We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation

West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    73
    94
    48
    13
    11
See reviews for
15
97
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (239)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Originally had alternative accommodation on Gili T, but forced to booked Tir Na Nog due to overbooking of other hotel. This ended up being the biggest positive of my trip, Tir Na Nog was such a welcoming, friendly place from the moment my partner and I entered. Special mention to Rasul (spelling unknown) who went above and beyond to accommodate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived home from Gili Trawangan on Monday after staying at Tir Na Nog for 7 nights for my 30th Birthday. I can't recommend this place highly enough; we were welcomed by really friendly staff who informed us that our room would be ready shortly, so we made the short walk over to their bar for a drink and snack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had initially booked a room for 4 nights at Tir Na Nog. I woke up after the first night covered in bites from bed bugs. There were small blood stains on the white sheets where we had rolled over the blood filled bugs throughout the night. We were moved to another room which didn’t have bugs, however the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Having read this review we find it very hard to believe this is an accurate account of events. Firstly all our rooms are treated every month to prevent the issue of bed bugs. We have a schedule for each individual room to be treated. However, bedbugs is an issue throughout the world, and is generally down to people bringing them... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When booking online we booked for 2 days in a standard room. When arriving at the hotel they advised due to being so busy and having someone request the room we were in they would have to move us into a different room on the second day. I wasn't best please but decided to go ahead anyway. The room wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Maxwell. Thanks for your review. We will always strive to offer the best alternative in a situation like yours, to ensure our guests get the most out of their stay with us. Honest mistakes with booking management systems do occur, and i'm just glad this time, we had an upgrade available for you to enjoy. We're glad you had... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

I stay stayed this hotel in june 2015, i think this hotel has overratted review & overpriced No television No jetwasher Poor bed matress Bad wifi connection No buffet for breakfast No shower kit If u want to have a terrible holiday, this hotel is a perfect choice

Was this review helpful? Yes
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your feedback. We're sorry you felt the way you did about your 1 night stay at our hotel, but we don't think it's in keeping with all our other feedback. We do not advertise a breakfast buffet, which is why one was not provided, but do have 5 varied options for our hotel guests, made to order,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Although we had been to GiliT a few times we didn't actually know that there was accommodation here and we made a last minute booking online as we were flying out from Adelaide. We booked a deluxe double room for just one night and were pleasantly surprised (we ended up there all 3 nights of our stay on GiliT). These... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Krystene, Thanks for the great feedback. We renovated our rooms in February this year, and it's really nice to hear that we did a good job. We're glad the breakfast was a highlight, and hope you'll be back to visit us again. Mini fridges are next on our list, and are something several guests have requested we add. Hope... More 

Port Noarlunga, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

I was very very happy and suprised when we walked from the typical Gili T style bar/pub around the corner to the accommodation. Each room was like a mini private villa. Staff were very helpful and friendly/kind. *only suggestion would be bar fridges for the rooms, only reason not 5 stars* Will definitely stay here again when we return. P.s.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks for the great feedback. We really appreciate it. Mini fridges are coming soon. You're right about those, and it's been commented on a few times now, we just need to upgrade our power supply first, which is a waiting game. Hope to see you back soon. More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Exclente value for money. I stayed in room standart 9. Big, quiet and comfortable bed , but no tv . I didn´t missed it . The staff is helpful and treat us warmly. The shower was broken on my arrival, but it was quickly fixed. Location is central, behind the Irish pub, but the room is located away from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review. We're very happy to hear you thought it was great value for money, and that you had a very pleasant stay overall. TV's are being installed soon in the standard rooms, but like you say, they are not a neccessity on a paradise island. We hope to welcome you back soon More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Pros: Simple, clean room The noise from the bar wasn't too bad - ask for a room towards the back of the property if you'd like more quiet Outdoor bathroom had plenty of places to hang up wet swimsuits and towels Decent wifi Cons: Breakfast across the street was so-so

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks for the feedback. We're glad the WiFi was sufficient, as it can be temperamental on this little desert island. I'm surprised to hear you weren't too impressed with our breakfast, as it's usually something we get a lot of positive feedback on. I'm interested to know more if you don't mind taking the time to get in touch... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

We stayed in a Deluxe Bungalow for our entire stay at Gili T and it was wonderful. Very private, with private entry into each bungalow, very clean and amazing outdoor bathroom. We did have to use mosquito burners outdoors however. Provided a large water drum which was great, and a mosquito net over the bed, also great. We didn't use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Whitney. Thank you very much for such nice praise. We installed the mosquito nets and water gallons earlier this year, and they have proved very popular. We hope you'd choose us again if you visit Gili Trawangan in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#13 of 22 in Gili Trawangan
3.5 of 5 stars 985 reviews
0.8 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#3 of 22 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beach House Resort
The Beach House Resort
#22 of 104 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pesona Resort
Pesona Resort
#11 of 22 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gili Hideaway
Gili Hideaway
#17 of 126 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Trawangan Resort
The Trawangan Resort
#9 of 22 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay