We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Garforth hotels

Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wakefield Road, Garforth, Leeds LS25 1LH, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
47%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Garforth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Chris B Leeds, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (400)
  • Photos (71)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (74)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

400 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    126
    127
    55
    49
See reviews for
72
109
20
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has just started a major improvement session. We are here while our house is sorted out after floods. Looks like we get to spend a lot of time here but the staff have been so helpful. Rooms sorted out, reception staff happy to help. We were married here last year and still enjoy the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 4 nights at the start of August due to work. I arrived in the late afternoon and was quickly checked in. The walk to the room which took around 3 minutes took me past the gymnasium and pool which although small seemed well maintained. The corridors did smell slightly musty as if the carpets had been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bedroom very tired, bathroom smelling damp, grout black and a real disappointment. Major investment needed throughout hotel, probably best to knock down and start again !. Budget hotels such as Travelodge offer a far better room for half the price !.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuzanneBush, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologise that you were disappointed with your stay. Major investment is indeed happening and has started already, In the meantime, we aim to ensure everywhere is clean and the service is of a high standard. More

Ballymena, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room I got was very good, plenty of room but had to go up and down stairs with a suitcase (no offer of help from reception!). Bathroom floor could have been cleaner, don't want other peoples hair on the floor. Not much of an atmosphere in the bar area so opted for room service which was prompt, warm and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuzanneBush, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us recently. I am pleased you found many aspects of your stay good. We will take your feedback on board to help us improve. I hope you will choose us again for any future visits to the area. Yours sincerely Suzanne Bush General Manager More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I met a friend at this Holiday Inn which I've stayed at before and, once again, it was a very good stay with a large, clean and airy room. Unfortunately, although we were both allowed to take our dogs with us, this hotel will no longer be allowing dogs to stay. This is a shame because it's ideally located with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuzanneBush, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to the area. I am pleased you found your room to be clean and airy. We have changed the policy on dogs ahead of the refurbishment to give everyone time to adjust to the new policy. We changed the policy based... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room- 6/10 quite basically fairly clean though in need of some maintenance, tv did not work properly. Food ( breakfast) 7/10 basic spread though it tasted good, the dinner option seemed nice though I did not try this option due to a miller and carter being directly opposite the hotel which provided lovely food. Facility's- 6/10 for a small hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuzanneBush, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am delighted you would recommend us for weddings following your stay. All of our event rooms are currently being refurbished so in the future the experience will be even better than yours. All your feedback is appreciated. We are working hard to constantly make improvements throughout the hotel... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me start by saying this is a cheap hotel but even basic hotels should have standards! My room was basic but the cleaning of the room was terrible! The toilet had not been cleaned since the last guest had used it! I don't expect to see skids in any hotel I stay in no matter how much the cost!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuzanneBush, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to the area. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. There is no excuse for poor cleanliness and I will discuss the issue with your toilet with our housekeeper. This month we are working our way around the bathrooms doing remedial works to get us through to... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firstly I must say we have stayed here many times and have watched this hotel getting worse and worse, but in the last 7 weeks since our last visit there have been some major improvements. The hotel has recently been taken over and there seems to be a big refurbishment happening, the whole hotel has had new windows and all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuzanneBush, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and for being a loyal customer of the hotel. It was a great pleasure to read that you have noticed the improvements made already. We are working very hard to improve things both physically, through investment and also by increasing the attention to detail throughout the hotel. It was lovely to hear that... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very unimpressed by my stay here. I've stayed in other Holiday Inns in the past in many cities and really felt that this one did not measure up to its usual standard. Although most are not fancy - this one really fell flat. Firstly, one of the reasons I picked this hotel was because I was staying here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuzanneBush, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of the hotel. We are expecting superfast Fibre Optic Wifi to be installed very soon. There have been considerable delays in installing this from our suppliers and we are pushing hard to ensure this happens soon. This is one of the improvements currently being made as part of a huge 12 month refurbishment program implemented by... More

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked 3 rooms at this hotel last weekend as we planned to spend a day in Leeds. The hotel looks ok from the outside, the reception and bar area are ok. However the room is the worst I have seen/stay. Our room: The bath tap is covered in gunk and mould, same for the tiled wall around the bath,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuzanneBush, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your bathroom was not up to the standard you would expect. The hotel has been recently taken over by a new company and major investment has started and is planned over the next 12 months including new bathrooms and bedrooms. In the meantime I have inspected all the bathrooms and remedial... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth

Address: Wakefield Road, Garforth, Leeds LS25 1LH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Garforth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth Hotel Garforth
Holiday Inn Garforth
Garforth Holiday Inn

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Leeds Hotel enjoys an excellent location within the heart of the city. The hotel has parking for 120 cars, 5 coaches and is easily accessible from the M1/M621 and M62 . The hotel is an excellent base for visiting local attractions such as Leeds United Football Stadium (3 km), Headingley Cricket ground (2 km), Harewood House (11 km) and Roundhay Park (11 km) or visiting Knightsbridge of the North for shopping. The hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, including Kids Stay and Eat Free . Facilities include 135 fully air conditioned bedrooms, with accessible and family rooms available, High Speed Internet Access and Wireless Internet Access in the public areas, conference and banqueting facilities for up to 180 people and a Spirit Health and Leisure Club. The hotel has 7 purpose built meeting rooms that can cater for all requirements. The Spirit Health and Leisure Club offers a gym and a large indoor heated swimming pool complimented by a Spa and Beauty Therapy rooms. Our hotel Restaurant, Lounge and Bar offer tempting dishes from around the World, including some Yorkshire Hearty Favourites from our long-serving Head Chef. The Hotel is within a 5 minute walk to HBOS, RBOS, BT, PWC and the NHS ... more   less 
Number of rooms
144

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer