We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Explorers Hotel

50, Avenue la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Explorers Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    509
    971
    531
    222
    144
See reviews for
1,747
117
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2377)
  • Mar-May only
    (580)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (821)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (530)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (446)
All months
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stay 6 nights in June, hotel is clean and friendly, but does have alot of very large school groups staying, so is very busy and loud! room are basic but very clean, my 7 year old loved the pool. Restaurant buffet is good and offers plenty of choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel Receptionist Ms. Melanie was very nice, friendly and professional. She made our stay very enjoyable from day one. She resolved our concerns, in regards to having difficulty to get flight boarding pass prints from our email address glitches. The second person who should be recognized is Mr Adrien. He was very nice, friendly and has been very helpful to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel for 3 night at the end of August , was brill kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool and new ship and bouncy castle you's have added to the hotels grounds .... Will definitely go back to this hotel as staff and rooms were top notch ... The only down fall which isn't the hotels fault is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent family friendly hotel me my wife and 2 kids 9 and 8 stayed here at the end of august, the free shuttle bus to Euro disney is very frequent. Plenty of things to do and mario's pizzas are really nice. Stayed for 3 nights spent most of our time at the parks shuttle runs till 1am and food places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Good hotel friendly too! Only issue is have is they will only let men wear speedos in pool as boxer/ swim shorts are apparently unhygienic ridiculous! So as we chose this hotel cause of great pool we were very disappointed as people from uk do not Wear that type of swim wear and my son and husband refused too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aude B, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Georgienick, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We indeed have a rule about swim wear for hygiene reasons. This rule is very common in France. I am sorry that you were not aware of this rule before your arrival because it is written several times on our website and we write it too on booking confirmations. We... More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and my school stayed here for 3 nights and it was horrible.the breakfast was meant to be international food but it was just mainly pastries and bread.Which isn't much for nearly a 100 kids to go on for a day to disneyland in 40 degrees heat and a day in paris which was above 40.There was no air conditioning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aude B, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Hello 879wrightx, Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. Our breakfast proposes more variety than just bread and pastries: cheese, delicatessen, fruits, yoghurts, juices, etc. I am sorry if it was not appropriate for your group. Concerning our activities, we have an idoor pool, a cinema, pirate ships to climb on, a soft play area, etc., so a lot to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Magny-le-Hongre hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have a 4 and 7 year old and loved this hotel. So much to do for the kids and they actually asked to stay in the hotel some days. Swimming pool great, something for all ages and is open 8am till 11pm. Big indoor play area too which kept the kids amused of an evening. A la carte Restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aude B, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Joanne Y, Thank you very much for your recommendation. It is good to know that your children had such a nice time with us and that they would like to come back. We would be glad to welcome you again! There is indeed a free shuttle that runs between Disney Parks and the hotel. But for people like you... More 

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we have recently returned from this hotel for a 5 day stay at DisneyLand Paris. the hotel offers comfortable, practical rooms with all mod cons, the rooms may be a tad small but we weren't in them long enough for it to matter. the swimming pool, although smallish, is/was great fun. word of warning speedos only! if you don't take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aude B, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear runhunt, Thank you for your recommendation. Shuttles can get busy at peak times but runs every 15 minutes. Concerning our restaurant, there is third option which is our à la carte restaurant The Captain's Library. Maybe you could try it next time! ;-) Thank you for your comment. See you soon at the Explorers Hotel! Aude B More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is our second year running to stay at the Explorer's Hotel. Kids well catered for. Fantastic soft play area for the kids and lovely swimming pool. Our youngest wanted to skip Disney and stay in hotel. Rooms are basic but clean. Staff very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aude B, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Susanne K, We are happy to know your children love the Explorers Hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again for a third stay! ;-) Best regards, Aude B More 

Co Kildare
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

2nd time to stay in Explorers. Kids are the focus. Rooms are big a very functional. No air conditioning which is a negative as it was very hot when we were visiting and having to keep the windows wide open even at night in the kids room is not ideal. Staff are friendly, breakfast is mad but it works and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aude B, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Hello travelbugCoKildare, Thank you for choosing the Explorers Hotel a second time. Sorry for the heat. Such heat waves are really rare in France in fact... We hope to welcome you again for a third stay! Regards, Aude B More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Shuttle buses(41)
  • Swimming pool(35)
  • Pirate ship(23)
  • Play area(12)
  • Disney village(8)
  • Disneyland Paris(8)
  • Train station(8)
  • Very busy(7)
  • Double beds(7)
  • Good value(5)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (794)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (88)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (119)
Viewed
Family/play areas (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (114)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:13
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (306)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (314)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Jungle Suite (50)
Viewed
Planet Hollywood Suite (63)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Family Room with Bunk Bed (25)
Viewed
Sweet Suite (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
0.1 mi away
Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris
0.3 mi away
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
#5 of 7 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 stars 2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magic Circus Hotel
Magic Circus Hotel
#3 of 7 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 stars 1,774 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
1.3 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 stars 2,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay