We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smartline Philippion Hotel

Vas. Georgiou 14 | Vas. Georgiou & Thessalou 2, Kos Town 85300, Greece
Smartline Philippion Hotel
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    34
    12
    16
    16
See reviews for
36
45
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We visited the Phillipion 6 years ago and had a brilliant time there so we booked again this year. One of the reasons being the pool area upstairs with the jacuzzi as still shown on the pics online. When we asked about this pool area we were told it is no longer available to Phillipion Guests as it is now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We have just returned from a week's stay at the Phillipion Hotel. The location is great just a stones throw from the Harbour and town centre with loads of good restaurants. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff very friendly. The studio was more than adequate ( better than we imagined) and we had a brilliant sea-view. We spent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Smartline Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sally, thank you very much for your review. It is our pleasure to accomodate you in our hotel. We hope to see you very soon back again. Best regards, Hotel Management More 

Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Our room was very comfortable with great view , however the food in the breakfast was a a bit disapointing .All in all it was a pleasant experience and we specially thank ms Voula from the reception for her helpful spirit and good viber

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Smartline Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for your time to write a review. It was our pleasure to accomodate you in our hotel. We will take under consideration your remark. We hope to see you back again very soon. Best regards, Hotel Management More 

essex
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

we stayed at the philipion for 10days and have got to say was a little daunted by some of the reviews, I really don't know what people want ,the staff are so friendly and helpful , the continental breakfast is great eggs, pancakes,cheese pie meat bread cheese cereal fruit croissants fresh juice as much as you could eat. the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Smartline Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to accomodate you in our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you very soon back again. Best regards, Hotel Management More 

Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We were there with small baby and the acommodation was comfy and nice. The location is in the nearest center of old town Kos, it is good for walking, shopping, a lot of places where to stay for dinner. The beaches are so far away but nevermind, if you want, you can swim in the sea in front of hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Smartline Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam thank you very much for your review. it is our pleasure to accomodate you in our hotel. we wish to see you very soon back again. Best regards, Hotel Management More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights. We had a big accident at the second night. The glass of the shower cabin exploded like a bomb. Broken glasses were everwhere. The glass can be broken but can not get exploded. We asked them to change the room but did not do it. Next morning when we checked out the only thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Smartline Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, thank you for your time to write a review. We are very sorry you had this event during your stay but as you know we did our best in order to help you. Really we do not understant how this happened because it is very difficult to break such a shower cabin. We think it was a bad... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kos Town hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The place was always clean and tidy, and the staff were all lovely. The food at the restaurant could be better but fornutately we didn't go all inclusive so we ate out at Greek restaurants most of the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Smartline Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you very much for your time to write a review. It was our pleasure to accomodate you in our hotel. We will take under consideration your remarks and we will try our best to meet more your expectations next time you will be back again to our hotel. Best regards, Hotel Management More 

South Jutland, Denmark
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We were 4 girls, who booked us into Phlippion hotel, and we were looking forward to a nice vacation. After 4 days at philipion hotel, we were going out, and we locked our door, and turned the key to the working night crew at the hotel, wich we SHOULD! when we came home in the morning the next day, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Smartline Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, than you for your time to write a review. we remember your case and you know that we tried our best to help you. we are working with the same staff many years and we try to help all our guests the best we can. in your case you know that we checked all the possibilities from the... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The food however if quite blant. We had there halfpension stay and each dinner was pretty much the same. The breakfast didn't change a bit for the whole 10 days we stayed there. The hotel itself been rennovated in 2014 so it is one of the modern hotels in Kos town. But they really need to work on their menu.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Smartline Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Serge, thank you very much for time given to write a review. We are glad that you highly estimate the renovation carried out in 2014. Really the hotel has changed a lot and we try our best to satisfy the expectations and the tastes of all our clients. We are sorry that you did not like so much our... More 

Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our family stayed at this hotel for the second week of July 2014. The apartment room we had was nice and clean, with colorful textiles, looking out the sea and Turkey. We were on B&B board. We used to have our breakfast every morning by the pool. The breakfast buffet looked more than adequate. We were very pleased with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
emmanouil p, Διευθυντής at Smartline Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natalia, thank you very much for your review. We are very glad you had a great time at our hotel. We wish to see you very soon back at Smartline Philippion Hotel and also taste more dishes to our new NAMA restaurant. Best regards, Hotel Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities