We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Gili Trawangan hotels

Hotel Ombak Sunset

Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CLICK HERE FOR BEST DEALS
Save Saved
You added Hotel Ombak Sunset to your Saves list
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
61%
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
Miko_Fazlin Singapore, null, Singapore
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    69
    32
    19
    28
See reviews for
28
98
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

15-20mins walking distance from Town area. Amazing sunset view. Large room and toilet. Staffs are very friendly and accommodating. Large pool! Swing in the sea. Just perfect! Not much varieties of food for dinner & lunch though. We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Ombak Sunset and will definitely be back in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We found the hotel to be nice, a bit removed from the rest of the islands bars etc. That is good for peace and quiet. It did mean a pony ride each way but our daughter thought that was great. Not a fan of the bali outdoor toilet/ bathrooms as it means that should nature call then you are sitting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay, originally booked for 4 or 5 nights but stayed an extra 2. Consequently we had two different sorts of rooms and both were comfortable and clean. Beds very comfortable and huge. You couldn't complain about the breakfast buffet, everything that you would expect. We had the evening buffet about 3 times and it was hit and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is amazing and the best location you could ever ask for!!! The sunsets are memorable. The room is extremely spacious with everything you need. You must have a security safe in the room and ensure you keep your belongings inside. Apart from that everything about this hotel was perfect. The restaurants do lovely lunches and dinners however slightly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and it took my breath away. Looks beautiful, the staff go out of their way to accommodate you. A bit far from the main strip of gili but great for a peaceful stay. Will definitely be returning soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I got a room at a great price and it has all the amenities you'd expect from a 4/5 star hotel. It has an unfinished feel in some areas (the beach bar for example lacks the atmosphere of next door), but for a relaxed break at a great price, you can't go wrong (by relaxed it is at the quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

About 15 minute walk away from the craziness of Gili trawanga's main center. Great Rooms, sunset cocktails and quiet island paradise... Staff were friendly and the sunsets with the volcano of Bali in the background were amazing.... Can't wait to return

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Ombak Sunset and had a fantastic time. We arrived prior to the check in time and did have to wait a mumber of hours prior to our room being read. Not a hige issue as we were the ones that arrived early. We enjoyed the pool and the buffet breakfast and cannot complain about the service. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was highly recommended by a good friend of mine who has great taste. Therefore, it became my choice of stay after 3 days strenuous mountain trekking & trail racing at Mt. Rinjani. I had to agree that sunset here was like no others, breathtaking view directly from hotel's private beach, that was the best moment during my 2-nights'... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Imam W, General Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear yySing, Greetings from Gili Trawangan... Thank you very much for your time to write a review about your recent experience. We are glad that you had choose our property for your short brake after your mountain trekking, yet we are truly sorry that some of our facilities did not meet your expectation. We had been inform as well in... More

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Coming to this island, we expected to be right in the thick of everything. This resort is a 10 minute horse ride or a 30 minute walk away (all restaurants, diving places etc). This made it very annoying to do anything other than hang by the pool where the beers are not cold and the drinks are expensive. We ordered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Imam W, General Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear ebonyrempel, Greetings from Gili Trawangan... Thank you very much for your time to write a review about your recent experience. Your review is indeed a positive one for us and it will be for our improvement to make sure that our guest needs meet their expectation. Again we are very sorry for the inconvenience. Hopefully, we will still be... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Ombak Sunset, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Ombak Sunset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ombak Sunset

Address: Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Ombak Sunset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ombak Sunset Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

191 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (181)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Gili Trawangan with
any amenities