We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palumboreef Beach Resort

3.0 of 5 Uroa, Uroa, Tanzania
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Palumboreef Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Palumboreef Beach Resort
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    136
    32
    18
    12
See reviews for
90
261
59
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (578)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (155)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (244)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014 via mobile

We went in a group family trip to Palumbo Reef and a wonderful time with the staff and guest and thier hospitality was excellent, food was nice, friendly environment, a place to visit with kids,entertainment for both kids and adults. We say 95% satisfaction. Keep it going.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
il P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jagriti, thanks for your excellent review, we are happy that all the family enjoyed holidays! We had a wonderful time with you and your kids. Next time you wanna come back, let us know and we can agree for the best rates. You are always more than welcome.. greetings from all the staff! Carolina More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We 'accidentally' spent a night at Palumboreef, but definitely don't regret it. It is a beautiful accommodation, with nice rooms, a huge swimming pool and several bars. Despite the friendly staff there was not much ambiance at Palumboreef, since most guests act pretty reserved. Just make sure you go here with people you know and you'll be guaranteed of having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
il P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joel, thanks for the nice review regarding our hotel, I'm pretty sure that if your stay was longer your time here was great. If you want to organize your next trip, with some friends, please don t hesitate to contact us for best rates. From December we will open also our new hotel in Kendwa, in case you can... More 

Brno, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Very nice hotel with friendly athmosphere - custom video from hotel and Zanzibar at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WPpRtQLLzZ4&feature=share. Ideal for relax and quite vacation. But if you want you can go to the Waikiki for beach party.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
il P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Richard, we watched the video and we really appreciate what you done..was fantastic! Thanks for the time you spent for it and even for the stay here with us. We hope to host you soon in Kendwa, for more details please contact us. Many thanks for choosing Palumbo Reef. Greetings from all staff Carolina More 

Lusaka, Zambia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

My sister & I stayed here for 3 nights. It was great! It was during slow season, so there were only 20 other people around. We were the only Americans, everyone else was Italian but that didn't bother us any. The only complaint I have is, there is only one place to have lunch, that Is at the hotel &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
il P, Public Relations Manager at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this review

Megan, thanks for the nice review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We like to have American guests, you are always more than welcome! I am so sorry that you did not agree with the price of the lunch but if you were looking also other restaurants around , the price that the hotel proposed... More 

Oman
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I stayed in this resort with my family for few days in september. I had great time and I've enjoyed too much. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I want to great Mr. Pablo, the general manager, that makes us feel at home. The food is amazing is a mix between italian and local cusine. I whould like to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
il P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Souleimans, thanks for your nice review, we are happy that you enjoyed the holidays! Our staff is friendly trying also to give the best service always. Come to visit us next year, in Kendwa where we are building our new hotel. Will be nice to host you there! Many thanks for choosing Palumbo Reef. Greetings Carolina More 

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Bottom line, if you do not speak/understand Italian, you will be isolated. Which we didn’t mind, really : we came here after a Kili climb, a brief safari… and a last-minute visit to this site, so all we wanted was to spend a couple of days reading and snoozing under the shade of palm trees. Otherwise, don’t believe the standard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I'm Contay The Hero. I'm a musical artist and I have stayed in some of the worst and best hotels/resorts possible. With knowing the two extremes I can give a pretty accurate review of this amazing resort! First and foremost I've never heard of this place until I arrived in Stone Town with a few traveling companions. After getting off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pablo P, Proprietario at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Solo un artista come te , sensibile e attento a tutti i particolari , poteva fare una recensione così bella... More 

Paris, France
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I spent one week there with all included formula.( all soft are free) I'm bit disappointed, no bottles of water is waiting for you in your room (you want one, bought it for 1,5€) they serve you drink by glass ( just leave the bottle on table. I don't understand when you ask for a non alcoholic cocktail you pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
il P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Freddas, I'm sorry that you had not enjoyed the stay but I have to contradict you about some details. First of all the staff is speaking a fluent English and all our guests comunicate easily with them. The direc management of the owners is always taking care, regarding also particular requests. The restaurant menu also satisfy our guests, offering... More 

Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed the week before X-mas in Samaki/Palumbo and got the holiday as wished. Our bungalow B04 had an amazing seaview on a quite part of the beach. The bungalow was nice, clean, airconditioning and a pleasure to have this home for a week. Samaki is great, smaller as Palumbo, but lovely resort and staff. We started always the morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
il P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Morj, thanks a lot for your wonderful feedback !! We are glad that you apreciate both hotels enjoying all the area..and the rooms on the beach are simply special..good choice! The staff wish you the best for 2014 and all of us hope to see you soon. Please, if you wanna come back contact us and we are happy... More 

Verona, Italy
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

I am a flight attendant so ,as you can imagine, have stayed in some of the most exclusive and sort after resorts around the world. When on holiday my expectations are high.Palumbo reef didn't disappiont me. The warm welcome from the owner and help to settle in. The spacious and comfortable rooms.The FANTASTIC food, so much chioce, even italian cusine!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
il P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this review

Beautiful Samanta!! We are happy to reed your feedback even couse you are expert after travelling a lot. We miss you guys!! When are you coming again? we are waiting you!! Thanks for your kindness, we are pleased to welcome you again!! come come come.. Greeting from all of us!! C. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Palumboreef Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palumboreef Beach Resort

Address: Uroa, Uroa, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar > Uroa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palumboreef Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Palumboreef Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ora Resort Palumbo Reef Hotel Uroa Village
Ora Hotel Uroa Village
Ora Hotel Palumbo Reef
Palumboreef Beach Resort Zanzibar, Tanzania

611 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (589)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (94)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (185)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (190)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay