We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 92 Gili Trawangan B&Bs / inns

Les Villas Ottalia

4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Gili Trawangan | Gili Island, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Les Villas Ottalia to your Saves list
Les Villas Ottalia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #36 of 92 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Robert L Perth, Australia
  • Reviews (62)
  • Photos (60)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    17
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
10
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had family holiday in a two bedroom villa, 2 adults, 3 kids. We all had a great stay. Loved the villa and surrounds with bougainvilleas and coconut palms, very peaceful setting. Great to chill out in pool with good book. If you want to do stuff apart from chill, coast is easy 5 minute ride away with many great restaurants,... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cannes, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The villas are very nice and clean. The pool is nice but not always clean. The service is terrible, had to wait 1H30 for breakfast and lunch the first few days. Had a few problems with the villa as it was brand new

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I loved our stay at Villa Ottalia! It was an all round wonderful experience. The villas are lovely and clean and fit with the Balinese surrounds, and the private plunge pool is awesome. We particularly loved the location as it is in the middle part of island away from all the noise and bustle, plus they provide... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in the most expensive villa of the hotel. The swimming pool was really enjoyable and the outdoor bathroom / toilets is a good idea, however the quality of the equipment (e.g. cheap plastic toilet sit) and some surface rust made it look cheap / old, and not reaching expectations at this price tag. Breakfast was also of poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LesVillasOttalia, General Manager at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this review

Dear Les Villas Ottalia guest, Thank you for taking the time to review and write such a constructive input on our villa through Tripadvisor. It is unfortunate to note that you did not thoroughly enjoy your experience and on top of that you faced such issue with the breakfast. I've expressed your disappointment comments to the department concerned in order... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very beautiful villa, i love the pool, very quite and romantic even when the afternoon a bit noisy with the renovations but overall we can still sleep. The breakfast not bad. Staff are being so friendly and wonderful. This is a wonderful trip and hopefully can be back to this villa.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madrid, Spain
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The manager was absolutely unpleasant at the check in... The villa is ok, but the hotel is uncomplete, so you will have a lost of noisy because of the works... It´s very far from the beach and you have to take a bicicle for at least 10 minutes to go to any restaurant or to the beach... For the price... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LesVillasOttalia, General Manager at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this review

Dear Les Villas Ottalia guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a constructive and supportive review on our resort through TripAdvisor. I deeply regret to hear that you left the resort with this feeling since I am really concerned by any guest feedback, especially to our guest. Please accept my sincere apologies and reassured that... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited Gili about 4 months ago (Febuary) and Les Villas Ottalia is great place to stay! Staffs are friendly, the villas also comfy! Also they provide free bicycle for guests which is nice (bit far from beach if you walk) I totally in love with Gili Trawangan! Will make my second visit this July, yayyy can't wait!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zürich, Schweiz
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We where shocked when we arrived there. It was very very very noisy, we had a bee nest in the garden and wanted to change the room but they didn't give us an other room. They killed all the bees so it wasn't possible to stay in our pool that afternoon we had to go away. In the morning they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amsterdam
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Place looks great on pictures and has potential but in practice: Close to Islands garbage processing station which you smell ALL day. Far away from beach, restaurants, surroundings dirty, smelly, no lighting and generally difficult to move around on the old bicycles. Renovations are being done so for our two days we went crazy from the drilling and pounding. When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LesVillasOttalia, General Manager at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this review

Dear Les Villas Ottalia Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and for the information feedback on our hotel through TripAdvisor. We regret to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience and deeply sorry for the inconvenience you have faced during your stay for the accommodation and facilities did not meet your... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Last valentine me and my wife stayed in this villa, we did not request anything it just to celebrate the lovely day and to give little surprise to my wife, and when we reach our room we found the room has been decorated with the beautiful petal flowers in regards to my wife and an additional valentine chocolate it added... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Les Villas Ottalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Les Villas Ottalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Villas Ottalia

Address: Gili Trawangan | Gili Island, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Villas Ottalia 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Les Villas Ottalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Villas Ottalia Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Amenities

Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
How may we indulge you, Les Villas Ottalia, Gili Trawangan with luxurious Villas with a private swimming pool for each Villa in the vicinity of the Ocean, full of coral Reefs and is home to a variety of fish species that snorkelers' and scuba divers find hard to resist. Offers unspoiled gorgeous and Inoculate beaches with various fun/kissed havens along the coast with a 4 minutes bicycle ride to the islands famous main beach West coast, Ideal for tranquil dip in the warm blue Sea and a relaxing time spent in the refreshing breeze & with all the Night life surrounded by plenty of Food outlets . Whereas the east coasts (other side of the Island) is still incompatible being prominent conceding to the main beach which isn't suitable for any diving activities. Offers unique thatched-roof villas with a private pool and fully equipped kitchen in 1 Bed room Deluxe Villas & 2 Bed Room Deluxe Villas with open Air Bathroom in the master bed room, indoor bathroom in the second room, The Superior Villa comes with a private pool & an Indoor bathroom as well. Free bicycles, Snorkelling equipment's, DVD's are available for guests' use. Free Wi-Fi is available in your Villas & all public areas. Les Villas Ottalia is a 2-hour speedboat ride from Sanur Beach. Lombok Airport is a 2 hours away via land and sea transfers. Free hose cart, pick-up at Gili Trawangan Port is provided upon request. Kitchens come with a stove, kitchenware and tea/coffee-making facilities. A flat-screen satellite TV and DVD player are included. Guests can sit in their outdoor terrace to relax with a book. Villa staff can arrange for massage services upon request. Currency exchange and ticketing services are available for convenience. Laundry and ironing can also be done upon request. Guest may order room service via Reception; the Food will be delivered to the Villas from Hotels beach restaurant 'Cafe Gili'. "Let your soul be Soothed" Comfort does not have to be complicated. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
26

See which rooms travelers prefer