We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Marine Drive, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 1LA, England
Special Offer
Spring Breaks From £103
Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    150
    58
    26
    18
See reviews for
291
52
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (438)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (206)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived and wasn't sure where the main entrance was. There was a nice big sign stating the name of the park, but an "Main Entrance" sign would have helped. Other couples went round to the seaside pedestrian entrance, one with a caravan on tow because their satnav directed them there. They would have passed the main entrance on their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our first holiday with Haven and we were generally very happy with the caravan and the park. As you'd expect, things are rather expensive but there is plenty to keep the family entertained. We had been upgraded and we were very happy with the caravan, there was plenty of space and it was very clean (except for one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Slough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We choose Haven at Burnham on Sea as it was the half way point to meet up with our daughter and Grandkids, she stayed in beautiful caravan and we brought our motorhome. When we arrived we called in to the main reception and were told where we had to book in by the friendly helpful young lady behind the counter.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was my first time at Haven, Burnham On Sea. Check In - Simple, Easy & served by friendly staff who explained everything I needed to know. Grounds/Gardens - All to a high standard, kept extremely neat & tidy. No rubbish in sight! Finding Caravan - Simple & Easy, everything is well signed. Parking - Plenty. Caravan - Cleaned to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'd originally booked an easter break at an alternative location which wasn't of an acceptable standard. The site were able to accomodate us at very short notice (about an hour before we arrived) and booked us into one of their Safari Tents and a very reasonable price. Upon arrival reception was closed due to the hour of our arrival but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went here bank holiday Monday got there open the door and we were very happy with the caravan clean loads of space tv DVD had indoor swimming pool and out door but that wasn't open till May loads of actvitves. The sun was out and it's was great staff friendly and helpful. Won't be using another caravan outlet again second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just arrived back from 3 night stay with a rugby tour. We had a delux 3 bed caravan was surprised by how bare the caravan was. There was grass still all over the living room and a lot of the utensils were still dirty. The curtains look like they have not been cleaned in years. Saying that the... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Went to haven over Easter. It's a great holiday park for families. I have 3 boys and they loved it. They made friends and spent time playing football on the facilities provided. You can hire go karts which vary in price but that was fun! The clubhouse we only visited twice but that seemed ok. Haven itself was very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a week in a platinum caravan with 2 autistic kids and our 2 other kids No Buck's Fizz check in like others later that week Caravan was dirty with passes from the year before by the side of our bed,dirty up hoovered carpets,kitchen surfaces caked in jam etc,Christ packets down the side of the sofa and half eaten chocolate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burham H, Guest Relations Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Park. I understand from your review that you have given your feedback to our Central Support team who are dealing with this for you. We always do our best to make sure that we can find a holiday home suitable for you as quickly as possible. We would not wish for... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's a nice place, and it is in a nice area. You do get what you pay for, staff are polite and friendly. It is a place aimed for families, ideal for kids but maybe not for a quiet weekend away! Overall enjoyable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burham H, Guest Relations Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. We are a family park so do have lots of things to do for all ages. If you're looking for something a little quieter, please always let us know and we will do our best to allocate your holiday home in a quieter area of the park so you can get a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (161)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question