We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Pahalgam hotels

Hotel Heevan Pahalgam

Aru Road, Pahalgam 192126, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Heevan Pahalgam to your Saves list
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
83%
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Pahalgam
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Shruti1985 Kanpur, India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (328)
  • Photos (303)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (169)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

328 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    128
    34
    11
    11
See reviews for
204
73
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kanpur, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The best thing about the hotel is its location and view, both of which are absolutely stunning! Its next to river Lidder, one has to walk across the wooden bridge to reach the hotel, which just adds to the charm. Staff was friendly and helpful.Our package at the hotel included dinner meals which were below average. They take ages if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Redmond, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is charming hotel set on Lidder valley across a classic wooden bridge - terrific picturesque location. We picked the car right from hotels gate to tour Aru valley and Betaab Valley - gorgeous ( true paradise). And then did horse ride up to Baisaran (mini Switzerland) - beautiful. Service was friendly. They were a bit overwhelmed with the Amarnath... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi We stayed there for a couple of nights and were completely satisfied with there services and food. There river side room has a perfect view of Liddar and one should opt for that if possible. Staff is polite and well mannered. Food quality is is also good but they have only buffet with them. A sip of hot tea/coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurangabad, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was very nice experience to stay for two nights here particularly in river side room Staff is very cooperative Food quality is superb All are nice but Aquib is very good in dinning hall for his personal care towards everyone Complementary Hot Pakode and Coffee on lawn by river side was like Paise Vasool

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely location. Quaint external look. However terrible rooms. Mediocre finish. Feels stale. Bathroom finish is poor. Too small. Not value for money at all. We even had a mouse for company! Food is very average. Nothing local about it. With hindsight regret having spent a night there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for for your valued review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to our property. It is with great disappointment that I read you review, which highlighted that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are in process of renovation in phase wise, It is certainly not... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

after an exhausting amarnath yatra which we completed by walk,we had a reservation in hotel heevan.The river facing rooms are awesome and you should insist on those while making a reservation.The food is great especially for pure vegetarians.Also the garden is excellent.Rooms are spacious and toilets are also k.Overall a very relaxing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Heevan Pahalgam! Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam. I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us, and I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort, its facilities, the accommodation as well as... More

Agra, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the second Heevan property we stayed in Kashmir. The location is fantastic and that is all that is there about the property. 9000/- per room is not justified, though I will concede that hotels in Srinagar belt are expensive compared to other hill stations. Many rooms are in terrible need of renovation. They still have marble floors in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Hotel Heevan Pahalgam!! We thank you for choosing Hotel Heevan as your preferred hotel in Pahalgam and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a highest stranded of Hospitality. Your suggestions concerning renovation and tariff ,we respect your opinion and view it valuably. I am very happy to tell you... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

best view of the river.. completely isolated from the chaos around the marketplace. One needs transport to travel to town center. Food is good & staff is courteous. On the down side, it has limited river facing rooms and doesn't allot these rooms in advance (only on arrival). However, it provides a good remedy by offering a beautiful river facing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Heevan at Pahalgam. All of our rooms facing river side feature breath-taking views of famous River Lidder and snow clad mountains. It is always very rewarding to be recognized and appreciated for our service excellence and professionalism that we strive to maintain. Your kind words will certainly be shared with all the... More

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Hotel Heevan for 3 nights from 29th June in a Deluxe Suite. The location is just heavenly. The frothing Lidder gives an out of the world experience. A little bridge over Lidder gives it a fairy tale feeling. The place has an old world quaint charm. Just relax in the garden and you wouldn't wish to leave. Great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It was unfortunate that I have not received your mail because the mail was not send on my ID from your end, that is why I could not get your mail on time, it was lack of communication from your end. With due respect, I don't like to put any personal remark about you, as you have done.... More

patna
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited pahalgam in june 2014,and and after various pondering over the different hotels I chose to stay at heevan pahalgam. The hotel is a nice property and is situated at a beautiful location. But sadly the rooms do not live up to the expectation,the bathroom was very cramped and the tap was leaking. The food too was just awful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Hotel Heevan Pahalgam Kashmir! Thank you for posting your feedback through TripAdvisor. We value our guest comments and will surely take note of yours,the positive feedback is very much appreciated and we are glad we met your expectations. Your comments concerning renovation,we respect your opinion and view it valuably. I am very happy to tell... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Heevan Pahalgam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heevan Pahalgam

Address: Aru Road, Pahalgam 192126, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Pahalgam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Heevan Pahalgam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam Kashmir

303 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (284)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (107)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the banks of river Lidder, Hotel Heevan Pahalgam provides you the right ambiance to spend your holiday in the "Valley of Shepherds." It has 45 centrally heated rooms, each with an attached bath and shower, EPABX Facility, color TV with in-house movies, telephone, channel music and radio. There is a round-the-clock room and laundry service. You can enjoy Continental, Indian, Gujrati and Chinese cuisine at "Dilkusha," our in-house restaurant or simply relax with a cup of tea or coffee at "Aabshar," our in-house coffee shop. The Hotel has a conference and Banquet Hall and indoor games for recreation in addition to the souvenir shop where from can take back home some happy memories of your stay. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
42

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer