We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Garforth hotels

Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wakefield Road, Garforth, Leeds LS25 1LH, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
47%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Garforth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Allan J Barnsley, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (390)
  • Photos (67)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (73)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

390 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    123
    124
    53
    47
See reviews for
70
109
20
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff very friendly and helpful. We attended a friends wedding here at the weekend ( our second wedding at this venue.) Atmosphere was great and the Dj was really nice guy( a credit to you) The staff looked after both us and our friends, service with a smile. Highly recommend this as a wedding venue

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I have stayed at this hotel a few times throughout the last two years, for summer breaks and to visit family. We can definitely see some clear improvements! They are putting in new windows throughout the whole hotel!! The gym has all brand new equipment and the swimming pool has been deep cleaned. The function suites appear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SuzanneBush, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your fantastic 5 star review and for being a loyal customer. I am thrilled you have noticed the improvements made so far. We are working very hard to make improvements throughout the hotel both physically and in the levels of service we offer. The hotel has further refurbishment planned, as well as all the areas... More

Birmingham uk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at this hotel for a w/end. On the whole the hotel was very clean and tidy - couldn't fault the cleanliness of the room we stayed in. There was a good choice of evening meals - the gripe I have is at breakfast. This hotel is not very generous with tea and coffee at breakfast - you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SuzanneBush, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted you found the hotel to be clean and the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. I was slightly puzzled by your feedback regarding tea and coffee as our usual standard is to serve tea and coffee in pots to the table and this is all I have ever witnessed personally. I... More

Bath
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed for 2 nights on business. The fabric of this hotel, as with many Holiday Inn's, is very tired but I can forgive this if it wasn't for the complete lack of attention to detail in so many areas. Check in was friendly and efficient and breakfast was pleasant. Ate in hotel restaurant on first night. Ordered just a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuzanneBush, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to the area. Please accept my sincere apology that your stay did not meet your expections. We have a new management team in the hotel and we are doing lots of things to make improvements. The hotel has just started a full refurbishment program and we... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we had a naming day here and that in itself was the first mistake, the room was filthy, wires hanging out of electrical sockets, slow on serving food, short staffed, warm beer, and I could go on, the hotel needs a major referb and more, avoid !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuzanneBush, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

As this is a second review posted by yourselves in addition to the review you posted in May regarding the event you held with us, once again, I apologise that we did not deliver on the day and can assure you it is not our usual standard. All meeting and event rooms are currently undergoing a full refurbishment. A further... More

Durham, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night for the races at York. We wanted to be close to both Leeds and York so the location was good for us and the free parking a bonus. I have stayed here before, probably about 7 years ago and found the hotel fine on that occasion. First impressions were good with the lobby area being nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SuzanneBush, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologise that everything was not to your satisfaction. We are working hard to make improvements and the hotel refurbishment is now well underway. I can assure you we have not got or have ever had any issues with fleas. No issues have been reported to us or discovered and it is something that would... More

Silverstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Believe the negative reviews, this hotel is run down, out dated, and worst of all filthy! We arrived with our young child, to find the bathroom had toe nail clippings and hairs on the floor and around the bath, the carpet was so badly stained you wouldn't allow a dog to crawl on it let alone a child, the mattress... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SuzanneBush, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you had such a poor experience there is no excuse for poor cleanliness. We have made lots of changes recently to drive improvements in the hotel and I assure you we will continue to do all we can to ensure that other guests do not have an experience such as yours.... More

Liverpool
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the second we checked in until we checked out we thought the staff were first class! The lady on reception on Friday 4th July was so welcoming and the gentleman on the Saturday and Sunday was extremely helpful ! The staff throughout the hotel were smiley, friendly and worked their socks off! We stayed to watch the Tour de... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SuzanneBush, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review of our hotel. I am delighted you had a great weekend and enjoyed many aspects of your stay. We will be thrilled to welcome you back again in the future. Regards Suzanne Bush More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff are the best I have encouted in an hotel for a long time. The food is well above average and all round a very pleasant stay. Nice pub with a restaurant across the road but you do not really need to go out. The spa was clean and staff friendly helped with basic exercises.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SuzanneBush, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your great 5 star review. I will pass your lovely feedback about the staff on to the team. We hope you will visit us again soon. Regards Suzanne Bush More

Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Whenever you watch one of those programmes where the guest arrives only to be told they don't have a booking, I l always suppose that it must be the guest's fault. After all, how can a hotel with a decent reputation lose a booking. Well, now I know. Reservation booked a month in advance, I arrive at reception only to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuzanneBush, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Please accept my sincere apology that there was a mix up with your booking. I cannot accurately comment as to how this occurred as I don't have enough detail but the reservations system is fully automated so any booking made online that you have a confirmation for should hit our system without... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth

Address: Wakefield Road, Garforth, Leeds LS25 1LH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Garforth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth Hotel Garforth
Holiday Inn Garforth
Garforth Holiday Inn

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Leeds Hotel enjoys an excellent location within the heart of the city. The hotel has parking for 120 cars, 5 coaches and is easily accessible from the M1/M621 and M62 . The hotel is an excellent base for visiting local attractions such as Leeds United Football Stadium (3 km), Headingley Cricket ground (2 km), Harewood House (11 km) and Roundhay Park (11 km) or visiting Knightsbridge of the North for shopping. The hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, including Kids Stay and Eat Free . Facilities include 135 fully air conditioned bedrooms, with accessible and family rooms available, High Speed Internet Access and Wireless Internet Access in the public areas, conference and banqueting facilities for up to 180 people and a Spirit Health and Leisure Club. The hotel has 7 purpose built meeting rooms that can cater for all requirements. The Spirit Health and Leisure Club offers a gym and a large indoor heated swimming pool complimented by a Spa and Beauty Therapy rooms. Our hotel Restaurant, Lounge and Bar offer tempting dishes from around the World, including some Yorkshire Hearty Favourites from our long-serving Head Chef. The Hotel is within a 5 minute walk to HBOS, RBOS, BT, PWC and the NHS ... more   less 
Number of rooms
144

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer