We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandy Glade Holiday Park

Coast Road | Berrow, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2QX, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnham-On-Sea
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sandy Glade Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

we stayed in a 2 bed bronze caravan in september 2015 it was lovely and clean and i was surprised as i had heard people say it was not nice but we had everything that we needed, we ate out most nights from the takeaway on site which was ok as we didnt want to cook. we are going again... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vicci66
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Vicci Thank you very much for leaving us such a lovely review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed to all departments. Your review clearly points out that which most of us already know – many of the poor reviews make it sound worse than it really is. We simply do not understand why some people choose... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

We had our usual return to Sandy Glade for two weeks at the end of October, we had been looking forward to this for ages, with a very excited 2 year old. first real holiday where she has been able to appreciate what was happening. We were staying in a 3 Bed Platinum Lodge. All seemed to be fine upon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mrree145
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

If problems are to arise, then it comes as no surprise that they do so at the end of one of the busiest seasons on record. We are happy that you thought the staff were helpful and we will pass your comments on to them. Your review shows the importance of letting management know when there is a problem. Loyal... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

This is the second time we have stopped at Sandy Glade, the bar and entertainment area has been refurbished since our previous visit and was more comfortable. The stripies go the extra mile, especially with the children (we didn't stay for the adult entertainment). We especially enjoyed the Halloween entertainment. There is wifi available free in the bar and entertainment... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise S
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Denise Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. Once again our entertainments team have been singled out for extra praise and there is no doubt that they deserve it. They have done a brilliant job this year and have worked extremely hard to ensure everyone had a great holiday. The photograph... More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

This review maybe my first but i intend to make a few as i feel my experiences good and bad may help others make an informed decision. I visited Sandy Glade twice in 2015, once the first week of the season and secondly a few weeks ago nearly at the end. The first visit was so so bad i made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Kevin I am sorry that we appear to have let you down for a second time. The Sandy Glade Holiday Park is our most popular resort, being almost fully booked from mid March to the end of October. The feedback from our guests is mostly positive and this year to date we have had 75 good reviews and just... More 

Travelers are raving about these Burnham-On-Sea hotels

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

I thought I had book a static van so was pleasantly surprised when we got a chalet, small, 2 bed rooms, but had everything we needed, although the bathroom could do with some work, the water pressure wasn't great in the bathroom either. Staff were very helpful supplying missing items not in kitchen. Club room was ok but we did... More 

Helpful?
Thank tsbandt
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

G'day Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. Your comments have been passed to all departments. . I'm not sure what went wrong with your holiday information because all our confirmations should clearly show the type of accommodation. With regard to the chalet, we are have now come to the end of... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a budget caravan. On arrival we were completely shocked at how nice and warm cosy clean and well equipped the caravan was. It was totally unexpected. John fowlers always put on a good show and there parks are always clean and full of friendly helpful staff. You won't go wrong with booking a holiday with them. Thank... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee T
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Lee Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be... More 

Merthyr Tydfil County, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

After staying in.many John fowler resorts as a vip guest I had high expectations for this site as the standards are usually excellent. Unfortunately this in my opinion was not the case. I booked a weekend here for myself, my 3 year old daughter and mother in law, knowing the area we were staying this was local to what we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica Y
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Jessica It is rare to get a poor review the gold accommodation on this holiday park. If you read the other reviews you will see that the majority of people had a totally different experience. However we do not ignore negative reviews and I will be contacting you to discover precisely where you where staying in order to carry... More 

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Dear Sirs Booking Ref: Having just returned from, what I consider the worse holiday venue, I would like to make a formal complaint about the accommodation and staff at Sandy Glade Holiday Park. Please also find attached photographs which demonstrate the disgusting state of the apartment. We have used John Fowler holiday parks on a number of occasions and were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeffmitch67
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Jeff I am very sorry that the accommodation provided during your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. This is a very popular holiday park and the chalets are in constant use. I have to assume that you were very unlucky, because, as you can read in other reviews, any issues are dealt with quickly and efficiently... More 

somerset
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Have just returned from a nice relaxing break at Sandy Glade, we stayed in a basic chalet and found it warm and cosy with and had everything we could want for, it was extremely clean and well maintained and our beds were made up with their linen which we have never had before. All staff were polite and friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol B
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Carol Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Just got back from a couple of days at Sandy Glades. First impressions of the grounds and club house were very good and looked very clean. Things changed when we got into our Chalet, first thing we noticed was a distinctive dog smell and streaks on the window which looked like it was from a dogs nose. The bathroom looked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Mark I was saddened to read your thoughts regarding your stay at our holiday park. Unfortunately, there are one or two items in your review which are quite worrying. I wonder if you told the park manager or head office of your displeasure while you were there, it is always so difficult to deal with the issues after you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#7 of 29 in Weston super Mare
4.5 of 5 stars 901 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Burnham-On-Sea
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
4.0 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#4 of 29 in Weston super Mare
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor
Days Inn Sedgemoor
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Resort Unity
2.6 mi away
Lakeside Holiday Park
Lakeside Holiday Park
#5 of 11 in Burnham-On-Sea
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities