We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

7SEAS Cottages

Hotel website
Jalan Pantai-Labuhan | Desa Gili Indah, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Special Price
15% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with 7SEAS Cottages to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
7SEAS Cottages
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    48
    35
    17
    15
See reviews for
15
62
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Lausanne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We tried the superior double rooms and the cottages. Both are very clean and comfortable, right by the beach and the diving center, with powerful AC. The cottages are more spacious and they have a cool open-sky bathroom with WC and shower, and a minibar. The reception staff unfortunately wasn't the most competent and we had a few glitches with... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurent L, General Manager at 7SEAS Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Fangio, Thank you for sharing your experience at 7SEAS Cottages. It was a pleasure to have you with us ! Looking forward to seeing you again for a next trip in Gili Air. Best wishes More 

Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As I was going to be staying on Gili Air for one month I needed a relatively cheap place to stay which was also clean and cosy and this place ticked all three boxes. I stayed in the dorm which was small yet comfortable with 2 single beds and a double bed and you have plenty of room to put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurent L, General Manager at 7SEAS Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Jessica, Thank you for this lovely review and sharing your experience with us ! It was a pleasure to have you with us ! We are thrilled to hear that you did not want to leave, makes you part of the little Gili Air family :) Will enjoy a Dark Knight cocktail for you tonight !! You are welcome... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I'm a solo traveller who has just spent 2 nights in Kuta Lombok which although beautiful there are no hostels so I got a bit bored of talking to myself. I was very much looking forward to being back in a friendly hostel where I could meet people again, unfortunately that wasn't the case. Although 7seas has a number of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurent L, General Manager at 7SEAS Cottages, responded to this review

Dear traveller, Thank you for your kind review and taking the time to share your experience with us. Usually all our backpacker gather on the gazebos at our restaurant the Garden Cafe and enjoy drinks and meals on the beach ! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us You are welcome back at any time... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was truly disappointed in my stay at 7Seas. The cottage is located directly on the main path around gili air so it was only a thin fence between me and everyone else. The place was noisy too, music at night and not nearly as relaxing as they lead me to believe. Their website boasts quiet peace and relaxation but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laurent L, General Manager at 7SEAS Cottages, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your email and taking the time to share your experience at 7SEAS. I'm sorry to hear that we did not match with your expectations. The party was meant to bring people together once a year and just to have fun. All your comments have been noted and will be taken into consideration. Best wishes More 

Travelers are raving about these Gili Air hotels

Girona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really good cottages to stay in Gili Air. Good location, in the main street. However, at night a little bit noisy. Poor wifi, many problems to connect properly. Nice breakfast with different choices. Correct!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the hostel rather than the cottages, but had a really good experience. The 'dorm rooms' are more like family rooms, with only 4 people in each. The facilities are basic but clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff are really friendly and incredibly helpful, and although there are late night parties nearby, I didn't find these a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yeosu, South Korea
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm going to try my best to be fair and impartial here. Because, for the first two days of our stay 7 Seas was really nice. The staff were friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and really everything was pretty good. And then... On our second day we received a highly unprofessional note on our door basically saying "Hey,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They ruined our stay on Gili Air. We had booked 4 nights and unfortunately, we had payed in advance. Each Monday night, there is an open air disco right next to the hotel and we did not sleep until 04:00 am. For the next night, the hotel announced the 7seas anniversary party "until sunrise" with "excessive sound levels", in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We originally wanted a cheap double room but they could only offer us a deluxe suite. Well...it came to around £50 a night but the room was amazing. Just be careful you book exactly what you want as I we got ripped off a bit as they said all the cheaper double rooms were gone but I'm not sure that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay at 7seas cottages. it was an easy walk from boat terminal and central to cafes. Huge bathroom and comfy room with verandah.Didn't use the pool as Diving Classes were there. Breakfast was included and pleasant sitting under cabana or in cafe on beach. Refills of water bottles as expensive as buying new, but good for environment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurent L, General Manager at 7SEAS Cottages, responded to this review

Dear traveller, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at 7SEAS. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed our Deluxe Bungalows, they are very spacious and comfy :) Feel free to come back at any time, we would be thrilled to see you again Best wishes More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Air
3.0 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
0.2 mi away
Villa Karang Hotel
Villa Karang Hotel
#4 of 12 in Gili Air
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#5 of 12 in Gili Air
3.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Gili Air Hotel
Gili Air Hotel
#11 of 12 in Gili Air
3.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
3.6 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#3 of 23 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Sunset GIli Air
Grand Sunset GIli Air
#3 of 12 in Gili Air
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay