We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunrise Resort

Desa Gili Indah, Pamenang, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunrise Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sunrise Resort
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    59
    39
    17
    23
See reviews for
34
79
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have just returned from 2 days staying at Sunrise Resort. Wow, what an ideal way to experience the Gili's. Having done Gili's Trawangan before I was delighted to find peace and tranquility on Gili Air. Neil (owner manager) never stops, he is the first to rise and consistently ensures your experience is beyond your expectations. An impressive menu, (of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bayern
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 10days at this beautiful spot. The Resort is directly on the beach which is one of the most beautiful ones on Gili Air. For snorkeling it's the best! So many fishes and sometimes sea turtles. The Resort itself is surrounded by a lush tropical garden. Even the pool area is surrounded by flowers and trees. The pool is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first trip to Gili Air and we loved the experience! The Scottish manager personally welcomed us and the pool is divine! The room was pretty and in the typical Balinese bungalow style. The restaurant looks beautiful but it was the slowest service we had on the island with not much care taken. Breaky was nice and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ostende, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

1/ sleeping with spiders...not my favorite animal around. I prefer turtles, dolphines, gekos, crabs, fishes... 2/ washing yourself with sea water; not great feeling after spending all day in the sea and knowing that other resorts have clean water in their showers 3/ Mosque speakers are next to the hotel. With respect to the local religion and culture, it's not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boracay, Philippines
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
33 hotel reviews
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sunrise Gili Air has to be one of the best locations in the island. I woke up early each morning to catch the sunrise at the beachfront. We got a standard room which we shared and was right within our budget range. Like most of Gili T, they don't have fresh water so it's a bit of a struggle cleaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a standard room &, unlike many other reviewers here, we loved the traditional style of it! We came to Indonesia to experience Indonesia not Europe or Australia and this is what Sunrise has created - bungalows designed in the traditional style of the lumbung on the rice paddies. I hope they don't modernize them too much as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Stayed at Christmas for 11 nights. Despite the fact we were staying for a length of time the room came with a bathroom that was mouldy, humid with mosquitos. This was exacerbated by the constant dripping from the bathroom corrugated plastic roof. When we reported the problem the staff were prompt at sending someone to stop the dripping. However the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

You get a feeling that this place has seen better days. The bathrooms look as if money has been spent on them but they don't provide toiletries. There is a nice shorefront cafe called La Cirque as part of the establishment but the food is poor - not even a decent cup of coffee. Breakfast is backpacker hostel quality. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristen D, Inhaber at Sunrise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kevin D, I am the Scottish owner of Sunrise Resort. Even though we take all our guest’s comments very seriously and try and address them as good as we can and as quickly as we can, it is not our usual policy to reply to Tripadvisor comments. However, since you have taken the trouble to post 2 significantly negative... More 

Mons, Belgium
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I recently stayed at the Sunrise resort in Gili Air and think the property is really nice and the cafe overlooking the beach is also a great touch! the rooms were comfortable and we got the last room available. I found the service to be good but not outstanding or anything to remember. I was happy only to stay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

When I booked a ‘suite’ I thought from the pictures it was in front of a nice quiet beach. It’s in front of a very busy thoroughfare with a very filthy disgusting beach in front of that. We were shown to our room with just about a smile and nothing else. The room had a four poster bed on which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristen D, Inhaber at Sunrise Resort, responded to this review

Dear garvangallagher, I am the Scottish owner of Sunrise Resort. Even though we take all our guest’s comments very seriously and try and address them as good as we can and as quickly as we can, it is not our usual policy to reply to Tripadvisor comments. However, since you have taken the trouble to post 2 significantly negative reviews,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sunrise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Resort

Address: Desa Gili Indah, Pamenang, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sunrise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Cottages And Restaurant
Sunrise Cottages & Restaurant Hotel Gili Air
Sunrise Resort Gili Air, Gili Islands

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay