We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   The Jetty, Sentral Beach, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Gili T Resort to your Saves list
Gili T Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
53%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ClaraNadya Jakarta, Indonesia
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    2
    3
    10
See reviews for
2
4
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

It's the worlds worst hotel ever , rooms are smelly and dirty , worst staff ever none of them welling to help , no towels in the room asked for one he got me dirtiest used towel ever from the laundry basket didn't know I was watching him , the toilets are the dirtiest couldn't stay in for more than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is very nice, the beach great, nice surroundings, good breakfast, the staff were really friendly.. All in all I had a great stay and would definitely recommend it to my friends and family as a peaceful holiday destination. Had an amazing time on Gili island!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bed bugs, blood stains in the beds, bad service and staff that barely spoke english. Very small breakfast. Over the restaurant there is a large club with really loud music pumping so I had trouble sleeping. When we complained all they said were that no one else ever complained. Dont go there!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 4 nights here. This is one of the worst hotels i visited. The rooms are very smal, dark and very filthy. The bathrooms where very basic and dirty. Pillow and bedsheets where always stained whit blood in booth our rooms. Last night We found a bedbug on our pillow and talked to the reception and they fixed a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bergen, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We had booked a room at Gili T resort for ten days. At first it looked pretty good. The room was a bit small and dark, but good enough. The pool area was nice. We were relaxing in bed when we saw a little bug in our bed. We killed it. And it was full of blood. We realized it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this review

Ill advise all Tripadvisor readers to ignore this comment. YES we DID have a bedbug problem but haven't in 3 months since we tackled the issue. this guest came and was not happy as we could not refund there money for the first night as per online booking contract. The guest had friends at another resort and wanted to move.... More

Montreal,Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We been there with 2 friends for 4 nights. Workers are really great and the owner as well. As the owner a kitchen chief, the food is simply awesome. We had massage everyday, they ask 210 rp but had them for 150rp for 1 hour and half. Great pool and great bedroom

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this review

Thanks SSBoulanger for your great review. Our staff remember you fondly and are really glad you enjoyed our excellent cuisine and our fantastic massages! Look forward to you coming back! More

Bali, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I love Gili T Resort! I have eaten here on several occasions and their food is delicious! I particularly enjoyed their vegetarian wrap and French fries are crispy and yummy! My favorite drink by far is their espresso martini's - wow, I've never had one better! I also got a massage there the other day from their spa which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Megan for your kind review We are so Happy you enjoyed everything we have on offer at Gili T Resort. We look forward to you coming back soon and drinking and being pampered at the spa! More

Ubud, Indonesia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I work for Bali Adoption & Rehab Centre (BARC). We came to Gili T to assist in the cat sterilisation & carriage horse clinics. Bryce the manager was amazing & offered 2 rooms for 3 nights FREE for our volunteers! Beautiful, generous people. We loved our stay & recommended to everyone! Support the resort who supports animal welfare & the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you continue the good work you do as well. Thanks Bryce More

Woy Woy, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I have stayed here on four occasions and found it a great place to stay. The rooms are cosy, good cable tv, air con works great. The pool is very clean and refreshing. The location is good, the staff are friendly (hello Ardie). The breakfast is good as well as all their food. Good value for gili t.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Manager at Gili T Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review! 4 times youve been here! Awesome! Please next time come see me (Bryce) as I do arrange for returning guests some special deals. Looking forward to many returns! Bryce More

Kuta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Looked really nice from outside with the pool and the rooms were ok at first. Dirty sheets and we found two bedbugs in the first room, the second room was ok. Breakfast could be bigger and more to choose from. The hotel looks really nice from outside, the pool was awesome. We didn't look at the rooms in the back,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this review

Good day and thanks for your review. I appoligize for the BEdbugs, as we are a cheaper option hotel and get backpackers, it does happen (It happens in 5* hotels as well), we however have become good at detecting and exterminating them and do keep them at bay. As for Breakfast, I eat here every morning and Im a big... More

Been to Gili T Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili T Resort

Also Known As:
Gili T Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan
Address: The Jetty, Sentral Beach, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 85 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gili T Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gili T's premier affordable restaurant on the Beach Featuring 5* food at local prices. Our menu is made by Famous Canadian Chef Bryce Adamson, and features fresh local food as well as International Delights. Our rooftop Dining provides one of the best views on Gili T. Our new 70' TV Shows all major sporting events in the bar so pop in for an Ice cold beer and a snack! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Gili T Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gili T Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.