We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Albergo Roma

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Via Fabio Filzi 39, 31033 Castelfranco Veneto, Italy
Special Offer
Offers for every need
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Albergo Roma
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Albergo Roma
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    49
    51
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
20
3
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Albergo Roma
See the most recent reviews
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I was guest of big Factory in Italy. I can say that the room are clean, Everything went weel the location is very good in the center. The breakfast very good and with all you need. The courtesy of the people are nice. Everybody smile and helpfull. The only think Internet does not work very well and too much complicate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bwalbergoromacf, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Albergo Roma, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we thank you for the review, we are glad that you liked your stay with us. We are working for internet connection, unfortunately we had some problems on the last days but we are trying to fix everything with the technicians. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards More 

derbyshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

we were lucky to get a Best Western happy price of 98euros for 2 nights, including, a varied and well presented breakfast buffet, that apart ,taking into account the clean modern room, the spotless ensuite well stocked with reasonable quality toiletries, the welcoming public areas and the general ambience, we would have considered twice the price not unreallistic.....Castelfranco is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwalbergoromacf, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Albergo Roma, responded to this review

Dear Duncandjo, thank you for your compliments and for your review. We hope you will come back in Castelfranco an in our hotel. Best regards Staff More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is a small hotel that has been in the family for generation. The whole family works there. It's right in Piazza Giorgione, the best location for convenience and view of the whole town. Good food,very warm people , friendly atmosphere . Close to restaurants for people who don't want to eat in the hotel all the time. Close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I liked everything during my stay: the room was clean, the furniture and sanitary equipment were new, the buffet breakfast was good and quite varied. The hotel is located in the centre of Castelfranco.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodworth, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Nice, clean hotel. The rooms are a bit small for American taste, but if you don't mind paying a little bit extra, they have some wonderful suites (ask for the ones that overlook the castle). Our suite overlooked the castle and the plaza around it. Lots of shopping, but be mindful that they keep different hours than stores do in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
melbourne
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The Best Western overlooks the Piazza and is central to everything. The room was a suite and well worth the money. Lots of room and a very comfortable kig size bed. Bar fridge is available and not over priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed here as my husband was here on business and we were quite happy with our accommodation. The location in town is great with a wonderful view from our balconette. The room was clean and well appointed, a bit small as we were staying for a week with a toddler but in hindsight we could have asked for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ottawa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

This hotel is centrally located, beside Piazza Giorgione, and within a hundred metres of an entrance to the castle grounds. Only the walls of the castle remain, but inside is an elegant town centre where one can visit the cathedral with its beautiful Giorgione alterpiece, a Giorgione museum, stores, restaurants, a theatre and the tourist office. Between the castle and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

If you are a family of four, this is the hotel for you. Ask for one of their larger rooms on the 3rd floor. They are very spacious, clean, modern, and usually have more than one tv. The lobby also had high speed internet and computers for your use. Wifi was available as well. The breakfast was lovely and in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed here for as a family group of five for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Staff at reception were very helpful on check in, switching to a smoking room for one of our party. Rooms were large, clean and well equipped, bed was comfortable and breakfast was fresh and plentiful. The location opposite the castle walls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay