We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel SH Villa Gadea

#4 of 7 Hotels in Altea
Certificate of Excellence
Partida Villa Gadea s/n, 03590 Altea, Spain (Formerly SH Melia Villa Gadea Beach Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
Rate this Hotel

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    164
    62
    31
    16
See reviews for
145
232
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (489)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (196)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked a 1 night romantic special not disappointed. Hotel welcoming and deal excellent value. Spa has everything you need. A couple of bits not working but that seems to be the same in all hotels. The evening meal was a set menu but had 7 courses all excellently made and cooked. Without doubt one if the best meals I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, Firstly, we would like to thank you for recommending the SH Villa Gadea Hotel and for the time you have taken to write this review about your experience with us. We are glad to know that you had a satisfactory stay, and enjoyed our Miramar Restaurant during your romantic stay. We hope to count with the opportunity to... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

A perfect family break! The staff in this hotel were fantastic! we were half board and the evening meal was fabulous. Unfortunately, the weather was not so good, but this did not prevent us from having a wonderful experience. We will definitely return in the summer and advise anyone to pay the extra for HB. Thank you. Only comment was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having chosen SH Villa Gadea Hotel for your stay in Altea with your family and for your recommendation. We greatly appreciate your opinion; your comments, letting us know that you had a great experience, and the positive appreciation of our staff, encourage all the team to continue working with the goal to improve our service... More 

Altea, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

My partner & I stayed in a junior suite here for our anniversary. Our room was gorgeous and very clean - even had a jacuzzi bathtub - slippers and robes were also provided. There was also free wi-fi and excellent facilities throughout. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. We had a wonderful and relaxing stay & I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Karrie, Thank you for having chosen SH Villa Gadea Hotel for your recent stay in Altea and for your kind recommendation. We greatly appreciate your opinion; your comments, letting us know that you had a great experience, and the positive appreciation of our staff, encourage all the team to continue working with the goal to improve our service every... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Following a quick visit to the bar last year and a recommendation from a friend, we (3 couples) decided to have a winter break of two weeks at the hotel. We were not disappointed, the bedrooms were splendid, a big area with a separate table and settee (superior), private balcony with an excellent view over the sea and surrounding area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Janine, Thank you for stay with us during your holidays in Spain and thank you very much for your feedback about the our restaurant as this will help us to improve our service. Quality is one of our priorities and has nothing to do with the marketing we do, so we will review the procedures with the only intention... More 

Suffolk
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Food was buffet style, of a good standard and with some show case cooking for a different dish each evening. The pool areas were lovely. The weather was extremely hot when we stayed here, so finding a bed in the shade was vital. We had a couple of problems with our room initially,but these were soon resolved and we thoroughly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for stay with us during your holidays in Spain and thank you very much for your feedback about the buffet. We only have words to thank you for writing them down so that others can read them and have a better idea of what they are missing. Hopefully we will welcome you back to our Hotel... More 

Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Only there for 1 night, rooms were nice, but a bit dusty, will put that down to being quieter months but not worth complaining about. But probably should have mentioned it Amazing views from the suite we were in, sunsets etc Friendly staff Buffet breakfast more than ample, but never offered more coffee! Hotel is out of town, so either... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for stay with us during your holidays in Spain and thank you very much for your feedback as this will help us to improve our service. Hopefully we will welcome you back to our Hotel SH Villa Gadea. Yours sincerely, Quality Department. SH Villa Gadea Hotel More 

Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Lovely big bedrooms with whirlpool bath and walk in shower, 3 swimming pools of varying depths and large spacious public areas. Food was very good - buffet style with plenty of choices and hot food cooked fresh for you. Wifi free but poor coverage. Bar small and dominated by TV which ALWAYS had football on Entertainment pretty poor apart from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for stay with us during your holidays in Spain and thank you very much for your feedback as this will help us to improve our service. Hopefully we will welcome you back to our Hotel SH Villa Gadea. Yours sincerely, Quality Department. SH Villa Gadea Hotel More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
46 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I stopped off for a night here.First impressions were a Dubai esque faux fort,but the interior had a little more authenticity. The room was excellent with a lobby and jacuzzi. All it needs for a top score is a kettle in the room.....It's a long trek to the bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear James, It is so wonderful to read the nice words concerning our facilities. We only have words to thank you for writing them down so that others can read them and have a better idea of what they are missing. Looking forward to receiving you back at SH Villa Gadea Hotel, Yours sincerely, Quality Department. SH Villa Gadea Hotel More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Have just returned from another beautiful 3 weeks at this hotel,room as requested and very quick check in,and cases brought to room in record time.We are always a bit wary of returning to a hotel a second time in case it is a disappointment, but it was just as great as last year,with the usual happy and helpful staff all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Judith, Thank you for stay with us during your holidays in Spain again. It is so wonderful to read the nice words of a returning guest, specially concerning the service provided by our team and then, of course our facilities. We only have words to thank you for writing them down so that others can read them and have... More 

Clitheroe
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

Room was fine but it's a big hotel with lots of rooms and corridors, wifi worked ok but as with all top hotels it's usually slow. We used the pools and only stayed overnight as we were visiting a restaurant and did not want to drive home after drinking. Had a beer and a sandwich in the bar which I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a writing review of your experience on your stay, so that we can analyze it and see those points that can be improved in order to meet our guests´ expectations. Hopefully we will welcome you back to our Hotel SH Villa Gadea. Yours... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

593 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (267)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Exterior Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (60)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (56)
Viewed
Superior Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Thermal Pool (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question