We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trawangan Oasis

Certificate of Excellence
North Beach Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Trawangan Oasis
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    49
    11
    4
    7
See reviews for
14
43
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Yes, this place is located away from the main part of the island. But who cares? Everybody would be aware of this prior to booking anyway, so why are people complaining about it on here? Besides, the mosque on the island is so so loud that you can actually here it from Gili Meno. So unless you want to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked 4 nights after reading some of the good reviews about this hotel and was extremely disappointed for several reasons: 1) Location: the hotel is located in the middle of a construction area, with no proper road or access, difficult to find or access. You would need to rent a bike to go to the part of the island when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arezzo
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located in a quiet area of the island far enough from the crowded harbour. To reach the beach (the north side that for me is the best) a 5 minute walk. Room are clean and comfortable as has to be in a not luxury and not expensive hotel. A friendly and very helpful staff. In particular the girl at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rome
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a really nice place, as you can read in other rewiews. Too bad I couldn't stay here longer. I'd like to say a big thank you to the staff. They are doing a great job, with kindness, politeness and diligence as well. Terima Kasih!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family, friends & I have just returned from our wonderful holiday in Bali. We decided to include a stay on the Gili islands, seeked out & chose 'Trawangan Oasis'. We were definitely taken aback by the array of stimulation to our senses that awaited us upon arrival to the island. Breathtakingly beautiful on arrival, busy, hot & chaotic to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite meeting a very huge spider walking on the Wall of the Room couldn't be a surprise here in Gili, the cleaning of the room, the breakfast absolutely poor ( I can say unexisting more than poor... ), the absence of a real and skilled management ( we did check-in and payed in the morning leaving them the baggage having... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark W, Owner at Trawangan Oasis, responded to this review

Oasis is in a quiet part of the island which suits the vast majority of our guests. We do have signs and lights to make this easier and on check in we always supply our guests a map and further information. Our hotel is professionally managed and we accommodated you with an early check-in, our evening staff just wanted to... More 

Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

actually i choose to stay at oasis trawangan because of their BIG ROOM and their GOOD PRICE. i already booked the room with extra bed because i THINK that the room is enough for us just to relax and sleep after we are explore all around of the island. but they didn't let us to stay together because of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark W, Owner at Trawangan Oasis, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback regarding Trawangan Oasis. Of course we like all our guests to have a good time here at Trawangan Oasis, but we do need a limit of people in each room. We find that 3 is a good amount of people so everyone can be comfortable, as well as catering for breakfast, supply of bikes, etc. Regards,... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my partner stayed at trawangan oasis, it was such a fantastic resort and great price. The resort is very clean well looked after in a quiet location but yet only around 100 m from beach. Great management and staff very friendly, helpful and informative. Will definetly be staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark W, Owner at Trawangan Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! I'll pass on your kind words to the staff here. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I got screwed by the review on this hotel, none of the reviews does mention that the Trawangan Oasis hotel in located in the middle of dirty construction sites with no proper road to reach the hotel. The hotel is very far from the harbour/restaurants/bars and renting a bicycle will be needed for sure but the way is really not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark W, Owner at Trawangan Oasis, responded to this review

Hi Albin, I'm sorry that your stay wasn't what you expected. Our location is clearly listed in all our booking sites, our website and here at Trip Advisor. All of these including the site you booked, booking.com clearly state we are close to North Beach (200 Metres) away from the main nightclub area of the island. Yes, part of our... More 

Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Trawangan Oasis has spacious rooms, quite good facilities both in Room and outside. Just better to provide Hot Water too :) The fact that it is only few meters from the beach (walking distance) made me quite happy stayed in this property :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.2 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#3 of 23 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gili Palms Resort
Gili Palms Resort
#9 of 23 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#13 of 23 in Gili Trawangan
3.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Matahari Inn
Matahari Inn
#15 of 105 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cotton Tree Cottages
Cotton Tree Cottages
#21 of 105 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gili Hideaway
Gili Hideaway
#17 of 130 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay