We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Sands Hotel

3.0 of 5 Argirades, Agios Georgios 49080, Greece
#7 of 12 Hotels in Agios Georgios
166 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Sands Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Golden Sands Hotel
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    68
    26
    14
    7
See reviews for
45
74
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

4 of us have just returned after a 10 day stay. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. We had sea views & the rooms are clean & spacious with daily maids. The staff are all polite & very friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them . Excellent location for amenities & beaches We met some lovely people & were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice hotel with typically Greek atmosphere. Food was almost every day different (Sweedish menu table). Geroge from the service staff made me happy every morning ! It was a pleasure to be here. Enjoyed every day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is older and it can be seen primarily by the state of rooms. If it is maybe just a little further invested primarily in the bathrooms (which are in very poor condition) the overall impression would be much better. (this should be treated as a intentioned recommendation). The use of air conditioning is charged extra (5 per day),... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is clean pretty hotel,with smiling staff,great schedule and perfect atmosphere.I was surprised by big choice of food.Almost every night is there program in the hotel :) We spent great time in golden sands.I recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

My girlfriend and me have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Golden Sands Hotel. I'd like to highly recommend this hotel, with so friendly and accommodating staff, from reception to the cleaning staff. They made our stay here wonderful, never felt so welcomed before, just like home. The rooms were comfortable and clean, there was everything we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lille Skensved, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I am going to stay on this hotel again for sure. The staff is beyond amazing. You really feel welcome. Even the cleaning personal seems happy. I have stayed in many hotels around the world also some very expensive ones. But I never felt welcome like in this hotel. And it was less than half price of what we paid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had such a chilled stay here with such lovely people very very clean great service and food . The family who run this hotel were the making of this wonderful holiday it was like they had invited is to their home . Thank you again We did ask if they would adopt us but there was a very long... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

With my boyfriend we stayed here one week. First of all i want to say that the price we payed was high for what we got. We had room on the first floor and i think this rooms are not that great as the others on the second floor. So the room was clean but the bed was bad :D... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
København
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Highly recommended, a super friendly/smiling and accommodating staff. Good location in quiet surroundings, with everything near the hotel. Great value for money. All in all a wonderful holiday - thanks 👍

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel claims to be a 3 star rating, but really it should be 2 stars at the most. The main reason for this was simply the poor standard of the buffet food and overall condition of the hotel. My partner and I suffered from constant diarrhoea and after finding mould on the bread we ate out for the remainder... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tzannis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Golden Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear **Karl C** I was expecting this review from you. From the time you came here the only thing you were doing was complaints and bad attitude. My hotel staff tried to relax you but you had bad mood before coming here and until you left. Too bad. But you cannot say that we had mold on your bread and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Golden Sands Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Sands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Hotel

Address: Argirades, Agios Georgios 49080, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Georgios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sands Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Golden Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Hotel Corfu/Agios Georgios, Greece

216 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:28
Videos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Double Bedroom (15)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Triple Bedroom (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Agios Georgios with
any amenities