We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandy Glade Holiday Park

Coast Road | Berrow, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2QX, England
Sandy Glade Holiday Park

297 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    78
    101
    45
    32
    41
See reviews for
173
44
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (297)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Netherton,Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

my partner and I stay at sandy glade twice a year June 2 weeks and September 3 weeks. My partner is in a wheelchair so we stay in a disabled chalet close to amenities which is a lovely chalet with a wet room for showering. We have done this for the past 5 years and enjoy everything about this park,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here Monday to Friday in late June 2015. After reading reviews online, about the accommodation especially, we arrived a bit wary about the standard of the site and the caravan. We had booked a Bronze Caravan and were more than happy with the standard. The caravan was much more modern than we thought it would be and clean. Only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our first time to burnham on sea with the family my mum has not been on holiday for 10 years after her accident and she was looking forward to it as it was her first holiday in years when we first got to the park it looked very nice from the outside we went to the reception to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Burnham-On-Sea hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Me, my wife and our 2yr old son have just returned from Sandy Glade. We were supposed to go for 7days but we lasted only 4days. The caravan we stayed in was terrible, cold, smelly, damp. The fire didnt work. My son came down with a cold. My wife is 5months pregnant and the unclean caravan wasnt good for her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankfully, poor reviews are few and far between as you can clearly see and we have the satisfaction of knowing that last year well over 50,000 families enjoyed a John Fowler Holiday at our 14 holiday parks. Nevertheless, occasionally we let a customer down and it is imperative that we make a full investigation into what went wrong for the... More 

somerset
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just returned from Sandy Glade and would cheerfully have stayed longer if we could have, the site is very well maintained with friendly and helpful staff who all looked happy to be there. We stayed in a silver chalet and it was maintained to a high standard with all you would need for a short stay, we liked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Carol Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be... More 

Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a week at Sandy Glade, we booked a gold chalet, which was brand new, clean, very good furnishings, large fridge/freezer. Double bedroom with plenty of wardrobe space, dressing table. Small, but well equiped kitchen. Now, onto the entertainment, "what Happened". We stayed here 4 years ago, and the entertainment was fanstatic,you only had to see how many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Emma Jane Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic 5 star review, we really appreciate it. It is satisfying to hear that you had such a great time at our park. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

WOW! The park is very clean and tidy. The Caravan was perfect, we had a platinum 2 bedroom, was smaller than we expected but that made it more cosy. The clubhouse was brilliant, great entertainment, but too many chairs made it all a bit cramped. Chefs corner is okay, not the best food, would recommend eating elsewhere. It is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Sarah Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be... More 

Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just got back from a week at sandy glade with my sister and mum, when we arrived at about 2pm on sat 30th, we were allowed to move into our 'silver' caravan, well if this was a silver caravan we would have hated to have seen a budget one, it smelt horrible of cigarette smoke, we opened all the windows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Gary Obviously, poor reviews are a serious matter to a successful business such as ours and need to be investigated at the highest level. Even though we have the satisfaction of knowing that this year well over 50,000 families enjoyed a John Fowler Holiday at our 14 holiday parks, occasionally we let a customer down and it is imperative... More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got home from at week at sandy glade, I have to say the accommodation was amazing, we stayed in platinum lodge with hot tub, all very much new and very comfortable, is like being home from home. The only thing i will say, our terrace didnt look like it had been cleaned when we arrived, very messy decking, empty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Louise What a wonderful review, thank you, we really appreciate it. Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. Our new lodges are proving to be the making of The Sandy Glade Holiday Park and we are delighted that you were able to share the delights of this major improvement. We hope to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a lovely weekend away. Stripeys are excellent my 3 year old loved them and didnt want to leave...everything was good on site except the lady on reception was really rude when we had a complaint about the chalet as wasnt cleaned properly. We asked her 3 times to contact someone which in the end a bar member sorted it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Natalie Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. The points you have raised have been passed on to the park manager so that improvements may be made in the interest of future guests. I understand why you would not wish to come back to that park. However, the receptionist in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities