We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Gortahork hotels

Ostan Loch Altan

Main Street, Gortahork, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Ostan Loch Altan
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Gortahork
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gortahork
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    18
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
12
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Co. Donegal, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Passing through Gortahork, we have eaten in the bar several times over the years but have avoided it on busy days such as St. Patrick's day and Mother's day so far this year as it appears that if you eat in the bar you do not get the same care & attention as the excellent service in the restaurant. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cavan, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful few days here. Real friendly comfortable hotel and village. Comfortable rooms and food good and real value for money. Gaetacht area so Irish is commenly used. Don't miss the music night in Teach Bhilly (pub) accross the street and the Cheilaigh (Irish dance) in the Hotel Thursday nights. Here we get a glymps of real old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Limavady, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I got a deal on groupon for 2 nights stay and i must say great hotel nice staff and great breakfast. The room was clean and nice and warm. The only thing i can say is that the rooms need free view as i only had 3 tv stations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meath
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed here for two nights and we had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. We ate in both the bar and the restaurant and every time we had really good food and the staff were very helpful in suiting us. The surrounding area is beautiful and the hotel makes a great base for discovering this beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Castlebar, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My family and I visited this hotel for 3 nights last august. . .the hotel was a great experience of a rural country hotel. Everyone in the hotel from the barstaff to the reception to the room staff could not do enough for us. The hotel is 50 mins from letterKenny .Try it out . See for yourself .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We have been here many times and the bar food has been consistently good. There is a reasonable choice on the menu and the food is freshly prepared. The hotel and bar are open year round, unlike quite a few places in the area that are seasonal and close in the winter months. We have not stayed in the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed here one night and was greeted to an un welcoming member of staff behind the reception this woman did not approach me or make any contact I was very angry as I had came on a four hour journey and just wanted a bed but will all this was going on some nice man went and got me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I'm writing this review in the hotel while sitting on the bed afraid to touch off the itchy blanket covered in someone elses hair... I went to go for a shower and more hair (not mine) stuck to the tiles... While showering the tray started to fill up because the drain was clogged... Reached for my towel and found it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5

Travelers are raving about these Gortahork hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We used Groupon for this trip, and the value for money was excellent. The friendly staff from the 1st phone call to the bar/restaurant staff, to checking out, was wonderful, so helpful and pleasant. The food was very good both in the restauarant and at the bar. Great music and craic, fabulous weekend. Thankyou to all concerned. Also recommend the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ostanlochaltan, General Manager at Ostan Loch Altan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff always do their best to make all our guests and customers feel welcome and make sure that they are well looked after. We were also very happy to hear that you enjoyed our food, our kitchen... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for the Gallagher Gathering last week which was centred on this hotel. Food was ok but service was poor and no reflection on the staff serving dinners or bar tending. They were simply overrun and required so much support which was clearly lacking and with limited management attention. One waitress must have served over 100 meals... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ostanlochaltan, General Manager at Ostan Loch Altan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Óstán Loch Altan. We regret that your experience was not a very pleasant one on this occasion. On that Wednesday evening we anticipated serving barfood to approximately 60 people between the hours of 5-9pm which is not higher than the usual Wednesday evening number. However, we did not anticipate... More

Been to Ostan Loch Altan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ostan Loch Altan

Also Known As:
Ostan Loch Altan Gortahork, Ireland - County Donegal
Address: Main Street, Gortahork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Ulster > County Donegal > Gortahork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Gortahork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ostan Loch Altan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ostan Loch Altan to your Saves list