We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Hastings hotels

Savannah Beach Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hastings, Hastings, Barbados
Hotel amenities
Savannah Beach Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Savannah Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
John H Brooklyn, New York
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    238
    78
    18
    20
See reviews for
175
362
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (679)
  • Mar-May only
    (156)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (175)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (168)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (180)
All months
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for a week in January 2015. The location is within walking distance of the George Washington House, Barbados National Museum, and Garrison Race Track. Short cab rides or long walks can get you to Oistens Fish Fry, Bridgetown, or St. Lawrence Gap. Some of the reviews for Savannah Beach were disappointed with the food. We thought it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for a week at this hotel in January 2015. Had a pool view suite. The room was situated in the middle of the hotel, giving the balconies a view of the meandering pool, the beachside bar (slight view of sea) and courtyard with the restaurants above. The room was very spacious, over two floors, bit dated, but in Caribbean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for a week with friends with the sole purpose of relaxing and getting some down time. The hotel delivered that very nicely. The hotel is warm and friendly and the service very good in all areas. All staff were very helpful and cheerful. The food was very good in all restaurants but Rachel's in the evening was particularly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for ten nights ( 11-22/01/15) all inclusive via Virgin Holidays. We had a courtyard room which was worth the upgrade for the excellent balcony/sofa. Such a relaxed environment produces a great opportunity to leave the rest of your life behind for a short while. Our room had a fridge,air conditioning and a king size four poster bed... The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Cornwall
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Couldn't really find fault with this 3* hotel. Our room was a pool access room, spacious, clean and with a lovely balcony and stairs down to the pool. Food was good, both the buffet and the restaurant meals. Plenty of choice. Drifters bar had a good atmosphere and the evening entertainment was varied if not always to our taste. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Guest Front Of... R, Front Office Manager at Savannah Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jennycornwall, Thank you for choosing the Savannah Beach Hotel for your recent holiday to Barbados. We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the hotel facilities, staff and your accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Savannah Beach Hotel. More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have had to calm down a few days before writing this review so no swear words were used! If you read this review I can't say this more clearly : ADVISE STRONGLY NOT TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL. We were there only 2 days thankfully at great end of our cruise. On arrival the rooms were not available which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SavannahManagement, Manager at Savannah Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maria E, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are truly sorry and apologize for the experience you have described during your visit with us. It is both embarrassing and disheartening to learn that members of our staff would have been anything less than professional, friendly and courteous to you. Please be assured that we are investigating... More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Savannah hotel is an excellent place to stay the food is great accommodation is lovely & Clean, the over all facilities of the hotel are brilliant. The staff of the hotel will welcome you with open arms and will go the extra mile to ensure you have a great & very relaxing holiday . we have been to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall an enjoyable stay and would recommend to others but also some reservations - I have given 3 stars becuase of our slight disappointment with the kids club but would have given 4 stars otherwise or for those travelling without kids Reservations/ Negatives Firstly we picked this hotel based on the kids clubs - although I have seen lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Guest Front Of... R, Front Office Manager at Savannah Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jet 0804, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We regret that they were mixed feelings on your holiday and apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your visit. We will look into your experience at the Family Centre, as you mentioned, our Kids Coordinators are known to have a good rapport with the parents and to be... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are not strangers to Barbados and have stayed at numerous hotels in the Hastings area. This was our worst experience. Firstly, it took us 2 days and numerous calls to get a booking as reservations only open 9 to 5 and we were kept on hold for several minutes. We persevered and arrived only to be told that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SavannahManagement, Manager at Savannah Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Director L, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are truly disappointed to read of your experience with us. As you read through Tripadvisor you would notice that several of our guests rant about experiencing high levels of service, however, in this case, we have failed you and to this end, we sincerely hope that... More 

Englefield Green, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Savannah Beach for 2 weeks early December & although we rally enjoyed our holiday & the staff were very good there were certain aspects where you felt the policies of the hotel were somewhat frugal,afternoon tea for instance wait for a waitress to bring a teabag,wait for a waitress to bring hot water & milk, wait for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Guest Front Of... R, Front Office Manager at Savannah Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Glen054 Thank you for taking the time to share your review on our property it was our pleasure to have been able to welcome you to The Savannah Beach Hotel. We appreciate the recommendations you have offered with regards to service improvement and will address these. It makes us happy to learn that you enjoyed your overall accommodations and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Savannah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Beach Hotel

Address: Hastings, Hastings, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savannah Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Savannah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Beach Hotel Hastings
Savannah Christ Church
Savannah Hotel Christ Church
Savannah Hotel Barbados
Savannah Barbados
Savannah Beach Hotel Barbados/Hastings

563 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (551)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (123)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (132)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (165)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay