We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Garforth hotels

Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wakefield Road, Garforth, Leeds LS25 1LH, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
49%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Garforth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Matthew N Huddersf
Write a Review

357 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    118
    114
    46
    41
See reviews for
63
103
19
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersf
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having been to this hotel many times I think this could be our last,for the second stay running our heating wasn't working,we phoned to complain and got the same excuse as our last stay,the said they would bring a heater to our room which they never did,there was half a toilet roll so we had to ask for more,the soap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cuffley,Hertdordshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights to attend a family gathering in the area....we were given a very warm welcome and the reception staff were extremely helpful....as smokers we really appreciated the added facility of 'smoking rooms'...something that is becoming a rarity...we had breakfast on both days which was very pleasant...Sunday was much busier than Monday but that was to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I haven't stayed here for quite a few years and I must admit room 54 was compact and dark,the bathroom was looking very dated. I had Chicken Caesar salad for dinner and the chicken had been burnt on the outside by the grill. How ever the staff were excellent and offered me a free desert to compensate. The biggest let... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Myself, wife and two young children stayed for 1 night in a family room. It cost £64 for bed and breakfast. The reception and restaurant area of the hotel are very nice and modern. The corridors and rooms however are a little dated. The family room was a double bed and sofa bed. A little small but clean and tidy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bit of pain booking on line but that's sorted now Great welcome on arrival, felt like I was the favourite returning customer, big smile from receptionist. Booked in efficiently, and had my request for room close to reception was met, though don't think I'll have this room again, yes it was comfortable, but no wireless reception, nor any radio reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, UK
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the room 10 days before and got it for £0 which was brilliant (2 adults & a child). Room was warm, comfortable, good tv, tea and coffee making facilities etc. The swimming pool really excited my daughter which was a great bonus. Free parking and easy to get into Leeds and nearby attractions. Will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a good location for getting around the Yorkshire Cities with good access to motorways etc. It was a pleasant stay without being exceptional and would definitely use the hotel again. I thought the restaurant was a high spot with a very varied menu which went beyond what you normally find in a chain hotel restaurant. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Dear TerryBOxfordEngland, Thank you for your feedback. It is lovely to hear you liked our location and you had a pleasant stay. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let... More

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 1 night with friends. We were greeted by a very nice receptionist who did all she could to make us welcome. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast fare was both plentiful and tasty. They did everything we asked pleasantly and without fuss. Would we stay again? Certainly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burnley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

it was for a 1 night stopover and this provided reasonable service, I must concur with previous comments about it being overdue for refurbishment but it can be seen that changes are happening, the old CRT tv's are gone and flatscreens are now present, the room furniture looks relatively new and the public areas are attractive without being garish, these... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prestwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Very poor hotel which is a shame as this has obviously been a good hotel in the past .Very tired looking in the main entrance but the real let down is the lack of basic cleaning in all areas from rooms,Qom,pool and public areas. The rooms are very grubby with pubic hairs left in the bathrooms,very tired looking towels and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Dear Alan S, I appreciate that you took the time to leave our property a review. It is certainly regrettable that we were not able to provide an exemplary experience on this occasion. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have had with the room you were given and if the food served was a disappointment. We will... More

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth Hotel
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth Hotel Garforth
Holiday Inn Garforth
Garforth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
Address: Wakefield Road, Garforth, Leeds LS25 1LH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Garforth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Garforth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Leeds Hotel enjoys an excellent location within the heart of the city. The hotel has parking for 120 cars, 5 coaches and is easily accessible from the M1/M621 and M62 . The hotel is an excellent base for visiting local attractions such as Leeds United Football Stadium (3 km), Headingley Cricket ground (2 km), Harewood House (11 km) and Roundhay Park (11 km) or visiting Knightsbridge of the North for shopping. The hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, including Kids Stay and Eat Free . Facilities include 135 fully air conditioned bedrooms, with accessible and family rooms available, High Speed Internet Access and Wireless Internet Access in the public areas, conference and banqueting facilities for up to 180 people and a Spirit Health and Leisure Club. The hotel has 7 purpose built meeting rooms that can cater for all requirements. The Spirit Health and Leisure Club offers a gym and a large indoor heated swimming pool complimented by a Spa and Beauty Therapy rooms. Our hotel Restaurant, Lounge and Bar offer tempting dishes from around the World, including some Yorkshire Hearty Favourites from our long-serving Head Chef. The Hotel is within a 5 minute walk to HBOS, RBOS, BT, PWC and the NHS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.