We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Pefkos hotels

Lemon Tree Apartments

Main Beach Road, Pefkos, Greece
Hotel amenities
Lemon Tree Apartments
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lemon Tree Apartments to your Saves list
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Pefkos
A recent review
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    7
    4
    9
See reviews for
3
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
oldham
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

After staying for 3 weeks in june found to be basic but quiet and clean, booked for 3 weeks sept 2014 and 3 weeks sept 2015, BUTomg what a difference another maid can make!! Dirty missed being cleaned lots of times kept going over to matina to find out why, reasons given oh she's doing villa's, oh she will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

This is by far one of the worst apartments we have ever stopped in. We actually felt like crying when we saw the room. We was dumped in number 8, as that's what it felt like. All there was in the room was 3 very uncomfortable beds, you can feel the slats underneath you. 2 tiny bedside tables. One tiny... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stefanos P, Manager at Lemon Tree Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Brum-Lou, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologise for the issues you had during your stay at Lemon Tree Apartments. You reported the issues to the reception team the morning following your arrival and our maintenance team went immediately to solve the issues you mentioned. We also arranged for a ‘dressing table’ to be... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks in the lemon tree apts staying in ground floor number 8. On arriving we found 1 of the reading lights to be snapped exposing the wires and the toilet seat broken and a foul smell in the bathroom. My wife reported both of these to reception straightaway but as we were leaving both problems had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stefanos P, Manager at Lemon Tree Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Boothy77, We would like to firstly thank you for taking the time to post your review. We can only apologise for the experience you had during your stay at the Lemon Tree Apartments. This is certainly not a reflection of our usual high customer service standards. I have made notes of your review and will investigate each point individually.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My husband and I were first time visitors to Rhodes for a family wedding in the area. We booked a week in The Lemon Tree Apartments on half board basis. We stayed in Number 1 on the first floor which had a balcony overlooking a car park. Accommodation was basic but comfortable. Air con was extra as was a change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefanos P, Manager at Lemon Tree Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Carol J, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of the facilities across the road at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel available to all our Lemon Tree Apartment guests. We have made a note of your comments and hope to rectify the issue you had with... More 

oldham
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

All about location here, stayed in may/june in upstairs apartment lot brighter than downstairs, two more holidays booked here, hope pallas family could buy them instead of renting and spend some money on them, they would then be perfect instead of o.k,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stefanos P, Manager at Lemon Tree Apartments, responded to this review

Dear birdieOldham, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Stefanos Pallas More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

These are now called the Lemon Tree Apartments and are owned and managed by the Matina Aparthotel across the road. We stayed here in early June 2013 for a week and had a really lovely holiday. We were given a ground floor apartment which was cool, airy and quiet. The apartments are clean and well maintained. A cleaner came every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Stefanos P, Manager at Lemon Tree Apartments, responded to this review

Dear GreeceLover1982, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are lovely and we hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards Stefanos Pallas More 

New Mills, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

the tzina is now called the lemon tree apartments (jet2).stayed in the two bed studio room 2.(29.05.2013) these are on the upper floor. there are 5 , 2 bed studios on the upper floor and five 3 bed studios on the lower floor. if you are on the upper floor then you even get a sea view. did not look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Stefanos P, Manager at Lemon Tree Apartments, responded to this review

Dear paul p, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We have just this summer started to manage the Lemon Tree Apartments in Pefkos. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of the facilities. We hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards Stefanos Pallas More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My first week in these apartments was awful. The ground floor room was damp, the electrics were dodgy to say the least - sparking and shocks - and I had to share it with goods being stored by the owner for someone else. The view from the room was non existent - the lemon trees were lovely but kept out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just back from a week in Pefkos tzina apps stayed in lower leveCostosl,very nice plenty of hot water,cleaner in every day clean towels and sheets every two days.Surounded by lime /orange trees.Weather great 27/32 shall return next year.Great pool/bar next door Oasis bar costos very helpfull.TOMMY from Glasgow.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
brighton
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have just spent a week at the Tzina studios, we had room 7 which is on the lower floor, there is a patio area which is shaded in the afternoon by the trees, and this is a bonus as the sun is so hot in Rhodes. We stayed at these studios a few years ago, and they haven't changed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lemon Tree Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Apartments

Address: Main Beach Road, Pefkos, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lemon Tree Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tzina Studios Rhodes
Lemon Tree Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Lemon Tree Apartments

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby