We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Explorers Hotel

50, Avenue la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Explorers Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Explorers Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

2,276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    486
    927
    510
    213
    140
See reviews for
1,666
115
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2276)
  • Mar-May only
    (580)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (726)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (524)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (446)
All months
Noida, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Its a huge property , check inn was easy but as I had come early was not allowed to check in as the check in starts at 3pm ,but they have luggage lockers to store ur luggage . When you arrive at the station from paris or the airport , just come out and wait for a bus no. 54... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
apollo bay australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a great time with family nice hotel needs a bit of update though.loved the pizza ate there every day.staff very friendly......kids loved the pool.Breakfast very average could be better but in general nice place

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aude B, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much michael p! We are very happy to know you and your kids have enjoyed your stay at the Explorers Hotel. See you soon! Best regards, Aude B More 

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have just come back from explorers after a Disney break with my grandson and thoroughly enjoyed it. Firstly I had no complaints about the hotel just very rude guests. How the hard working staff put up with these arrogant brash people I will never know, they deserve a medal. Greedy guests barging people out the way at breakfast, filling... More 

Review collected in partnership with eDreams

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aude B, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janice H, I am sorry that were disturbed by rude guests during your stay. We have one lifeguard at the swimming pool who is on place from Tuesday to Saturday and staff at the entrance keeps also an eye on children so that we never have incidents. Thank you for your compliments to our staff and for your comment... More 

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

great family hotel, room and facilities as described, excellent staff, very helpful. fantastic pool for families- pool staff are brilliant, a credit to the hotel. good choice of places to eat within the hotel, especially the Captains library with lovely food and very pleasant staff. would highly recommend this hotel for your trip to Disneyland Paris as the free transport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aude B, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jane L, We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were warmly welcomed everywhere in the hotel by our staff. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Aude B More 

Dublin, Ireland
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked on line,Photos made it look exciting and very child friendly.On arrival I was disappointed to find it a bit shabby,the rooms very basic, small and a bit cramped.Lots of noise at night! No hot water for showers!The pool is a lot smaller than it looks in photos!Staff however were very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aude B, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Hello 613lesleys, I am really sorry that you were disappointed by your stay at the Explorers hotel and for noise at night. There must have been families that did not pay enough attention for the others. We had a problem with one of our boilers one morning. Unfortunately this caused a lack of hot water that we fixed very quickly.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was there on 2006 with my family and it was reaĺly amazing hotel ..Nice pool ,nice rooms, nice breakfast..I had such a great experience ..Thank you Explorers!I have not to say something bad about the hotel but I remember someone from my family said something about the beds they was uncomfortable and the room was too warm ..I can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aude B, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rena M, Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Aude B More 

Newcastle under Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived on Monday 20th July with a very tired and over excited 8 year old in tow, check in was a breeze and we were quickly given our room cards. After a quick look over the reception we got the lift up to our room on the 6th floor and were pleasantly surprised with the room after having read a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aude B, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lyndsey O, Thank you for your comment and for recommending the Explorers Hotel to your friends. We received many remarks about the fire alarm and we do believe all guests that told us about the lack of information. We cannot change what happened that night obviously but be sure that everything has been made since then so that it... More 

cork
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

stayed in explorers for 3 nights, on checking in I had to pay the city tax which was fine, having only €20 note I paid and got my change back in all coins did not check it I put it straight into my purse, only to find on my way to the lift the receptionist running after me calling at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aude B, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sass353, Thank you for your comment. We train our reception staff to be very demanding with money to be sure we make no mistake. I will remind the housekeeping staff of our hygiene standards. Sorry for your bathroom. Anyway we are glad to know you have enjoyed our amenities and our dynamic XD cinema. Regards, Aude B More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visited Euro Disney for 6 nights, as we were a large family Explorers was the only hotel that provided rooms large enough for us, as well as having plenty to keep the kids entertained. We booked half board, this was a mistake, the evening buffet for adults was okay (unless you only eat bland), but over six nights there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aude B, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Neil V, Thank you for your comment. Our rooms and common areas are cleaned every day. But I will pass on your message so that we can remind our housekeeping staff they must provide an efficient service, up to our standards, baring in mind our main purpose is the comfort and satisfaction of each and every of our guests.... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked this hotel as Disney were unable to accomodate our family of 5 (!). First impressions were not good, on checking in we were sent to a room that already had a family in! Later decided to take the kids to the pool only to find that my husband and youngest sons swimwear was not permitted - they both had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aude B, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SharonandMatthew, Sorry again for the fire alarm. As you must already have read it on Tripadvisor, we had a problem with one of our boilers and we had to evacuate the hotel. We did not mean to scare anyone, we make our best to ensure the safety of our guests. All staff was reminded to communicate more with our... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Shuttle buses(41)
  • Swimming pool(35)
  • Pirate ship(23)
  • Play area(12)
  • Disney village(8)
  • Disneyland Paris(8)
  • Train station(8)
  • Very busy(7)
  • Double beds(7)
  • Good value(5)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (749)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (88)
Viewed
Family/play areas (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (118)
Viewed
Room/suite (114)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:13
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (264)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (314)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Jungle Suite (50)
Viewed
Planet Hollywood Suite (63)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Family Room with Bunk Bed (25)
Viewed
Sweet Suite (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
0.1 mi away
Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris
0.3 mi away
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
#5 of 7 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 stars 2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magic Circus Hotel
Magic Circus Hotel
#3 of 7 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 stars 1,716 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
1.3 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 stars 2,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay