We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gili T and B Homestay

Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gili T and B Homestay
Professional photos View all
Gili T and B Homestay
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    8
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in the room with aircon which cost 200,000. Aircon did not work at all, was incredibly hot in the room as the fans were useless aswell. Rooms were dirty and the bathrooms were aswell. Was asked during the evening how many nights we wanted to stay as there was a booking and were told he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mark597, Owner at Gili T and B Homestay, responded to this review

Sorry you were disappointed that you had to move. This is why we advise all customers to book in advance for the amount of nights they wish to stay. I understand another room was offered to you but as a room with more facilities the rate was an extra 50,000IDR which you did not want to pay. I feel your... More 

Emu Plains, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Thoroughly disappointed. Sunset room for views was great if you like looking at roofs of other buildings. You could not see sunrise or sunset as expected (what was I thinking). Breakfast as advertised and from photos on TA page looked fantastic but the reality was soooo much different. At least a 10 minute walk to the waterfront no matter which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights here and it was the best place we stayed at so far. We chose the room with fan. It was BIG, clean and very nice. The owner is so sweet and so is everyone else working here. They have bikes for rent and can help you with basically everything. My friend got her clothes washed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed here for 11 days in June and it was really all good. Room was spacious and breakfast was average and the same everyday but it was included for 150,000rp a night, cant complain. About a 5min walk to the main road and beach, easy to walk to in the day/night. No issues while we were there, loved Gili... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Upon arrival we had quite a few problems,and things were way below our expectations BUT we fired an email off to the owner,who had been called overseas and within 2 days all was fabulous.(Except the 2 competing Mosques from 4pm till midnight.).From our 2nd night the service was fantastic,the room and grounds were spotless..We stayed in the Sunset room,which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I don't even know where to begin with how wonderful Gili T&B has been. There were two of us traveling [backpackers] and we originally booked to stay here for 5 nights. Once we got settled in and started to see how much this island has to offer, and how wonderful everyone at G T&B was, we quickly extended our trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I arrive on Gili T for a bit of downtime after busy Bali. I 'splashed out' on this homestay at 300,000 IDR per night. Which is a lot for a backpacker. As their basic rooms were advertised at 150,000 I thought I'd be but in the sunset room, or best room in the place. The room was spacious .. huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jakarta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Gili T and B is such a lovely homestay we ended up staying for 5 months whilst working on the island!! The owners are such a lovely couple and we thoroughly enjoyed spending time with them! The rooms are great, we stayed in a standard room with an amazingly big (and comfy bed), big clean bathroom with fresh hot water,AC,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed at Gili T and B, in Studio 1 for 2 nights with a friend sleeping on an extra bed they kindly accommodated for us. First of all, I want to stress that Didji and Memet were adorable and welcoming and if it was for them only, I would give it a 5. The bedroom is big and clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lolbean, Owner at Gili T and B Homestay, responded to this review

During your stay I understand that you took Studio 1 after our standard room was already booked. This is one of our lesser equipped rooms. You are indeed correct that the small room was a kitchen. We equipped the same room in Studio 2 so it can be used by guests should they wish to cook their own food, however... More 

Ubud, Indonesia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I am from Bali Adoption & Rehabilitation Centre (BARC) we came to Gili T for cat sterilisation clinic & carriage horse clinic. Gili T & B Homestay were amazing & donated a room with 2 beds FREE for our volunteers for SIX nights! They are amazing & generous people! Our stay was amazing :) Please support them :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lolbean, Owner at Gili T and B Homestay, responded to this review

As avid cat lovers it was imperative that we supported your cause in anyway we could. I understand that the islands cats are now looking much healthier thanks to all your generous efforts! We hope you will stay again should you return to Gili T. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Gili T and B Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili T and B Homestay

Address: Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Gili T and B Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gili T And B Homestay Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Gili T and B Homestay

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby