We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pesona Resort

Main Strip, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pesona Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pesona Resort
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    94
    36
    18
    13
See reviews for
25
117
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (303)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice place to stay good price on rooms and very good food . Great distance from parties .Was looked after extremely well as we were sick .They go out of there way to help.l even had Endo let me borrow his bike to go to the Drs.I would stay and eat here again and recommend to everyone who looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights whilst on gili T. Did an open water course with an English dive instructor named Laura - absolute legend!!!!!!!! So so so nice and taught me so much. As for the rooms, very nice and clean and comfy bed. The food is mostly Indian and is by far the best curry I have tasted in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I recently spent a week at the Persona resort. Overall a good stay, but started off with disappointment. Once i booked, i then checked the reviews and discovered that the hotel was going under reconstruction and did not have wifi. I also read the pool was under construction. I immediately called to cancel. I was told that i could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sannygowda, Owner at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest. We do have some minor renovations ongoing now which is stated on Agoda and on our website booking engine, however the good news now is our pool is now complete and in use. Our bar and restaurant is complete and up and running. None of our daily services are affected and we still offer free breakfast and daily... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

If you're really into concrete slabs and the sounds of drilling and hammering then this hotel is perfect for you. I booked via Agoda and had no idea that the pool and whole front section of the hotel was under construction - like an actual construction site. The pool was full of concrete and completely empty of water. This was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
sannygowda, Owner at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest. During your stay we did have some construction on going which was CLEARLY stated on Agoda and on our booking engine so this should not have been a surprise to you plus you did get a 35 - 40% discount on the room rate to compensate for this at the time of booking, which again was made clear... More 

Bergen, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Note!! The hotel is under construction and the work is expected to be finished "sometime in 2015" (quote from a guy in the staff). Thus, you may risk being woken up early by the sound of construction work . That being said, we weren't really bothered by it, but people are different. Thus, if you want to be ensured peace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We were originally booked to stay here but we literally ran to another hotel when we arrived! The hotel has no pool or beachfront area and the place is completely under construction. We were told the works went on from 8-5 but walked past the next night and it was still happening at 8pm!! Do not stay here if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sannygowda, Owner at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest. Yes the pool is under renovation as is the front of the building only. All our services are running as normal and the private beachfront is not impacted as our Indian restaurant and Sheesha lounge is still operating as normal. There is no noise in the rooms and they are not impacted by this as we have many... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a construction site until December. We booked through agoda who were advertising a poolside bar and pool but this is not the case, it is just a pile of rubble. When asking about a refund we were told to contact agoda and later found out that the hotel had emailed agoda telling them we were fully aware... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sannygowda, Owner at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest. Simply put you did receive a refund from Agoda as during your stay the swimming pool was under re-construction, so this review is a bit uncalled for as we gave your money back and helped you find an alternative hotel with pool. thanks Sandesh More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

Came to find that there was no pools whatsoever. Has been ripped out- staff role me that the pool 'broke' yesterday. The actual bungalows are ok- clean and neat. But no mini bar and the TV is just connected to a DVD player. Also can't access wifi from the rooms, have to be out on the front of the strip.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sannygowda, Owner at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay during the time we had renovations...I do hope this will not stop you from coming back to stay with us or visiting the Gilis. The good news now is our pool is now complete and in use. Our bar and restaurant is complete and up and running. None... More 

Paris (France)
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Stayed there a few days ago.. the staff was very friendly, but honestly.. the construction site....... very disappointed to pay that amount of money and having to stay in a hotel in that situation.. Room were comfy but no wifi.. maybe when the construction are over, I may come back as it's very well located for diving, partying everything.. (just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Booked online through agoda and were very excited for a few nights of luxury after 2 months of backpacking. The online pictures looked amazing, the pool had great views of the beach. On arrival it was a different story. In place of the pool was a huge hole and we were welcomed by a construction site. We were not warned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pesona Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pesona Resort

Address: Main Strip, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Pesona Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pesona Hotel Gili Trawangan
Pesona Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay