We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Kos Town hotels

Philippion Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vas. Georgiou 14, Kos Town 85300, Greece
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Philippion Hotel to your Saves list
Philippion Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
61%
Ranked #30 of 49 hotels in Kos Town
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jake2410
  • Overview
  • Reviews (108)
  • Photos (121)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    30
    12
    15
    16
See reviews for
35
40
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there for 2 nights. We had a big accident at the second night. The glass of the shower cabin exploded like a bomb. Broken glasses were everwhere. The glass can be broken but can not get exploded. We asked them to change the room but did not do it. Next morning when we checked out the only thing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, thank you for your time to write a review. We are very sorry you had this event during your stay but as you know we did our best in order to help you. Really we do not understant how this happened because it is very difficult to break such a shower cabin. We think it was a bad... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place was always clean and tidy, and the staff were all lovely. The food at the restaurant could be better but fornutately we didn't go all inclusive so we ate out at Greek restaurants most of the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you very much for your time to write a review. It was our pleasure to accomodate you in our hotel. We will take under consideration your remarks and we will try our best to meet more your expectations next time you will be back again to our hotel. Best regards, Hotel Management More

South Jutland, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were 4 girls, who booked us into Phlippion hotel, and we were looking forward to a nice vacation. After 4 days at philipion hotel, we were going out, and we locked our door, and turned the key to the working night crew at the hotel, wich we SHOULD! when we came home in the morning the next day, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, than you for your time to write a review. we remember your case and you know that we tried our best to help you. we are working with the same staff many years and we try to help all our guests the best we can. in your case you know that we checked all the possibilities from the... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The food however if quite blant. We had there halfpension stay and each dinner was pretty much the same. The breakfast didn't change a bit for the whole 10 days we stayed there. The hotel itself been rennovated in 2014 so it is one of the modern hotels in Kos town. But they really need to work on their menu.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Serge, thank you very much for time given to write a review. We are glad that you highly estimate the renovation carried out in 2014. Really the hotel has changed a lot and we try our best to satisfy the expectations and the tastes of all our clients. We are sorry that you did not like so much our... More

Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our family stayed at this hotel for the second week of July 2014. The apartment room we had was nice and clean, with colorful textiles, looking out the sea and Turkey. We were on B&B board. We used to have our breakfast every morning by the pool. The breakfast buffet looked more than adequate. We were very pleased with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
emmanouil p, Διευθυντής at Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natalia, thank you very much for your review. We are very glad you had a great time at our hotel. We wish to see you very soon back at Smartline Philippion Hotel and also taste more dishes to our new NAMA restaurant. Best regards, Hotel Management More

Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

There were 4 of us staying here one week. as we are young people - its perfect! fantastic location cos you live in the city, balcony with a sea view, super friendly and helpful stuff :) everything was great! thanks a lot!!!! just one thing - breakfast is good, but it could be a bit different some days :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to accomodate you in our hotel. We will take under consideration your remark about breakfast and we will try very hard to improve it. We hope to see you soon back to our hotel. Best regards, Hotel Management More

Newcastle upon tyne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

There were 3 of us staying at the Philippion Hotel from 15th -22nd June 2014. The room was split into 2 sleeping areas with a pull across wooden dividing door. There was a single bed in the room with the fridge/kitchen and shower/toilet area, which was really difficult for my friend to sleep in as the fridge constantly hummed, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, we would like to thank you for your review. We will check very carefully your remarks and we will do all our best to improve our services. We hope we will see you again soon and we will meet all your expectations next time. Best regards, Hotel Management More

Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at Philippion for 3 weeks in summer 2013. It's a beautiful city hotel with spacious and comfortable rooms. The hotel has a perfect location faces the sea, is in a walking distance from the point, the city center and the main monuments. We had a see view room, and our balcony view was just stunning. The bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, it is our pleasure to accomodate you in our hotel. We are very happy to hear you had a great time. We look forward to see you in our hotel this year too. Best regards, Hotel Management More

Crawley
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Just arrived home from a lovely stay at the Philippion, the hotel is modern and clean, the rooms were spotless and again modern and the staff were amazing, everyone was so friendly and helpful, the hotel is in a great location with stunning views of the sea and coastline and I would definitely recommend it. Lots to do I kos... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you very much for your good words. It was our pleasure to accomodate you in our hotel. We are very happy that we met your expectations and we hope to see you back to our hotel very soon. Best regards, Hotel Management More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Had a fantastic holiday it was fairly quiet early may but fantastic accomodation good location cant say about the food as we went self catering hope to go back early october the staff were very friendly and helpful room so well equipped with everything you woukd need self catering exceptional

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Philippion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your time spent on writing this review. It is our pleasure to accommodate you in our hotel and to offer you the best services we can do. I hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Management More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Philippion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Philippion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philippion Hotel

Address: Vas. Georgiou 14, Kos Town 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Philippion Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick so you can book your Philippion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philippion Hotel Kos Town
Philippion Hotel Kos, Greece

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Other (52)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kos Town with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
73

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Philippion Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer