We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gili Air Hotel

, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Gili Air Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    56
    36
    21
    31
See reviews for
22
69
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked online at Booking.com just some hours before our stay. After a long trip from Lombok to Gili Air we finally arrived at the hotel. At the reception we got told that the booking was not valid due to a hacking attack on their system... I do understand that and this is not the reason for this rating. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wil, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were heaps looking forward to the paradise of Gili Air. Apart from the location - the beach with its little beach houses and sunbeds is awesome, also a good place for snorkeling - we were disappointed in every points. Room: As we entered the room, the floor was already dirty. The blanket on the bed was stained by undefinitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Gili Air hotels

Gelderland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel Gili Air This restaurant is located at the bend of the north eastern corner of the island. There is a covered part of the restaurant but most folks decide to sit outside (rightly so). The menu is an elaborate mix of everything with Italian but also other types of cuisine. We sat down on a beautiful evening at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ESSEX!
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We were staying at Matahari on the island but it was so disgusting we had to move and I stumbled on this gem. The lovely friendly lads at the reception were brilliant at sorting us out a nice room!!! Gili Air really doesn't have much luxury but this was the best I could find on the island (I walked around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Really bad place. Dirty, dirty towels, rude service, lots of ants. The place is really old. We got sick from the food. Toilet didn't work. Beach was ok in the mornings Breakfast was poor. Gili air is in general very primitive - mainly for bagpackers

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alambaru, Public Relations Manager at Gili Air Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much Anja for your review. Sometimes life is really interesting, because give us a possibility to meet a funny person like you. You and your friends booked the rooms just one day before your arrival. At the same time you sent the following request: "I'm allergic to perfums - therefore please do not spray any perfums in the... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

We didn't stay here but we stumbled across the restaurant as we were walking the beach looking for somewhere to eat. The first night we had snapper and a veggie kebab and it was delicious. Perfectly cooked with great sauces on the side. We sat in our own individual little platforms on the beach. We came back for barracuda, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sakleshpur, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

The hotel is amongst the few good hotels in Gili Air. It has a great location and a lovely bar overlooking the sea. The rooms are strategically placed with enough privacy for each room. Their pizzas are the best! Try any of the pizzas on the menu and you'll love them. The hotel also has a live grill and barbecue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We didn't stay at the hotel but having a dinner at the restaurant. The food was ok but I was disappointed about the dishonesty. The pricing of the food was different from the menu before we ordered the food. It was higher when we made the payment. Then we asked for the menu to double confirm, they gave another menu!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bishopsteignton
Level Contributor
144 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We paid a return visit in January 2015 and were surprised to find that the day to day maintenance of the hotel and the grounds had deteriorated since our last visit 2 years ago. We assume that this maybe because of the huge new build project which was well under way. Because of this we felt that it was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Absolutely loved our little cottage by the sea. It's a bit of a hike (or tuk tuk ride) from the harbour, but you get rewarded with a quieter environment. After two weeks of backpacking through cities, this was a little piece of relaxing paradise. Amazing location for snorkelling with sea turtles. I would return here in a heartbeat. Stayed here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Air
3.0 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
0.9 mi away
Villa Karang Hotel
Villa Karang Hotel
#4 of 12 in Gili Air
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.9 mi away
7SEAS Cottages
7SEAS Cottages
#8 of 12 in Gili Air
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#5 of 12 in Gili Air
3.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
3.4 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#3 of 23 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Sunset GIli Air
Grand Sunset GIli Air
#3 of 12 in Gili Air
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay