nice, right on the beach hotel. Outstanding staff. Mark was always friendly and helpful in the restaurant. Tyrone was a great and informative driver. Staff and guests alike were very friendly. My one question is WHY do the pool and jacuzzi close at 5:00?

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin B
CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Robin, thanks for your review and the question. Closing the pool at 5 pm has been our policy for two reasons: 1) to allows us to put chlorine in the water for overnight cleaning 2) so that we can clean and dry the pool deck. In general, we do not wish to have any puddles on the pool deck... More 

Annapolis Royal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My friend and I enjoyed two weeks at CC in November, my first at this. Hotel. Great location on the beach, adjoining the board walk, close to Bridgetown, and with friendly competent staff. Family on site management ensures a well-maintained and attractive destination. I will return soon.

Helpful?
Thank Holly202
CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Holly, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon at Coconut Court. More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wifi is now extremely important to many travelers and to find it not only in our room but also on the beach was a first. My wife likes the sun and I like the shade so to find so many trees on the beach in front of the hotel where you could position your lounger was another major plus point.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JohnDLH
CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi John, thanks for your comments and feedback. The movie night has been our most successful new activity for our guests and we are looking forward to more events like this in the months ahead. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,514 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1183)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (272)
Viewed
View from room (121)
Viewed
Room/suite (166)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (221)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (339)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (38)
Viewed
Oceanview Studio (37)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
Superior Oceanview Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
0.6 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#3 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 stars 2,495 reviews
3.3 mi away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
2.6 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 stars 1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
6.2 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dover
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay