We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pesona Resort

Main Strip, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pesona Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pesona Resort
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    95
    38
    18
    13
See reviews for
27
121
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was booked to stay at this hotel through internet - I didn't know anything about it prior to arriving. I was very pleased all the way through my stay. My room was very clean, quiet and comfortable; I felt at home right away. Bed was super-comfortable. Great wifi. Excellent breakfasts. Love the location - easy to get to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sannygowda, Owner at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Hello Grammy. Thanks for the review and you seemed to have loved your stay with us which we are pleased about...but you may have made a mistake by giving us a 3* review on Trip Advisor I am assuming as this does not really match your review... Anyways def come back and we will look after you again. Thanks Sandesh... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My girlfriend and I stayed at Pesona for just under a week. We loved every minute of it. The rooms were awesome and the location couldn't be beat! Pesona is in a great spot whether you like scuba diving, snorkelling, biking, siting on the beach, or a good nightlife! The staff are amazing at the hotel, restaurant, bar and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have visited Gili Trawangan many times. During my last visit, I chose to treat myself to a bit of luxury for my Birthday. I chose Pesona Resort and was not disappointed! The staff are fantastic. From check in to check out, they are friendly and helpful as well as entertaining! The hotel is in a prime location, slap bang... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for just over 1 WK in mid Feb. Booked myself one of the deluxe bungalows which was fabulous. The location was perfect as was the food served at the resaurant. I couldn't have wished for anything more frommmy stay here thnakyou guys so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sannygowda, Owner at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rags. Thanks for writing a review. Sounds like you enjoyed your time here which is great to hear. Yes as we are centrally located it does make it that bit easier to get around and glad you enjoyed the Indian food in the restaurant, i'll be sure to pass this on to our chefs. Cheers Sandesh (Owner) More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at persona resort for 10days location perfect right near the harbour and all the bars so automatically think it be noisy as soon as we closed our door tho peace n quiet even with big party right nxt door didnt hear a thing hospitality and friendlyness of all staff 10/10 the sheesha lounge at persona sitting right on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sannygowda, Owner at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Excellent review, thank you so much for taking the time to do this, it means a lot. We are famous for our Sheesha, Cocktails and lush food so glad you experienced the lot...and that you got a good nights sleep. As our rooms are set back its good to know that the sound is not impacting you. New Rooms coming... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked 2 nights, with a view to then checking out other hotel options - i didnt bother and just stayed here for 5 nights in total. Beautiful room, cable tv, strong wifi and well maintained surroundings. Great breakfast, the Indian food is also amazing. Best of all though are the staff. So friendly, chatty and helpful. I had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sannygowda, Owner at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your thoughtful and detailed review, its nice that you took so much time out of your day to post such a lovely review for us. I see that you are a Senior Reviewer so it makes your review more significant to us, as you have obviously done a lot of travelling and stayed in many places... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in Pesona Resort for our honeymoon in 2012 and after 3 years we went back last week with our 2-year old daughter. The place has improved a lot. They even have a dive centre now and a bigger pool. Minor renovation is still on-going but that didn't bother us at all. Stayed at a bigger villa this time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sannygowda, Owner at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Superb that you came back...and congrats on the kid. Yes we have completed some major renovations recently and it appears that they were all to your taste so that's great to hear. Many of our current guests love what we have done here so it is great to get feedback from you too that this is the case. Come back... More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I cannot fault this place! Best staff, beautiful rooms, great area, fabulous atmosphere, fantastic value for money, I'm very happy and excited to stay again. Thank you for making our holiday so memorable!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sannygowda, Owner at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

That's a bold statement, but you wont hear me complaining! Its a credit to all the staff here at Pesona Resort that you have posted this especially after some of the bad reviews we received during the renovations late year. This means a lot to me personally and I will be sure to share this review at the next team... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We reserved first for 2 nights as we were not sure about the place. We really liked the location, close to main strip and lots of places to eat close by. The Indian restaurant at the hotel was amazing. In my opinion, the staff was not the best but the owner(husband and wife) made us forget about the staff as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sannygowda, Owner at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review but we feel a 3* review is below par considering that you chose to extend your stay with us from 2 to 5 days, surely it must have been better than 3*'s if you still wanted to extend your stay with us with so many other options on the island. We don't have construction at the... More 

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Very nice place to stay good price on rooms and very good food . Great distance from parties .Was looked after extremely well as we were sick .They go out of there way to help.l even had Endo let me borrow his bike to go to the Drs.I would stay and eat here again and recommend to everyone who looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question