We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunrise Resort

Desa Gili Indah, Pamenang, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunrise Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sunrise Resort
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    59
    37
    17
    21
See reviews for
32
77
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You get a feeling that this place has seen better days. The bathrooms look as if money has been spent on them but they don't provide toiletries. There is a nice shorefront cafe called La Cirque as part of the establishment but the food is poor - not even a decent cup of coffee. Breakfast is backpacker hostel quality. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristen D, Inhaber at Sunrise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kevin D, I am the Scottish owner of Sunrise Resort. Even though we take all our guest’s comments very seriously and try and address them as good as we can and as quickly as we can, it is not our usual policy to reply to Tripadvisor comments. However, since you have taken the trouble to post 2 significantly negative... More 

Mons, Belgium
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Sunrise resort in Gili Air and think the property is really nice and the cafe overlooking the beach is also a great touch! the rooms were comfortable and we got the last room available. I found the service to be good but not outstanding or anything to remember. I was happy only to stay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I booked a ‘suite’ I thought from the pictures it was in front of a nice quiet beach. It’s in front of a very busy thoroughfare with a very filthy disgusting beach in front of that. We were shown to our room with just about a smile and nothing else. The room had a four poster bed on which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristen D, Inhaber at Sunrise Resort, responded to this review

Dear garvangallagher, I am the Scottish owner of Sunrise Resort. Even though we take all our guest’s comments very seriously and try and address them as good as we can and as quickly as we can, it is not our usual policy to reply to Tripadvisor comments. However, since you have taken the trouble to post 2 significantly negative reviews,... More 

Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my favorite accommodation on gili.. me and my husband were checking all options on island one by one and I seriously recommend to chose this one. Very convenient location ( not far from harbor, all great cafe -especially zipp bar, main streat, great snorkeling spots.) But the best thing is bungalo...- Exotic 2 level tropical paradise! Take simple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We did not have a reservation - being there at low/mid season we wanted to see the hotel or room first before we decide. First the receptionist showed us a standard room - which was too expensive for what you get. The bathroom was not clean (dead cockroaches in the shower). It was very stuffy and with an "old" smell.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dunstable
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

There is one plug upstairs that a fan is operated from but you can take that out and plug your chargers etc in. Exterior gardens and pool need updating now but still pleasant. Staff wonderful. Breakfast at Le Cirque is really nice and in in addition we had a meal there that was good in the evening. Good for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peachtree City, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

First of all you must get up in time for the sunrise, it's beautiful. When you check in you are greeted with cool towels and a nice welcome beverage. The staff are super sweet. Our room, the family room was pretty rough around the edges but it grew on you. We were comfortable and it was clean. The beach is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Loved the hotel.. It has great look over the moutains and sea.. Very quiet and lovly. With an amazing pool. Good place for small kids. Only thing was if you stay 4 people in the big front bungaloes youll have to sleep to persons outside under the roof.. With the beautifull wieuw. Its nice, but not if youre not friends... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

We had a fabulous time at sunrise. We had booked one of the suites at the front and the staff advised we would have a beautiful view of the sunrise between 5.30 and 6am. We got up on the first morning to watch it and it really was incredible. The suite was lovely, a wonderful big bathroom (with hot water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Good: good location: walking distance from harbour. Nice exterior. Nice pool (but shared with divers). Free wifi but always logs out. Bad: breakfast was minimal (ie: egg breakfast came with only one egg). We noticed other guests getting a welcome cocktail and we were not offered one. The two storey rooms are really cute but the stairs feel unsafe (particularly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sunrise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Resort

Address: Desa Gili Indah, Pamenang, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sunrise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Cottages And Restaurant
Sunrise Cottages & Restaurant Hotel Gili Air
Sunrise Resort Gili Air, Gili Islands

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay