We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zodiac Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Ctra Punta Arabi 67, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Zodiac Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

My family and I visited Ibiza and stayed at the Zodiac Apartments for 2 weeks in September of 2015. This is my third time visiting these apartments but first with the family. We stayed on the first floor 2 bedroom apartment with a walk out patio to the beautiful Balearic Sea. The views were spectacular by day and the skyline... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon R
Bonnie H, Director General at Zodiac Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Jon, Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We really do appreciate you sharing your holiday experience while staying with us, with others here on tripadvisor... and I have to say that it certainly made our day to read that you and your family had such a great time! We are... More 

Oostende, België
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

It was extremely hot when we where there. It was a shame we didn't have aircon, but we knew that when we booked, so no complaints. Book for location and the view from the terrace. Wifi really weak. Ideal for families. Jacaranda lounge next door nice extra, but they no longer work together.

Helpful?
Thank fraans
Bonnie H, Director General at Zodiac Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Fraans, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our apartments and your stay with us! August is one of our hottest months so although we don't have aircon I'm glad it was ok for you and your family....our ceiling fans and the sea breeze hopefully were sufficient. You mentioned the wifi being very weak. There are... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

This was second stay in this lovely town and our first stay at The Zodiac apartments. My daughter and I shared a one bedroom with a wonderful sea view. Room 20 0n the 3rd floor. The apartment was clean and comfortable. Well equipped with kettle, microwave, to ring cooker, fridge and a TV. Though why you should want to watch... More 

Helpful?
Thank SammieDI
Bonnie H, Gerente at Zodiac Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great holiday and enjoyed your stay with us. You will be pleased to hear that we plan to install a new lift in the not too distant future, bringing the lift to the ground level. Regards from all of us here... More 

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

Apartment 22 was in the perfect location, furthest away from next doors pool and bar it was amazingly quiet and any noise outside stopped at midnight without fail during our 10 day stay. We worried about no air conditioning but there was no need the ceiling fans were more than adequate and it was lovely to have the windows open... More 

Helpful?
Thank karl4thewhites
Bonnie H, Gerente at Zodiac Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! it was a pleasure having you to stay with us! and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. thank you for choosing the zodiac when holidaying away from home! More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

just returned after a week at zodiac .we arrived late but this was sorted so had no problems there as they will email you with instructions .we had one of the bottom apartments which on our first day we had a terrible rain storm which ended up flooding the apartment .no fault of the owners as me and the wife... More 

Helpful?
Thank brian186337
Bonnie H, Gerente at Zodiac Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Brian! Thanks for your great review! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry about the weather and thank you for helping Richard mop up! ;-) Regarding the sunbeds don't worry that is something on the top of our list for 2016... Nice comfortable sunbeds for the groundfloor apartments! Thank you so much for choosing... More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights in August, apartment was lovely with good facilities for cooking e.t.c and the family who own it are really nice but unfortunatley unless you have one of the bottom apartments it means having to either get a towel and lie on the beach or pay to hire one at the lounge/bar next door for 10euros... More 

Helpful?
Thank craigmaci999
Bonnie H, Gerente at Zodiac Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! it was a pleasure having you to stay with us! and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon. thank you for choosing the zodiac when holidaying away from home! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

we stayed in a two bedroom apartment in September 2015, the location is first class with truly exceptional views, there was very little noise from either outside or neighbors,due to the thick walls and design. late check was no problem at all, the owners very pleasant, priced for travelers on a budget the accommodation was exceptionally clean.was equipped with everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Bonnie H, Gerente at Zodiac Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review and kind words! so happy you had a great holiday and enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing the zodiac when holidaying away from home! Hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards from Kate an Richard! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

We arrived, the wife and I with our two boys, 17 and 13, at about 11.30am on Wednesday 19 August. We already knew our room was No 5 as the Zodiac team had been in contact via our booking agent, Booking.com, to advise us of the check-in procedure should we arrive 'out of hours' (the reception is staffed from 8am-1pm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wardster69
Bonnie H, Gerente at Zodiac Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! we are immensely gratefull for the time dedicated writing such an amazing review. So happy that you and your family had such a great holiday! Best Wishes, Kate and Richard. More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Our family (2 adults, 2 Teens) stayed in the Zodiac apartments during August for just under a week. We stayed in a two bed apartment on the 1st floor which had great sea views.The apartments are very, very dated most likely back to the eighties, the kitchen needs complete renovation and the bathroom could do with re-tiling to a more... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph H
Bonnie H, Gerente at Zodiac Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Joseph! Thank you so much for your review. We take reviews very seriously and we are very gratefull when our guests take the time writing them, as they help us to make improvements. We appreciate all your comments, and on the top of our list for the future, we plan to refurbish kitchens and bathrooms. Regarding the decor, the... More 

Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

Great staff. Kate is very helpful and they provided a great guide to the island. However no air con is a big drawback and the wifi is spotty at best. Close to the hippy market and all amenities. This particular resort does not give the real vibe of the island - very targeted towards all in package deals for British... More 

Helpful?
Thank yellowcoco
Bonnie H, Gerente at Zodiac Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. we appreciate your comments and we are sorry that The Resort wasn't your "vibe". Es Canar is a relaxing and quite destination, that is mainly chosen by families and couples with the advantage of being close to all the popular beaches and livelier places. We hope you might choose to stay with us again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
0:46
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.2 mi away
Hostal Mar y Huerta
Hostal Mar y Huerta
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 stars 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#7 of 13 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Atlantic
azuLine Hotel Atlantic
#4 of 13 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 stars 554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Arenas Hostal
Las Arenas Hostal
#32 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay