We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Savannah Beach Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, Hastings, Barbados
Hotel amenities
Savannah Beach Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013
SparrowLegs77 Stafford, England
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    267
    85
    20
    21
See reviews for
194
405
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (756)
  • Mar-May only
    (205)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (175)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (168)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (208)
All months
There are newer reviews for Savannah Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Stafford, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Please note that this review is only of the hotel and its facilities, not the rep, trips, airport or island. If you would like any information about these things, please contact me directly and I will be happy to help. The trips we went on are: Atlantis Submarine (day), Atlantis Submarine (night), Island 4x4 safari, Powerboat adventure. The check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Hotel represents good value for money Rooms are tired, particularly bathrooms Food was good especially when Rachel's restaurant was not having buffet Some things I expected more on (went for club package) Mini bar only replenished every 2 days Only option was buffet a few nights a week Towels only replaced every 2 days. If these issues could be addressed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel is defiantly not worth the money! Stayed here for our honeymoon, what a waste, we upgraded to a pool access room and we didn't use the pool due to it being dirty and you couldn't see the bottom (both pools were like this) our room was damp, spelt of urine and infested with ants. When we asked to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SavannahManagement, Manager at Savannah Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clacket, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We deeply regret that you had a less than enjoyable holiday with us, and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. The detailed account that you have shared is valuable, as it allows us to address the specific challenges you highlighted. We intend to get with... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed at this resort from the 10/11/13 -13/11\12 for 3 nights prior to going on a cruise. It was our 25th wedding anniversary on the 12th and we renewed our vows on the beach. The organisation of this was faultless and everything possible had been done to make sure that our renewal made our special day truly memorable and stress... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Grangemouth, Scotland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My wife (Donna) & I stayed at the Savannah Beach for 2 weeks between 04/11/2013 – 18/11/2012 HOTEL – The hotel is divided between the older ‘Plantation House’ building and the newer Sapphire, Diamond, Ruby & Emerald wings but still manages to have a nice & friendly atmosphere about the place. Upon arrival, don’t be put off by the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Hemsby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

After 12 hours at this fab hotel, I slipped and broke my ankle near the pool area.. However, the staff were excellent.. Our son was looked after by the kids club nearly every day while I was in hospital, Susan and Donna could not do enough for my husband and son. My husband and son was moved into a fab... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Bridgetown, Barbados
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

My husband and I got married at this hotel on 23rd October 2013 and subsequently stayed for our honeymoon. It was perfect and we were so happy we decided to go with Savannah. The service was INCREDIBLE from the planning phase of our wedding the banquets dept was very helpful and we were always able to speak with someone if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Port of Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

My management team and I had the pleasure of staying for four nights. The conference facilities were comfortable and the staff went beyond in supplying our needs. Nothing we asked for was too much for them to handle. They never said "no we cannot do that". A most refreshing experience. The meals were good. I did not like the birds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romsey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed at the Savannah Hotel the first two weeks in November for my special birthday. I told the Virgin Rep it was my special birthday, but unfortunately the hotel weren't aware of this, even though my husband emailed the Virgin Rep when we booked about five months ago and told them, it was only when we ordered a special... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SavannahManagement, Manager at Savannah Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SusiejaneRomsey, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We apologize that your birthday was not communicated to us so that we could have fully celebrate it with you. We intend to work with our tour operators to ensure special occasions like these are conveyed to us in a timely manner. We are delighted that... More 

glasgow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week. The hotel is beautiful. Lovely rooms and the food is great. I was bitterly disappointed in the staff service. Twice we were shown to a table by a waitress who just flicked her eyes at a table a walked away. I am happy to accept a more laud back approach with no sense of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SavannahManagement, Manager at Savannah Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GlasgowAlice, Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your visit with us. We deeply regret that you experienced inconsistent levels of service during your holiday. This is definitely not the image or level of service that we thrive to deliver and apologize that your experience was less than favorable. We will share this review with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

627 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (615)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (140)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (142)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (188)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities