We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Burnham-On-Sea B&Bs / inns

The Round Tower Guest House

Save
You added The Round Tower Guest House to your Saves list
41 The Esplanade, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2AQ, England
Hotel amenities
The Round Tower Guest House
Ranked #11 of 13 Burnham-On-Sea B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnham-On-Sea
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Gloucester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this guest house for my birthday with my husband,it was booked by my daughter as a late birthday present,It was a friendly welcome on arrival.was shown to a small sitting area for payment to be taken,also house rules given,slowly i changed my opinion of the friendly welcome. we were then shown to our room,which was spacious/sea view which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Stayed here just for one night for a short break. The wormth of the welcome was lovely, the breakfast was very nice and the views from the room, spectacular. Handy for all local attractions and amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Stayed for two nights, combination locks x 2 to gain entry!!! We had a large sea view room( probably the best in the house!!) breakfast v good, reasonable price per room, excellant wetherspoons up the esplande for other meals, nothing negative to report

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Poor welcoming.i don't rele like a card machine brought to me as soon as me and my partner have arrived after a 2 hour drive to get there.i also don't rele like being patronised about rules.if I book a double room that's what I expect to get.however me and my partner after paying were shown to a family room.and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Found this place at the tourist board, thought we would stay there as it looked unusual. It used to be an old peoples home & before that it was a lighthouse. It took 3 people to get us a room, one let us in, one told us the price & one to take our card to make the payment. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We only stayed here for one night rooms could do with good makeover the only mirror was on the inside off bathroom door not very good to do your hair or makeup plus no plug by the door for hair dryer to reach . Shower curtain again not good all could do with makeover not worth £70 but suppose you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Devon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We arrived just after checking in time to find the car park full but I double parked as I am a blue badge holder.The owner opened the door to usher us in to a lounge as there is not a reception area to join other guests waiting to check in.We were shown up 2 flights of stairs to our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Place in need of some renovation. Owners extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast very tasty. Excellent position on the promenade. Clean bedding and comfortable beds. Dated bathroom and I had to clean the toilet because it hadn't been done properly. The positives outweigh the negatives! I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Round_T0wer, Owner at The Round Tower Guest House, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for reviewing The Round Tower Guest House, we are continually reviewing and refurbishing the guest rooms and indeed the entire building. We are looking forward to your return visit. More 

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Lovely location and the proprietors try their best to make you comfortable. The rooms have been poorly decorated, same with the bathrooms. The sheets smell funny, perhaps a cheap washing powder and the general standard of cleanliness is poor. £70 per room per night is not reflected. It seems like the place is managed poorly. My advice would be to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Round_T0wer, Owner at The Round Tower Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing The Round Tower Guest House. We understood that during your stay that you were happy with your accommodation. We are continually reviewing and refurbishing the guest rooms and indeed the entire building. We have always used a Commercial Specialist Hotel and Restaurant Laundry who use all the recommended chemicals. We do not undertake the laundry duties... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

we had a very bad holiday to start with as we came down with friends to stay at a haven holiday park , holiday park was great but company wasnt we explained this to the lovely lady who owns this place who was very sympathtic and caring towards us she went to extra mile to find us a room so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Round_T0wer, Owner at The Round Tower Guest House, responded to this review

We were very pleased to be able to help you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Round Tower Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Round Tower Guest House

Address: 41 The Esplanade, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Also Known As:
The Round Tower Guest House Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay