We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cinnamon Lodge Habarana

4.5 of 5 P.O Box 02, Habarana, Sri Lanka
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cinnamon Lodge Habarana
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cinnamon Lodge Habarana
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    346
    81
    8
    7
See reviews for
296
603
23
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1180)
  • Mar-May only
    (275)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (285)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (288)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (332)
All months
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights , our room was huge with beams and pitched ceiling , detached with a verandah all round with 3 patio doors !! Our room boy was lovely leaving fresh flowers on our bed ! A short walk from the hotel and your in the village . Lovely open restaurant and bar were you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong Region, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This property is beautiful. The entrance is beautiful and gives you the sense of a luxury resort, the hotel sits on a huge piece of land and has manicured gardens, and lush green everywhere. The food array is actually quite good and the staff friendly, as per all Sri Lankans we have met everywhere else we have been on this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The food was excellent as always with the Cinnamon group. The environment is very quiet and surrounded by friendly staff. Also the nature come close to you. It is best experienced if you are planning to stay and wander around the hotel a bit. Also it is located close to great ancient kingdoms of the country makes it a perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashtead, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

After a long drive from airport not helped by rain and flooded roads we received a warm welcome from friendly staff and spent 2 days at this well placed hotel for local sights. Buffet style restaurant provided a wide ranging choice of dishes and Christmas Eve special meal was laid on with local live band entertainment offering a different take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murfad S, Resident Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Compliments of the season from all of us at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana . Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor . We are extremely happy to know that you had a enjoyable stay with us and it was our pleasure to have you with us . We look forward to... More 

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This is not a luxury hotel. It is an unusual family hotel in that you can only get to it via boat and once there, it is very very off the grid. I say family because it's a big property and there are tons of children running around. Yes, there is a pool and a spa. However, wifi is accessible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murfad S, Resident Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Compliments of the season from all of us at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana . Thank you for sharing your comments with regards to your recent stay with us . We wish to also thank you for your constructive feedback on certain aspects that has been taken note of for our betterment. We wish you a pleasant day More 

Sussex, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Cinnamon Lodge is spread over a large site with its own lake and resident wildlife, well located for the main sites of the Cultural Triangle. It’s very peaceful though occasionally we were aware of music from the bar. Our hectic schedule meant that we only spent two nights here but we could have stayed much longer to relax between sightseeing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murfad S, Resident Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this review

Dear Guest Compliments of the season from all of us at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana It has been a pleasure to have you with us and thank you very much for your feedback and recommendations based on your memorable experience during your stay with us .We are delighted to know that you enjoyed all our facilities. We look forward to have... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there with my family last month it wad jest perfect.my kids had a perfect time.very good food excelent service.good for sports.lage rooms.it was perfect i will go there.best place to have a perfect holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murfad S, Resident Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this review

Dear Guest Compliments of the season from all of us at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana We are happy to know that you and your family had a memorable stay with us .Especially the children who have had a lot of fun . We wish to thank you for recommending us as a place to have a perfect holiday . We look... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a nice time during our stay in Cinnamon Lodge.It's a nice and a relaxing hotel.I loved it!!!The rooms were excellent,spacious and the beds were comfortable.The food was great and delicious.There was a wide variety of food and probably one of the best food I've ever tasted in a hotel.The swimming pool was good and there were 'Pani appa'(Honey hoppers)available... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Murfad S, Resident Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this review

Dear Guest Compliments of the season from all of us at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us . We are also happy to know that you enjoyed the food that we had on offer especially the “Pani Appa”. As mentioned we do have plenty of spaces to relax and enjoy... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are visiting this place then I recommend that you stay for at least 2 nights. One of the most beautiful resorts I have been to. Excellent rooms and an amazing swimming pool. Loads to do. We unfortunately, stayed only for one night which we regret. Would love to stay again if I come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murfad S, Resident Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this review

Dear Guest Compliments of the season from all of us at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana . And we wish to thank you for sharing your honest feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you had a enjoyable stay with us and happy with all the facilities that we had on offer .We wish to thank you for highly recommending... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to Cinnamon lodge during my honeymoon. This was my 1st visit to the hotel. Location was awsome and the service levels are very high. After all the most important thing is being a vegetarian, I had the best variety. This is one of the largest buffet s I have ever seen in Sri Lanka.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Murfad S, Resident Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this review

Dear Guest Compliments of the season from all of us at Cinnamon Lodge . Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us . We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it was our pleasure to have you with us . We are also glad to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cinnamon Lodge Habarana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Lodge Habarana

Address: P.O Box 02, Habarana, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > North Central Province > Habarana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cinnamon Lodge Habarana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cinnamon Lodge Habarana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Lodge Habarana Hotel Habarana
Cinnamon Hotel Habarana

931 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (919)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (229)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (95)
Viewed
Room/suite (205)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
View from room (42)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (215)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay