We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Garforth hotels

Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wakefield Road, Garforth, Leeds LS25 1LH, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
46%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Garforth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
bigjohn2_uk Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    130
    132
    55
    50
See reviews for
76
112
20
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

While in Leeds recently I stayed at the Garforth Holiday Inn. It is a nice clean place with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very nice and clean. The food was very tasty with a good variety. If you are ever visiting Leeds and need a place to stay I would recommend This Holiday Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dundee, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
50 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception staff friendly and helpful, bedrooms and bathrooms need refurbishing, apparently work is under way and will take 12 months. Even rooms on the "ground" floor have steps to be negotiated, there are ramps on these for the disabled. Ample parking, swimming pool and convenient for motorways.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuzanneBush, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. The hotel has recently been bought by new owners and is indeed undertaking a major refurbishment program. This was going to take around 12 months but I am pleased to say many aspects have been brought forward, so may even be complete in 6 months. In the meantime, we... More

Coventry
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on a Saturday night, for a family celebration the next day. The reception staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful, but we were disappointed with the accommodation. Our bedroom was clean and comfortable but quite small, while the bathroom was very tired looking. Quite a few of the tiles were cracked or broken, the taps etc. very dated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuzanneBush, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you found your room clean and comfortable. The hotel is indeed undertaking a major refurbishment at the moment and work starts next week on replacing the bathrooms. This will be followed by the bedrooms too and all the corridors. All the windows in the hotel have already been replaced, the meeting... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here so that I did not have to drive in to York. Caught the train to/from York, Garforth station is 1/2 hour walk from hotel, don't waste your time driving to the station and looking for parking. Hotel was clean and tidy convenient to major arterial roads. There are no lifts so you have to handle stairs with your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuzanneBush, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to the area and for taking the time to write us a review. I am glad you found the hotel to be friendly, clean and tidy. We do try our best to accommodate all dietary requirements, so I was pleased to hear we were able to provide options that were... More

Dortmund
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Forget staying at this dump if you need to be in contact with anyone. extremely poor Telephone signals - no signal from Telekom, Vodaphone has Edge connection (2nd Generation), O2 claims to have 4G but the signal is so poor you can't get a connection. Worse, the company claims to offer free wireless LAN but this is an absolute JOKE... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SuzanneBush, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do sometimes experience problems with WiFi and the night you stayed we were having difficulties. I am not sure about 2 years ago but I know that since March we have been trying to install Fibre optic and it has proven problematic and not at all straight forward. To try and combat this we... More

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We attended a wedding reception here in August 2014. The function room was OK, nothing special but adequate. The food was very disappointing for what I understand it cost and quality was very poor. Still can't decide what was some of it was supposed to be! The bar area was fine, spacious and comfortable, only spoilt by the lack of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuzanneBush, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you found some aspects of your stay to your satisfaction. All of our event rooms have been refurbished since your visit and they were completed last week, we are very pleased with them and have had some excellent feedback. I am sorry you did not like the food. We usually receive exceptional... More

Driffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We received a warm welcome upon our arrival, and check in was very efficient, it was a last minute booking so we didn't expect to much. Our room was fairly standard & basic and in need of refurbishment, which to be fair the Holiday Inn did display a notice apologising for any I convince during their current refurbishment program. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuzanneBush, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The standard you received at breakfast is not what I expect either and since your review we have taken further steps to improve this, including a little and often replacement policy for the hot items and checking the crockery before it is put out. This should have been in place already and I am disappointed... More

Consett
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'll get the bad out of the way first - I arrived with an ageing mother and a toddler asleep in a pram. Smooth check in but when asked if I needed a hand to the room I said no - big mistake. I hadn't been here before and wasn't aware there was no lift and to get to our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SuzanneBush, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to the area and for taking the time to write us a review. I am glad the hotel turned out better than you expected it to be. I am sorry you had difficulty getting to your room with your family. There are easier access points to the bedrooms and reception... More

Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There had been a couple of negative reviews in respect of this hotel but we found it was more than adequate for an overnight stay. The hotel is tired but currently undergoing some refurbishment but it is clean and comfortable. The only irritation was the significant amount of steps which have to be negotiated to get through to the ground... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuzanneBush, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a very pleasant stay and found the hotel clean and comfortable. There are other routes to the bedrooms from the carpark and I will discuss this with reception again to ensure they are offering these alternatives on check in. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in the... More

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A thank you to all the staff at the Hotel, especially Paul the wedding planner on the day of my son's wedding, his professionalism ensued the day went without a hitch, also the front of house staff and domestics couldn't have helped more when I realised I had left something in my room, they located it and held it at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuzanneBush, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I am thrilled you were so pleased with your Son's wedding and I will let Paul know about your kind comments. It's also good to hear that you enjoyed breakfast so much too. Best wishes for the future to your son and his wife and thanks for choosing our hotel as the venue for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth

Address: Wakefield Road, Garforth, Leeds LS25 1LH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Garforth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth Hotel Garforth
Holiday Inn Garforth
Garforth Holiday Inn

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)