We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Uroa hotels

Paradise Beach Resort Zanzibar

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   (Temporarily closed due to fire) | Road Marumbi, Uroa, Tanzania
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Paradise Beach Resort Zanzibar to your Saves list
Paradise Beach Resort Zanzibar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
68%
A recent review
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    39
    15
    9
    11
See reviews for
15
56
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I made a reservation for the beach house on 1-16-14. I received an email on 2-3-14 that they were unable to honor the reservation which would start on 2-8. It was tough to work out alternate plans while on a safari in western Tanzania. More notice should have been given.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
California, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is place is unique. I feel like I am one of only a few americans to come here, when I was there it seemed to be mostly Dutch and Italian folks staying there. The staff seemed to be composed of dutch/italian ownership/management while local people worked alongside them. The staff were perhaps not exactly experts in traditional hospitality, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My friends and I treated ourselves to a holiday last year and we really loved this hotel. We wanted a really relaxing, pampering kind of holiday and this hotel totally lived up to our expectations; it has a lovely pool, a private beach and a little spa with the most amazing massages – a little extra splurge, but it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Paradise is the wrong name for this resort. UPON ARRIVAL My husband booked this resort for us to stay 5 nights, he received confirmation from the owner Bert that his booking was confirmed over a month in advance of our arrival. Despite this confirmation, when we arrived we were told that they did not know about our booking and told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Libreville, Gabon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I chose this "resort" because it seemed to be decently priced and the few reviews I did read gave it a fair rating. Well let me just say the name PARADISE does not suite this place at all!!We were looking for a nice romantic stressfree getaway and that is not at all what we found! The accommodation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a few days on our way to the UK, it was recommended to us by a couple of friends who had stayed here on their honeymoon. We both loved the whole atmosphere and it was exactly what we were expecting. The beach is very close by, and it gave us the chance to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tangier, Morocco
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I spent two weeks at this very sympathic resort managed by the dutch owner himself ! when you have passed the entrance ,you are welcomed by Alessandro ,very helpful manager in charge of the customers, then the reception team will take good care of you and will answer to any question you may have! the bungalows around the beautiful swimming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cambridge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I strongly advise too NEVER to stay in this hotel, It's far from Paradise and there is NO beach the rooms are like something out of the 1960s no joke, no hair dryer as stated air con broke within the first few hours, my mozzie net had more holes in it and it took them 3 attempts to change it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
London, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The rooms look great in the photos but in reality they are very shabby. We had ants, a very dodgy bedside lamp, a totally blocked shower (to be fair they dealt with it promptly but it still wasn't great) and a toilet cistern which leaked when flushed. When we arrived I was not happy to find our bed had not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
ParadiseBeachResort, Director of Sales at Paradise Beach Resort Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we regret you didn't enjoy your stay with us. It's a shame you couldn't appreciate the decorations on the bed upon your arrival. Regarding food and service. We have to accept your opinion, and we take good notice of it. Our aim is to do our best for our guest, but it's very clear that we cannot achieve... More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Strongly advise never staying here. Management is a joke, unhelpful, even to the extent that when we had an issue and our agent tried calling them they turned off their mobile phones to avoid dealing with it. The name is a con, there is no beach, it is not paradise and is barely a resort. All amenities are additional, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AntonideCastro, Propietario at Paradise Beach Resort Zanzibar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, but we do not understand your review. By checking out you filled in the guest quality document, all was good. We know you had a problem with your booking agent, they sold you all inclusive, but booked without alcohol. We are sorry for this, but it is not in our hands what bookings companies are... More

Been to Paradise Beach Resort Zanzibar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Beach Resort Zanzibar

Also Known As:
Paradise Beach Resort Zanzibar Tanzania
Address: (Temporarily closed due to fire) | Road Marumbi, Uroa, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar > Uroa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Beach Resort Zanzibar 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paradise Beach Hotel Resort is located in Uroa, one of the best tourist enclaves of Zanzibar, and just 35km from the capital, Stone Town and its international airport. Here, you will enjoy a spacious holiday complex by the sea with 700m of beach front, where you will be surrounded by the best service possible, in perfect harmony with nature. The resort has been recently constructed, using materals that are respectful to the environment and maintaining an authentic African style with European comfort.Paradise Beach Hotel Resort has 56 large suites, a swimming pool, private beach, gymnasium, spa & massage area and a conference hall, together with our various bars and restaurants. The Paradise Beach Hotel resort has everything to make your stay an unforgettable one.In our hotel resort you will find a family atmosphere. There is a lot of space around the resort to find your own private place. And for others who like to be together there is always enough to do around the pool. For children we have various activities. In the evening we have mini-disco, also we can arrange during the day children entertainment or baby-sitting. The hotel resort is owned and managed by a private family. We are speaking many languages (English, Spanish, German, Dutch, Afrikaans, Italian and Swahili). We transform your holiday into a dream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Beach Resort Zanzibar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Beach Resort Zanzibar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.