We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Tigaki accommodations

Aspro Spiti Apartments

2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Tigkaki Kos, Tigaki 85300, Greece
Hotel amenities
Aspro Spiti Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Aspro Spiti Apartments to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Tigaki
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014
Fabio B Brussels, Belgium
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    29
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
39
21
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

Family-managed hotel where you feel really at home! The owners are very kind. The hotel is around 1 km from the beach, close to bus stop/shops/restaurants. Breakfast/dinner are ok, but always the same menu is proposed. Negative things are the cleaning of the room, not adequate, and the missing darkening curtains. Very nice swimming pool. Good as base to visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

visited aspro spiti in early September,about 1 kilometre to the beach down the main road ,which is where the hotel is situated ,next to the massive supermarket next door .on arrival at 0130 to the hotel .greeted by nikos the owner.showed us to room 7 ,was not happy with the room ,2 rooms 2 bunkbeds in the kitchen area ,and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We visited the Aspro Spiti apartments as a family of 4 with a 12yr old and 8yr old at the end of July and had the most amazing holiday! The apartment was spotless, close to the pool and we found it was a lovely safe place for the children. Olga made the most wonderful 'special special' burgers, and Nikos and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We have just stayed at aspro spiti app and we knew it wasn't the Ritz but it was what we expected the room we stayed 17. In was fine plenty of room good air con cleaned regular plenty clean towels was fine the best part of aspro spiti was around the pool good snack bar reasonably priced to and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yarm
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We visited in August and overall we had a really nice holiday. We love Kos and we love Tigaki even more. We felt that the Aspro Spiti accommodation was ok. When we arrived we were told that our room wouldn’t be available until the next day so we would spend one night in an alternative room, this was fine by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We had a fantastic time at Aspro Spiti apartments!! Well done Nikos and Poppy and keep up the good work!! Perfectly serviced, very clean and tidy with the help from Daphne and definitely great value as quoted by Bill C. My son actually cried as he left , he had made so many good friends with all the caring children... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Right i'm going to try and be fair for this review and speak as I found. We have just returned from a one week stay at the Aspro Spiti and in general its bordering on a little disappointing and average. As a previous review, we arrived from a long flight to be told that there was a problem with our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
asprospiti2013, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aspro Spiti Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Iam very sorry, because we didn't make your holidays pleasant at our hotel... It's true that the period you came we had some overbookings for first time, after 30 years of running. This is something that made us sad and not happy..... The most hotels all over the area and everywhere are talking for their over booking, so... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Our stay at Aspro Spiti started badly, as we were told they had overbooked and were moving us elsewhere for 3 nights of our 1 week stay. I was particularly upset as I had been in touch with the owners by email before our stay to ensure everything would go smoothly. They had reassured me that our room was definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
asprospiti2013, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aspro Spiti Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, you have to know that all this situation made us very sad!!! You are right, you had check for your room, if it was booked and as you can remember I was answer you that evrything it was ok. The problem started a few days before your arrival. When we realised that we had problem, I was sent... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Didn't pay five star prices so got what i expected,basic Greek accommodation,the buffet breakfast suited us all,bar snacks reasonably priced,couldn't get the kids out of the pool which was clean and a good size.Nikos,Poppy,staff and family were great but my favourite was Grandma,met some brilliant families who we are still in touch with back home..One downfall was running out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We booked these apartments after reading all of these fabulous reviews, and we wanted a cheeky cheap weeks holiday. We only expected basic accommodation as we have travelled to Greece many times and had good basic facilities. However, on arrival our hearts sank at the appearance of the apartments, we were met by a huge dead cockroach in reception which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
asprospiti2013, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aspro Spiti Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Maybe you haven't read with caution our reviews on trip advisor: Aspro Spiti is a 2 stars hotel apartments for family's located in a village of Kos island. Here you will stay next to the nature and not in a 5 stars city hotel. That means, you will see butterflies, birds, bees but and Mosquitos, cockroach, because of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aspro Spiti Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspro Spiti Apartments

Address: Tigkaki Kos, Tigaki 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aspro Spiti Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Aspro Spiti Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspro Spiti Apartments Tigaki
Aspro Spiti Apartments Kos/Tigaki, Greece

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Aspro Spiti Apartments

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby