We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Pahalgam hotels

Hotel Heevan Pahalgam

Aru Road, Pahalgam 192126, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Heevan Pahalgam to your Saves list
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
82%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pahalgam
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
nikunja83 Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    132
    38
    12
    11
See reviews for
208
77
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the feeling once u enter the place is just amazing...river flowing outside..lush garden..lovely food with ever so welcoming staff.. lil away from the hustle of the town..but amazing place if u just want to lay back and relax just one suggestion please look at the maintenance of the room as well as the property.. other than that all great..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dear Co-traveller, I have been to Kashmir on my honeymoon in Apr 2014, Pahalgam was obv was of the stops. You have to believe my words - if you are visiting Pahalgam then you have to be in this hotel and you would just not need to visit Pahalgam exclusively, what I meant is the view you see from this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While booking a hotel before every holiday I do some home work study reviews take time to go through the hotel images and specs and then I select a property. Same I did this time for our Kashmir trip specially to pahalgam as we were a group with senior citizen kids and a partial patient for whose early recovery we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is the best hotel in pehalgam, location is best , river is next to u , you can have option to select the room so you can get best view of the valley...staff is nice and cooperative , food is good .... Cost effective also ...Everything is fine ... Must stay ... Excellent ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel in all my visits... I prefer it bcoz of the location as it is situated at lidder river banks and the sound of river is very soothing. This time i stayed there with my family and we booked two rooms... The rooms are small... And there is smell in the back rooms... I paid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Agra
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel from 22nd Aug to 24th Aug 2014. The location of the hotel is fantastic (river side & mountain view). Good food & fantastic HOSPITALITY. We didn't hear the word 'NO' from any of the service staff no matter a waiter or a captain during the entire stay. As a gesture hotel offered us complimentary Evening... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam and for your kind acknowledgement of our opulent hotel and exquisite facilities. I am pleased to inform you that we are renovating the hotel phase wise without hampering the operations. We make every effort to maintain the high standards... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location by the river. Good food. Nice and clean rooms. Overall great stay for 2 days The reception guys in the hotel were cold and rude. Also the hotel charges a premium if u book taxis thru them, so pls book it directly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your trip to Pahalgam, Kashmir. We strive to offer our guests a complete wellness and I am glad you enjoyed the facilities. We greatly appreciate your rating, although you had Taxi issue, ensure the management have taken steps in this regards and have taken your comments very... More

New Delhi, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nitin Gairola, Stayed in Hotel in Second Week July 2014- it is one of the best property in Pahalgam,although due to environmental preservation renovation is not possible ,so property is not maintained as per the standards. My main concern during the stay was,even though it was the time for amarnat yatra and alcohol was banned in Pahalgam,there was a group... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my sincerest apologies for your recent experience whilst staying with us at the Hotel Heevan Pahalgam. I am truly shocked to read your review and you were disturbed by the in-house guests, please know that we take your feedback seriously and a full investigation is currently in progress. As you can see from our past... More

Bangalore, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I went to this hotel with very high hopes but disappointed. I had to change room because geyser was leaking. Rooms are quite small.Service was also not good.They were treating guests as forced visitors. Maintanance was also poor. Lot of construction and furniture material spread. Food was also ok

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for staying at the Hotel Heevan Pahalgam and writing your feedback on Tripadvisor. Please accept my deepest apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced. May I ask you to contact me through my email basharat@ahadhotelsandresorts.com to discuss further your overall experience? I am looking forward to welcome you again soon and I hope that you will... More

Barga, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed here on business and yes.... It is a little tatty inside but nothing that the over helpful staff don't make up for. If you know the problems with both building and renovation work here in Kashmir you might be a little more sympathetic in the previous scathing reviews. Building and renovation here involve massive amounts of bureaucratic paperwork and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Heevan Pahalgam! Thank you for your custom and for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, which helps us to continuously strive... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Heevan Pahalgam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heevan Pahalgam

Address: Aru Road, Pahalgam 192126, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Pahalgam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Heevan Pahalgam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam Kashmir

304 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (285)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (107)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pahalgam with
any amenities