We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coconut Court Beach Hotel

The Garrison Historic Area | Hastings, Hastings BB15156, Barbados
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    601
    233
    75
    54
See reviews for
231
723
56
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1431)
  • Mar-May only
    (403)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (293)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (364)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (371)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

An unpretentious hotel past it's first flush of youth, but clean, charming and functional with all the amenities you could want. Decent food and fun gatherings at Antonio's beach bar happy hours with warm friendly strangers from various parts of the world. A three star hotel with five star staff. The sun's hot, the sea and the people are warm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Overall my stay here was ok, the beach is beautiful and clean which is the highlight of the hotel. Rooms are in serious need of an upgrade. Some staff are friendly and some are not. If you want luxury this is not your hotel. If you want somewhere inexpensive to sleep then this is the place. I spent most of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
guernsey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On our arrival, the first thing that made us feel slightly uncomfortable was what appeared to be a senior member of staff humiliating one of her colleagues in front of us because she had failed to greet us when we arrived. This was promptly followed by a mix up with room allocations which delayed our check in. We were a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is located on a beautiful beach, I will give it that- but that's the only good thing about it. The rooms are a place to sleep at most, with the thinnest doors you can imagine, so you can hear every beep or break squeaking down on the road. The beds are hard (which I personally don't mind) with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi we stayed from 29th March til 5th april . We enjoyed our stay the room was adequate but we were disappointed with lack of kitchen facilities and no local supermarket in site. We ate breakfast there every am . After a few days the service started to slack off a bit and there was mistakes in our food orders.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed ten nights having booked using air miles (so can't comment on cost) and while the room was basic, it had air con and a fan, a balcony with view over the sea and they had helpfully given us a room with a king and two single beds for our children rather than two queens as booked. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Reception staff are rude and unhelpful. They charged for breakfast included when booking and then additional charge for breakfast on departure. Not sure how they can argue than one person ate two breakfasts but there customer service is non existent. Other than that, hotel is ok but in need of refurbishment. Due to the bad customer service I wouldn't recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
islandgirl1972, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Friend, I was very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our customer service. We regularly receive such high commendation about our friendly and helpful team here at Coconut Court and we really want all of our guests to have the best holiday ever! i am really sorry that you were unhappy with us. It seems that there... More 

Cheshire, England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have just returned from a 2 week holiday in the Caribbean, did a week's cruise and then a stay at Coconut Court. Read really good reviews about the place before we went so had a brief idea of what to expect. The staff and everyone are so friendly, the rum punch party on Monday is not to be missed, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently visited Barbados for a week's holiday ( should have gone for two weeks) and stayed at the Coconut Court Beach hotel - great name! It wasn't 5 star luxury but it doesn't pretend to be or to charge you 5 star hotel prices. I give it a 5 star Trip Advisor rating because - the setting is beautiful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Still sat on the balcony of our room facing the sea and will be missing that view for a while sadly. It's stunning! Staff have all been fabulous with the exceptional Antonio being a standout as usual. His bar skills and interpersonal skills are hard to better anywhere in the world - a true asset! Can't wait to come back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,366 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1053)
Viewed
Room/suite (161)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (250)
Viewed
View from room (105)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (207)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (270)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (38)
Viewed
Oceanview Studio (37)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
Superior Oceanview Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question