We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Heevan Pahalgam

Certificate of Excellence
Aru Road, Pahalgam 192126, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of the best hotels in Pahalgam, located in the lap of nature.. Words can't describe the beauty of this hotel... You gotta stay there and experience it on your own... And you would always want to come back again and again... The staff was so courteous and friendly, always ready to go that extra mile to make our stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank 998rohitc
AhadHotelsKashmir, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Heevan Retreat, Gulmarg! We are ecstatic to hear your raving review of our hotel and services. It is a matter of pride to know that we were able to impress you with our exquisite hospitality and great services. We endeavor to provide the best amenities to our guests and make their stay with us both comfortable... More 

Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Heevan during Dec 2015. We stayed 3 nights at Pahalgam and one night in Srinagar. We had most wonderful experience at Pahalgam. The view from the window was fantastic. First day we had problem with the heating but they provided us another room soon after we reported. The food at the restaurant was also very good. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank Somak M
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi there, we stayed at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam this January and i have to commend the staff on a job well done, they went out of the way to make us as comfortable as possible. The rooms were in an immaculate condition, plenty of hot water in this winter period. The hotel is in a stunning location, the views of... More 

Helpful?
Thank bhagsunag
AhadHotelsKashmir, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Heevan, Pahalgam! Thank you for the perfect rating on TripAdvisor. We are elated to know that we were able to impress you with our exquisite location, warm accommodations, and excellent hospitality. It is our aim to keep our guests our main priority and make their stay with memorable! Glad to hear that our team was... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would give 5 stars to all aspects of our stay at this property.. comfort, food, hygiene, hospitality. Special thanks to Mr. Irshad & Mr. Asif for going out of the way to make our stay pleasurable. The hotel offers excellent views and has all the modern amenities. - Nilesh Sheth

Helpful?
Thank NileshShethMV
AhadHotelsKashmir, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Heevan Pahalgam! We are rejoiced to receive the perfect star rating from an esteemed guest like you. It is a pleasure to learn that all aspects of our hospitality met your approval. Your special mention of some of our associates has been conveyed to them and they are overjoyed to receive them and are happy... More 

Pimpri-Chinchwad
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent time with family. Best room view in Pahalgam. Experienced first snowfall of life. Best comfort provided during the winters. 5 stars to the staff for their great hospitality. And specially enjoy the Kashmiri Kawha.

Helpful?
Thank Sandeep V
AhadHotelsKashmir, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Heevan Pahalgam! We are happy to peruse your fantastic review on this forum. It is good to know that your family and you had a great stay aided by our serene location and inviting ambiance. Many thanks for your special mention about our timely and cordial services. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and your... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

We were family of 8. We enjoyed our stay here. Staff are very friendly and hard working. They were very helpful when there was no water supply in getting buckets to our room. This is not a easy job and i can immagine the hard work in providing water buckets to our rooms. Staff made our stay very comfortable. Location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Husseain H
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

I had gone to Pahalgam in the month of May via Kesari tours in my first major vacation in nearly 4 years.It was a great experience.The location of the hotel was simply superb as it lies at the banks of the river Lidder.Rooms were big and cozy and we got a great view of the river the surrounding Himalayas as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aniruddha M
AhadHotelsKashmir, Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Heevan Pahalgam! Thank you for taking out the time to share your fantastic review on this forum. Our esteemed guests prefer us as their favourite holiday destination due to our comfortable and relaxing accommodation. We are glad that our serene surroundings added value to your stay. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and your kind... More 

Mumbai
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

the location of the hotel is excellent as it is beside the lidder river. The room conditions are very poor and as the service. No hot water also the room heater were switched off by 1:30 am. Not recommended at all.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank faridahmeads
AhadHotelsKashmir, Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Heevan Pahalgam! Thank you for sharing your constructive review on this forum. Our hotel is the perfect destination to enjoy a holiday away from the humdrum of city life. However, we regret that you did not find our hospitality at par with your expectations. We have taken a note your concerns and shared it with... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

We visited Heevan on Dec 2014 and it was awesome experience. Pros: Nice big rooms good view from hotel room Nice service Some snow heart, snow man were made near reception Cons: Food was ok ok......i mean expectation from 4 star property was very high Hot water we got from buckets as gyesers were not working Overall, Good for relaxation

Helpful?
Thank jazzyb07
AhadHotelsKashmir, Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Heevan, Pahalgam! Thank you for the appreciation. We regret the trouble that you had to face during our stay with us. Please be reassured that this is not the norm at our hotel, and we have taken note of your feedback. It has been shared with the necessary department and rectifying measures for the same... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

I stayed here on the day of my Wedding Anniversary. The location is only best thing I felt in this hotel. Very old hotel and require good maintenance of rooms. As there was only 3 rooms occupied they have told us to order the food from Menu instead of Buffet, it was delicious. Cons:- Very weak WiFi service Washrooms were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amit A
AhadHotelsKashmir, Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, We, at our hotel, we endeavor to provide the best of all services to our guests and accolades from esteemed guests like you inspire us to serve you better. It’s great to know that you and your better half enjoyed the meals here at our hotel on your anniversary. We are also disheartened... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

419 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (395)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
View from room (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (137)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (128)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pahalgam
0.0 mi away
Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam
0.9 mi away
Hotel Palestine
Hotel Palestine
#4 of 17 in Pahalgam
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Himalaya House
Hotel Himalaya House
#7 of 17 in Pahalgam
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Heevan Resort Srinagar
Heevan Resort Srinagar
#24 of 114 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam
0.5 mi away
Hotel Paradise Inn
Hotel Paradise Inn
#17 of 17 in Pahalgam
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay