We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Gili Trawangan accommodations

Trawangan Dive Bungalows

Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Trawangan Dive Bungalows to your Saves list
Trawangan Dive Bungalows
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014
insearchofit Perth
  • Overview
  • Reviews (116)
  • Photos (86)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    30
    17
    4
    9
See reviews for
11
39
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gwangju, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you don't plan on diving all day, don't stay here! The room was acceptable yet the sheets were stained. There is also a mosque right behind the resort which bellows out prayers around six times a day - it is unbearable! Breakfast was terrible and it took them 40 minutes to heat up a bagel and boil some water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrawanganDive, General Manager at Trawangan Dive Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi Nortonlauren Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. I’m sorry that it is so negative. My apologies for the stained sheets. My priority today is to go through all of our linen and remove anything that is not acceptable. I’m sure that if you had brought this to our attention, we would... More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

the rooms were not that great but for what you pay it was alright. mozzies at night were abit much at night. the staff were good but you would wait around. a little bit slow in doing things. plus im a backpacker, should have stayed in a backpackers place not a divers place, everywhere else was booked out tho.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrawanganDive, General Manager at Trawangan Dive Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi Marty Thanks so much for taking the time out to write us a review. I am assuming from your response that you stayed in the backpacker rooms. For the price that you pay, you receive a clean bed in an air conditioned dormitory room, a locker for your belongings, full use of the dive centre facilities, wifi and breakfast.... More

Perth
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

My mistake, should not have stayed here. It is for divers and backpackers. I'm sure they were happy to put up with it. Bungalows I did not see. Just a row of rooms say 9 in a row. + backpackers at the end. Aircon in room on max could not cope, and directed away from the bed. Noise from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrawanganDive, General Manager at Trawangan Dive Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi Insearchofit Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us. I’m so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am sorry that your air con was struggling. Currently because of all of the building on the island, and new accommodations being built, there is not enough electricity on the island to... More

Lecco, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We booked the budget rooms, but they are very different from the pictures in the website. They are very tiny, dirty, with moulds and with 1 bunk bed. Very old and really bad. The location is fine, but too closer to the mosque and very noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrawanganDive, General Manager at Trawangan Dive Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi Silvia Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I’m sorry to hear that it was so negative. If I can write our account of the situation, you emailed us to make a reservation for 2 nights in a dorm room. However, you refused to pay a deposit. We explained to you by... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We booked on the internet, and they arranged us the connection from the airport to the hotel (rather expensive:70$). The team is very friendly, and Adam, the boss&dive instructor is competent, pleasant and commercial. The room are very good, providing towel, soap, shampoo...and conditioner! They are in very good shape and cleaned perfectly each day. So if the price is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrawanganDive, General Manager at Trawangan Dive Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi Le F Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Firstly I’d like to explain the price of the airport transfers. Because we are on an island, often we are subject to some unavoidable elevated prices. One of these is the price of... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I went to Indonesia for two months last summer (2013) and decided I wanted to learn to dive because my boyfriend was alreary an Advance Open Water diver. Even though I didn't stay at the bungalows I decided to do my Open Water course at Trawangan Dive. It was the first time on my life I did diving and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrawanganDive, General Manager at Trawangan Dive Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi Lucia Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review on Trip Advisor. It’s always so nice to hear that we’ve been able to introduce someone to the underwater world. Your holidays will never be the same again! Thanks for the personal review of Jo. She is a fantastic instructor and we’re very proud to have... More

Palm Coast.
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
38 hotel reviews
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We didn't stay at the hotel but did decide to stop at the restaurant for dinner after perusing the menu. Four of us dined, and it was the first time in three days on the island that we actually ended up four happy customers, after making several less than stellar dining choices at neighboring restaurants previously. We started with appetizers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrawanganDive, General Manager at Trawangan Dive Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi ML T Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant. As you will have noticed, there is a very competitive market on the island, and I imagine it would be very hard for people to make a selection. We are so grateful that you came to eat with us, and extremely pleased... More

Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Trawangan Dive Restaurant is one of my favorite hangouts on Gili Trawangan. Either for breakfast, lunch or diner, or for a coffee break or afternoon drinks. They always have something delicious to still your hunger or thirst and the staff is always friendly and serves you with a smile. My favorite lunch item is their pumpkin soup, but they also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrawanganDive, General Manager at Trawangan Dive Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi GiliEs Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate your feedback, and hope that we continue to be one of your top places to hang out. Now that we have a new chef, we hope to introduce many more favorites to the menu. Thanks again. More

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I spent 8 days with my family here, I look so forward to going back when i get the next chance. The service, friendly staff, food, cleanliness and the overall value are 10 out of 10. And especially the dive charters with a great bunch of down to earth instructors that are very professional along with being well organized. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrawanganDive, General Manager at Trawangan Dive Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi Lewis Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate your positive feedback. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed you stay and loved having you come to stay with us. We’re looking forward to seeing you all again soon with your friends. Please email me when you have some dates in mind, and we... More

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I was supposed to write this review ages ago. Good fun. Nice people. I had the best time ever. The staff are all very professional and take the time to make everyone welcome even to party afterwards with them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrawanganDive, General Manager at Trawangan Dive Bungalows, responded to this review

Hey Riley Thanks so much for the review. Great to hear that you had so much fun with the team, and they you also found everyone to be professional. We’re looking forward to seeing you again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Trawangan Dive Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Trawangan Dive Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trawangan Dive Bungalows

Address: Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Trawangan Dive Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trawangan Dive Bungalows Hotel Gili Trawangan
Trawangan Dive Bungalows Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Trawangan Dive is situated on the most idyllic stretch of beach Gili Trawangan has to offer. An award winning scuba dive center we offer courses from beginner up to professional level including PADI TecRec diving and coral reef restoration study.With Luxury accommodation or backpacker rooms for those on a budget, we can offer something for everyone.Built in 2008, twin bed or double bed bungalows are steps from the beach. They are beautifully finished and all have teak furnishings, air conditioning, fresh water, hot shower, refrigerator, TV and DVD player. Breakfast is included and can be enjoyed at our restaurant by the pool, on the beach, or have it delivered to your room. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
11

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer