We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Philippion Hotel

3.5 of 5 Vas. Georgiou 14, Kos Town 85300, Greece
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Philippion Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Philippion Hotel
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    32
    12
    15
    16
See reviews for
36
44
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We have just returned from a week's stay at the Phillipion Hotel. The location is great just a stones throw from the Harbour and town centre with loads of good restaurants. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff very friendly. The studio was more than adequate ( better than we imagined) and we had a brilliant sea-view. We spent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sally, thank you very much for your review. It is our pleasure to accomodate you in our hotel. We hope to see you very soon back again. Best regards, Hotel Management More

Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Our room was very comfortable with great view , however the food in the breakfast was a a bit disapointing .All in all it was a pleasant experience and we specially thank ms Voula from the reception for her helpful spirit and good viber

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for your time to write a review. It was our pleasure to accomodate you in our hotel. We will take under consideration your remark. We hope to see you back again very soon. Best regards, Hotel Management More

essex
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

we stayed at the philipion for 10days and have got to say was a little daunted by some of the reviews, I really don't know what people want ,the staff are so friendly and helpful , the continental breakfast is great eggs, pancakes,cheese pie meat bread cheese cereal fruit croissants fresh juice as much as you could eat. the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to accomodate you in our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you very soon back again. Best regards, Hotel Management More

Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We were there with small baby and the acommodation was comfy and nice. The location is in the nearest center of old town Kos, it is good for walking, shopping, a lot of places where to stay for dinner. The beaches are so far away but nevermind, if you want, you can swim in the sea in front of hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam thank you very much for your review. it is our pleasure to accomodate you in our hotel. we wish to see you very soon back again. Best regards, Hotel Management More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights. We had a big accident at the second night. The glass of the shower cabin exploded like a bomb. Broken glasses were everwhere. The glass can be broken but can not get exploded. We asked them to change the room but did not do it. Next morning when we checked out the only thing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, thank you for your time to write a review. We are very sorry you had this event during your stay but as you know we did our best in order to help you. Really we do not understant how this happened because it is very difficult to break such a shower cabin. We think it was a bad... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

The place was always clean and tidy, and the staff were all lovely. The food at the restaurant could be better but fornutately we didn't go all inclusive so we ate out at Greek restaurants most of the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you very much for your time to write a review. It was our pleasure to accomodate you in our hotel. We will take under consideration your remarks and we will try our best to meet more your expectations next time you will be back again to our hotel. Best regards, Hotel Management More

South Jutland, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We were 4 girls, who booked us into Phlippion hotel, and we were looking forward to a nice vacation. After 4 days at philipion hotel, we were going out, and we locked our door, and turned the key to the working night crew at the hotel, wich we SHOULD! when we came home in the morning the next day, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, than you for your time to write a review. we remember your case and you know that we tried our best to help you. we are working with the same staff many years and we try to help all our guests the best we can. in your case you know that we checked all the possibilities from the... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The food however if quite blant. We had there halfpension stay and each dinner was pretty much the same. The breakfast didn't change a bit for the whole 10 days we stayed there. The hotel itself been rennovated in 2014 so it is one of the modern hotels in Kos town. But they really need to work on their menu.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Serge, thank you very much for time given to write a review. We are glad that you highly estimate the renovation carried out in 2014. Really the hotel has changed a lot and we try our best to satisfy the expectations and the tastes of all our clients. We are sorry that you did not like so much our... More

Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our family stayed at this hotel for the second week of July 2014. The apartment room we had was nice and clean, with colorful textiles, looking out the sea and Turkey. We were on B&B board. We used to have our breakfast every morning by the pool. The breakfast buffet looked more than adequate. We were very pleased with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
emmanouil p, Διευθυντής at Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natalia, thank you very much for your review. We are very glad you had a great time at our hotel. We wish to see you very soon back at Smartline Philippion Hotel and also taste more dishes to our new NAMA restaurant. Best regards, Hotel Management More

Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

There were 4 of us staying here one week. as we are young people - its perfect! fantastic location cos you live in the city, balcony with a sea view, super friendly and helpful stuff :) everything was great! thanks a lot!!!! just one thing - breakfast is good, but it could be a bit different some days :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to accomodate you in our hotel. We will take under consideration your remark about breakfast and we will try very hard to improve it. We hope to see you soon back to our hotel. Best regards, Hotel Management More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Philippion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philippion Hotel

Address: Vas. Georgiou 14, Kos Town 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philippion Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Philippion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philippion Hotel Kos Town
Philippion Hotel Kos, Greece

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Other (52)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay