We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Matina Aparthotel

3.0 of 5 Pefkos Rhodes, Pefkos 85107, Greece
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Matina Aparthotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Matina Aparthotel
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    150
    62
    14
    4
See reviews for
340
196
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (660)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (333)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (204)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Stayed here15-22 Oct in room 104 after booking a villa that was too bad to stay in. Rooms a bit old but clean and functional great sea view from balcony. Pools nice and clean good for kids. Ordered a birthday cake from onsite shop which was rubbish and not what ee asked for but never mind it had candles with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hi we were out in September again for our third year and it was as good as ever. The only thing I would say is that we were staying in the older accommodation and it was very tired and some of the bathroom fittings were requiring upgraded and the tiles on the shower wall could have done with some grouting.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Lindankeith, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased you had an overall great stay with us we have made a note of your comments and will certainly take them on board. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest regards, Stefanos Pallas More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We didn't stay at Matina this year but we still wandered down the road to eat at Meltemi which is one of the best restaurants in Pefkos, the food is amazing and we also went to see Mark and Stergos in the pool bar ..... cannot fault these two places and we will definitely return whether we are staying in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Diane D, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased you made the most of our facilities during your recent stay in Pefkos. We hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Stefanos Pallas More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love matina, love the staff ! we took our daughter for her first trip to matina (our 4th trip) this October although my daughter was poorly it was still a lovely holiday. She became poorly (virus) and the staff were amazing and they went out of there way to help us! They even made her plain food That wasn't on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Shelleyg88, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us again and that your little girl enjoyed her first visit! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest regards Stefanos Pallas More

rotherham
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently returned from our first trip to Rhodes and The Matina. We had a one bedroom apartment in block 7 which was a little rough around the edges but was clean comfortable and had everything you need. The location couldn't get any better just a stones throw from the beach and the same to plenty of bars restaurants and shops.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear cleff0205, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are very pleased you had an overall great holiday with us. I would like to let you know I’ve made a note of the issues you encountered and I will ensure they do not appear again. From 2015, we will be running an in-house kid’s club so... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got back from The Matina Pefkos yesterday after spending a week there Bar staff were friendly especially Stergios. I would defiantly come here again It was a good location and you have everything on your doorstep.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Nathan H, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Stefanos Pallas More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

as this was my 1st time in greece i did not know what to expect realy, but i was not dissapointed.the matina hotel was in a perfect location and was realy nice.needs a little care regarding cleanliness in the apartments but the pool bar,peoples bar and meltimi was superb.the staff are all very hard working and went out of there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear l0uisehughes, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We did have our entertainment team until 11 October daily, including evening entertainment. We had a show night also. Next summer, the kids club will be ran by an in-house team so will have a different schedule... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my partner travelled to the Matina Aparthotel on the 4th October 2014 for 7 nights. We travelled with Thomas Cook and everything with them was perfect, no delays, new aircraft and friendly staff. I will start by explaining the reason why I have given the Matina a 4 out of 5 rating. This is purely because of our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear NathanA1990, Thank you for your detailed review. We are pleased you had an amazing stay with us. We apologise for the issues you found in your room and would like to advise, had these been reported to a member of our staff - we could have hopefully fixed them resulting in an even more amazing holiday for you. It's... More

London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came here for friends wedding in June 2012 loved the place decided to come back this year and was very disappointed we stayed in old block room was dirty, glasses and cutlery was dirty shower head leaked. Shame really as rest of holiday was great. Overall I would recommend but I wouldn't come back again after this great staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Wayne L, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very disappointed you did not fully enjoy your stay with us due to the issues you mention. We hope that you reported this to our reception team to give us the opportunity to rectify and solve them. We hope you have a change of heart... More

Dundee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from The Matina on 8th October. Normally it is just the two of us but this time we were joined by family and friends and there were 17 of us altogether. Most of them had never visited Rhodes before and I can honestly say not one of our party was disappointed with any aspect of our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear JanDundee, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased you and your extended family had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to seeing you all again in the future. Kindest regards, Stefanos Pallas More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Matina Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Matina Aparthotel

Address: Pefkos Rhodes, Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Matina Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Matina Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Matina Aparthotel Hotel Pefkos
Matina Aparthotel Pefkos, Rhodes

292 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (286)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay