We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

7SEAS Cottages

Jalan Pantai-Labuhan | Desa Gili Indah, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
7SEAS Cottages
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
7SEAS Cottages
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    28
    28
    10
    5
See reviews for
13
36
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Sweden
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

All I have to say about this place is BEDBUGS! We were bitten really badly during the night, and on the following morning I saw old dead bedbugs lying around the bed (we slept on one of the double bed mattresses on a loft in a dorm). When we informed the reception, she just smiled and let us change rooms,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palmer, Alaska
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While they are adequate, located well, clean, and a good budget option, they're are better places to stay on Gili Air that are comparable in price. We had no towels in the bathroom the first day. The AC in the family cottage loft was inadequate (would only get temp down to 24C), no blankets for the lower cottage despite multiple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

it is a simple, but nice dorm for 4 people, shared bathroom, everything is clean, rooms a bit dark, but ok, breakfast not included, but for that price you can't expect a breakfast, breakfast can be taken in the restaurant nearby

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chloe G, Marketing Manager at 7SEAS Cottages, responded to this review

Hello, I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our dorm room. We try to accommodate for all kinds of budget so everybody can enjoy our beautiful Gili Air. Glad it fitted for you. Thank you for taking the time to review us, we hope to see you back soon. All the best More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the backpackers hostel section of 7SEAS. The price was excellent. The room itself was divided into two bunk beds on the floor and a loft with a double bed where we stayed. Nothing fancy, but the room and bathrooms were in good condition. The heat was an issue, as there were two fans for the bunk beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

after having no return emails i decided to just go there and check in. staff are very friendly but typed in wrong price on calculator. after all that hassle and even not getting picked up from boat terminal after they said they where i as pretty happy cause its my holiday. checked in room and air con does not work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 5 nights in December for 790 IDR a night (£40) over Xmas. While not expensive in itself it's also not cheap for Gili Air - I realised this after doing a walkaround the island and wished I hadn't paid for 5 nights upfront as I saw places for £30 and even less £20ish which I liked. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You could write a novel about how bad this place is. It would be a comedy. Here is a quick recap since I already wrote a novel length review and it got lost before I was able to post it. So here we go again! Rented a deluxe cottage/bungalow with my friend an her mom. They got the big bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chloe G, Marketing Manager at 7SEAS Cottages, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry to hear that our Deluxe Cottages did not match your expectations. Every Deluxe Cottage has a mosquitoe net for the double bed and as for the extra bed, as you have noticed how the room is set up, we cannot add another one, so we usually recommend to our mosquito sensitive guests to bring their... More 

London
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the backpackers here and we found that the elevated platform with the double bed was way too hot, the wifi did not connect most of the time and we found the few dealings with the staff to be quite hard work, the service in the cafe was terrible - they didnt know the price of things and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chloe G, Marketing manager at 7SEAS Cottages, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review 7SEAS Cottages & 7SEAS Dive Gili ! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed diving with us, as we are a small dive center, there is a really homey feeling to it :) I am sorry to hear that your stay in our dorm did not meet your expectations. With... More 

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

The staf are Kind people and helpful. We stayed at the dorm/rooms for 4 people for 4 nights. nice price and they cleaned every day.The water of the showers is smelly but that's something you have on the whole island. The pool was oke, the filter was broke when we were there but it's nice and already repaired.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chloe G, Marketing Manager at 7SEAS Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for your nice review and taking the time to give your opinion. The water issue on Gili Air is a little tricky, we have installed fresh water in all our cottages, which is a privilege on Gili Air. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you very soon. All... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Stayed in a cottage with 2 other friends. There were nice enough to bring in an extra bed. We were hoping for a better price during low season but wasn't able to haggle them down much. That being said 700,000/ night split 3 ways was well worth how great the cottage was. Aircon worked well, beds were comfy and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chloe G, Marketing Manager at 7SEAS Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us ! It is true that our Family Cottage is ideal for family and friends ! With a great view from the top balcony on the ocean surrounding Gili Air. The beach in front of 7SEAS, is mainly for the divers coming... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to 7SEAS Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7SEAS Cottages

Address: Jalan Pantai-Labuhan | Desa Gili Indah, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your 7SEAS Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7SEAS Cottages Gili Air, Gili Islands

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay