We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Burnham-On-Sea accommodations

Sandy Glade Holiday Park

Coast Road | Berrow, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2QX, England
Hotel amenities
Sandy Glade Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnham-On-Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    60
    28
    16
    30
See reviews for
95
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived early for our three night stay 21 March to 24 March, Went to reception to book in they did not have our booking. I gave them print off from computer that stated money had been paid and what accommodation was booked. The young lady said it had no booking number on it I explained that this is all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Christine It was such a shame to read your remarks regarding your holiday. I have investigated the circumstances and have discovered that there was a major server crash when you made your booking. We are looking into your concerns in order that improvements may be made in the interest of future guests. Meanwhile, I will be contacting you through... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have just returned from 4 day break at sandy glade the gold chalet we stayed in was lovly clean and a perfect space for my family of 6 the staff were all friendlyand polite at all times it was clean park with average pool and small play area and the stripeys were a great bunch my younger children loved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Bigbex Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. We pride ourselves on our family feel at John Fowler Holidays, and are delighted to have such loyal customers as yourselves. We look forward to welcoming you... More

Hugh Town, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and my wife booked a stay beginning on the seventh of March as we had some holiday time to use and wanted a cheap break. At £180 pounds for 7 nights we couldn't have found better. We had a gold chalet right next to the swimming pool and the club house. The chalet was spotless with comfy furniture and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Chodders Thank you for your lovely review. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park. We do take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed on to the whole park team. We are happy... More

wales
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a bronze caravan for a last min break fri 14th march and after previously been to a john fowler park and not having a great time we were very pleased!! Caravan was lovely and clean no doggy smells which we were shocked as this was our reason for booking this caravan having brought two dogs!! The site has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Julie Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed on to all departments. We do take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed on to the whole park... More

Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived early evening Fri 14th March for a 3 night break in a bronze chalet weather freezing, so tried to warm it up with the fire in the living area, totally inadequate would have got more heat from a candle. Furniture was very uncomfortable, only a 2 seat sofa and five rock hard dining chairs, the double bed was terrible,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Joanne It was such a shame to read your remarks regarding your stay at our holiday park when most of our guests have a great time. I wonder if you told the park manager or head office of your displeasure while you were there, it is always so difficult to deal with the issues after you have returned home.... More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed long weekend from Friday 7th March, had budget chalet as we have two small dogs. The chalet was extremely clean and very well appointed -good size kitchen and living space. First time at this Park and we where very impressed at how close to the beach the park (literally across the road). Had a slight issue with the TV... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Dizzie Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments. We do take great pride in cleaning all grades of accommodation to a very high standard and it’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. All comments will be passed on to our Housekeeper and the cleaning team. We are... More

brighton, sussex
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Checked in the other weekend to a gold chalet and was impressed at how nice it was, To be honest they had just refurbished them so this meant the there were a few items that needed sorting like the toilet cistern was faulty, But give the attendance man his due, he came, he fixed it and he never once tried... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Bambatta I am delighted that you have taken the time to leave your fantastic feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments. We do take great pride in cleaning all grades of accommodation to a very high standard and it’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. All comments will be passed on to our Housekeeper and the... More

Neath, Wales
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have recently returned from a 4 night stay at Sandy Glade in a Platinum Caravan. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay from the moment of arrival to departure. On arrival service at reception was swift and we were in the caravan within minutes - a clear explanation of where and how to find it was given on check in. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Arrecife Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic 5 star review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed on to all departments. We do take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed on to... More

Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We booked a midweek stay through the Sun in one of the budget chalets, mainly to visit family so we just wanted somewhere basic to sleep. We had come with quite low expectations (from previous experiences in different parks in the area)! However...although the chalets are very small and compact ours was really tidy and clean (thanks to Lucy and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially the housekeeping team, who will be delighted to hear your thoughts on the cleanliness of the chalet. With regard to smoking, even though there is no legislation that applies to smoking in holiday accommodation, we ask... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Upon our arrival to Sandy glade holiday park it looked very positive the grounds were tidy and free of litter. Through to reception, the staff were friendly and the club house was clean. We were able to check in earlier than stated on the booking form. At first glance we were a little shocked at how small the chalet was,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests. As you saw in the clubhouse, Sandy Glade is a very busy park and your chalet has been used by... More

Been to Sandy Glade Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Glade Holiday Park

Also Known As:
Sandy Glade Holiday Park Hotel Burnham-On-Sea
Sandy Glade Holiday Park Hotel
Sandy Glade Holiday Park Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
Address: Coast Road | Berrow, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2QX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty lodging in Burnham-On-Sea
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sandy Glade Holiday Park is easy to reach, just fifteen minutes from the M5, yet puts you right on a great stretch of Somerset coast. You can enjoy the long, sandy beaches of both Berrow and Brean which are a short walk from the park. The beaches are famous for their sand dunes, which kids will love playing on, and you’ll find that Brean Sands is a perfect beach for sunbathing, playing in the sand or paddling into the water. This Burnham-on-Sea Holiday Park has plenty for you to do once you get here. Our adventure playground means that even when you’re not at the beach the kids won’t be bored, and our heated pool is great fun for the whole family. We also have a clubhouse with nightly entertainment and a cafe and takeaway to make your stay even easier. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandy Glade Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sandy Glade Holiday Park to your Saves list