We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Berck hotels

Hotel Le Littoral

36 av Marianne Toute Seule, 62600 Berck, France
Hotel amenities
Hotel Le Littoral
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Littoral to your Saves list
69%
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Berck
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014
blenderovski
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    27
    7
    10
    3
See reviews for
15
29
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed here as an overnight stop on a longer journey across the North of France, and it made for a nice breather. The hotel was right by the esplanade, which made it handy for walks along the front. It might sound like a small thing, but the views really are lovely if you are of a mind to watch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We didn't book a hotel before leaving England as we just wanted to stumble across a hotel that just caught our eye. This hotel had a charming look, the dinning area on the corner of the building had massive windows showing off its classic side. The reception was open and not closed till 4/5pm like lots of others, the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have to say that I was very disappointed by the "welcome" and by the cleanliness of our room. It's necessary to recognize that the owner makes works to improve the comfort, but his willingness is not enough...! I think that considering the works he has to make, he would need to close the hotel and not to receive customers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JURGEN W, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Littoral, responded to this review

Vladimir, Are you sure that your comment concerns HOTEL LITTORAL in Berck ? We had last months nobody from Ukraine, although we had some russians which gave us very good comments on booking.com where we have 8,1/10 - VERY GOOD. Moreover our hotel had been largely modernised this winter so I'm really surprised by your comment. Best regards J W More

London, England
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I agree with Luminosity's review entirely. The owners are very pleasant and helpful, and I realise they can't make all the changes at once. The rooms are clean; however I do think it's a little unfair to make the same charge for all the seaview rooms especially the ones that badly need upgrading. We went as 2 couples. One of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Everything was really perfect, very comfortable and quiet excellent and affordable Breakfast was great and coffee really good , The Owners and the staff was really friendly and very helpful I definitely recommend this place and i would be happy to visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a 2 star hotel near the seafront. According to the new owner, it has been in their possession for two months and they plan to make some changes. It has to be said, changes are needed. The hotel is fine for a brief overnight stay but faded and dated decor and a not great breakfast along with unconnectable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, England
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

This is a well located hotel that is utilitarian and entirely acceptable but nothing special. The staff were hardly the most friendly, but the place is clean and safe as well as being reasonably priced. On the whole I'd recommend the hotel, but there is a lack of competition and they could easily try a bit harder. The location is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Le Littoral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Littoral

Address: 36 av Marianne Toute Seule, 62600 Berck, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Berck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Le Littoral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay