We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Littoral

36 av Marianne Toute Seule, 62600 Berck, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Le Littoral
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Le Littoral
Hotel Le Littoral
Hotel Le Littoral
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed here as an overnight stop on a longer journey across the North of France, and it made for a nice breather. The hotel was right by the esplanade, which made it handy for walks along the front. It might sound like a small thing, but the views really are lovely if you are of a mind to watch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We didn't book a hotel before leaving England as we just wanted to stumble across a hotel that just caught our eye. This hotel had a charming look, the dinning area on the corner of the building had massive windows showing off its classic side. The reception was open and not closed till 4/5pm like lots of others, the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have to say that I was very disappointed by the "welcome" and by the cleanliness of our room. It's necessary to recognize that the owner makes works to improve the comfort, but his willingness is not enough...! I think that considering the works he has to make, he would need to close the hotel and not to receive customers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JURGEN W, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Littoral, responded to this review

Vladimir, Are you sure that your comment concerns HOTEL LITTORAL in Berck ? We had last months nobody from Ukraine, although we had some russians which gave us very good comments on booking.com where we have 8,1/10 - VERY GOOD. Moreover our hotel had been largely modernised this winter so I'm really surprised by your comment. Best regards J W More 

Travelers are raving about these Berck hotels

London, England
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I agree with Luminosity's review entirely. The owners are very pleasant and helpful, and I realise they can't make all the changes at once. The rooms are clean; however I do think it's a little unfair to make the same charge for all the seaview rooms especially the ones that badly need upgrading. We went as 2 couples. One of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Everything was really perfect, very comfortable and quiet excellent and affordable Breakfast was great and coffee really good , The Owners and the staff was really friendly and very helpful I definitely recommend this place and i would be happy to visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a 2 star hotel near the seafront. According to the new owner, it has been in their possession for two months and they plan to make some changes. It has to be said, changes are needed. The hotel is fine for a brief overnight stay but faded and dated decor and a not great breakfast along with unconnectable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, England
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

This is a well located hotel that is utilitarian and entirely acceptable but nothing special. The staff were hardly the most friendly, but the place is clean and safe as well as being reasonably priced. On the whole I'd recommend the hotel, but there is a lack of competition and they could easily try a bit harder. The location is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (30)
Dining (5)
View from room (4)
Bathroom (8)
Room/suite (8)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (1)
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question