We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Florentine

3.0 of 5 Lieu-dit Tettola, Route du Bord de Mer, 20217 Saint Florent, Corsica, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
La Florentine
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Florentine
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    46
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
9
81
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

We originally booked this hotel because there was no other availability. We stayed in the suite which was not cheap but it was very spacious, comfortable and had an amazing view. You can sit on your balcony and watch the sunset before going out to dinner. The young guys that worked there were very attentive and remembered everything you ordered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Saint Florent, known as Corsica's St. Tropez, is a good option for a sunny and tonic weekend by the sea - 23 km up and down the mountain from Bastia Airport, a stunning gulf at the door of "Cap Corse", beautiful pristine beaches accessible by boat, good food etc. And La Florentine is a great place to stay, I liked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paris, France
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed 3 nights, It is a main road.Smelt like rotten feet and the bathroom was damp and dirty. They said they would clean the carpet while we were out but as there were old tissues still under the bed from the previous occupants it was obvious that they had only sprayed air-freshener. We did not bother to complain about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
20217, Gérant at La Florentine, responded to this review

First of all, Thank you for your review. Your opinion helps us to improve our services. We clean and check each room daily and we take very seriously housekeeping issues. Please accept our apologies for the negatives you experienced. We are sorry and suprised to hear that you did not come to complain about the serious points you mentioned, we... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stay at the hotel La Florentine last august and it was a great stay. Our room was small, but for a summer holiday there is no need for more. It had a great balcony facing the sea side to enjoy as the sun was setting. The room was simple, but clean and functional. The sea is literally a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
St. Helier, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We spent wonderful week in La Florentine Hotel. Thanks to the strategic position, we managed to visit all the most interesting places in the area including stunning beaches of Lotu & Saleccia, St Florent town and all possible attractions nearby. First of all we were welcomed by very friendly member of staff who offered us complimentary drinks whilst our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kortenberg, Belgium
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

I had read some of the negative comments on this site after having booked 5 nights at La Florentine, and therefore we were a little afraid of what we would find on arrival. I hereby want to make some things very clear. We have had a tremendous holiday week at this hotel. As from our first entry at La Florentine,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

This hotel has an absolutely perfect location, right on the beach. We have never been in a hotel with such an amazing view. If you are planning to travel around Corsica or visit few places on this beautiful island, then this hotel is a perfect place to stay for few nights,just before you return back home. It's peaceful, calm and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

We had a very enjoyable stay in this hotel. We booked it for 3 nights relaxation by the sea. We stayed in a privlege room with sea view. It was a bit expensive but well worth it! The room was very large, v.comfortable & spotlessly clean. The funiture is minimilist and classy. Our room was on the ground level with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cardiff
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

La Florentine is a stylish hotel with a lovely pool area and right on a shingle beach. The outside belies the beautiful interior and we had a superior room with sea view @150euros/nt and it was worth it - very spacious, nice bathroom, lovely balcony with great views and very quiet (no kids allowed in hotel). We stayed for 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brussels
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

This was a great find. I was a bit worried because when I called to make the reservation, the person who answered the phone was rude, but the stay made up for it. I debated between this hotel and La Roya and I am so happy I chose La Florentine. The rooms are minimalist with an Asian flavor, but clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to La Florentine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Florentine

Address: Lieu-dit Tettola, Route du Bord de Mer, 20217 Saint Florent, Corsica, France
Location: France > Corsica > Haute-Corse > Saint Florent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Florentine 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Florentine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Florentine Saint Florent, Corsica
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Florent
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Florent

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay