We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Agios Georgios hotels

Golden Sands Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Argirades, Agios Georgios 49080, Greece
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Golden Sands Hotel to your Saves list
Golden Sands Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
72%
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Agios Georgios
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jindřiška D
  • Reviews (158)
  • Photos (100)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • More
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    65
    25
    14
    6
See reviews for
43
69
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is clean pretty hotel,with smiling staff,great schedule and perfect atmosphere.I was surprised by big choice of food.Almost every night is there program in the hotel :) We spent great time in golden sands.I recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My girlfriend and me have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Golden Sands Hotel. I'd like to highly recommend this hotel, with so friendly and accommodating staff, from reception to the cleaning staff. They made our stay here wonderful, never felt so welcomed before, just like home. The rooms were comfortable and clean, there was everything we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lille Skensved, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am going to stay on this hotel again for sure. The staff is beyond amazing. You really feel welcome. Even the cleaning personal seems happy. I have stayed in many hotels around the world also some very expensive ones. But I never felt welcome like in this hotel. And it was less than half price of what we paid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had such a chilled stay here with such lovely people very very clean great service and food . The family who run this hotel were the making of this wonderful holiday it was like they had invited is to their home . Thank you again We did ask if they would adopt us but there was a very long... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

With my boyfriend we stayed here one week. First of all i want to say that the price we payed was high for what we got. We had room on the first floor and i think this rooms are not that great as the others on the second floor. So the room was clean but the bed was bad :D... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
København
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Highly recommended, a super friendly/smiling and accommodating staff. Good location in quiet surroundings, with everything near the hotel. Great value for money. All in all a wonderful holiday - thanks 👍

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel claims to be a 3 star rating, but really it should be 2 stars at the most. The main reason for this was simply the poor standard of the buffet food and overall condition of the hotel. My partner and I suffered from constant diarrhoea and after finding mould on the bread we ate out for the remainder... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tzannis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Golden Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear **Karl C** I was expecting this review from you. From the time you came here the only thing you were doing was complaints and bad attitude. My hotel staff tried to relax you but you had bad mood before coming here and until you left. Too bad. But you cannot say that we had mold on your bread and... More

Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Golden Sands Hotel, We arrived in the evening after the restaurant had closed but they had put food aside for us which we thought was a great touch to welcome us after travelling,We had a sea view room on the second floor which was basic but clean there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I would like to thank all the staff at the Golden Sands Hotel for a great time , they couldn't do enough for us.We stayed 2weeks and was one of the best holidays we have had in a long time. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. Thanks to Yannis and Aspa.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed win Golden Sands during the 2nd week in June. Usually I would opt for self-catering but knowing the resort and the location opted for half board at Golden Sands because the price was so good. The view from the second floor is excellent but what did take me by surprise was the friendliness of the staff. From reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Golden Sands Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Sands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Hotel

Address: Argirades, Agios Georgios 49080, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Georgios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sands Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Golden Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Hotel Corfu/Agios Georgios, Greece

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:28
Videos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Agios Georgios with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agios Georgios
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to GOLDEN SANDS Hotel, built on the long sandy beach of St. George Argirades, one of the most beautiful beaches in Corfu. GOLDEN SANDS HOTEL can offer you endless moments of relaxation under the Greek sun, while you may also visit the beauties of Corfu Area: St. George Argirades is a lovely area situated at the South west part of the island where the view of the Adriatic sea lies in front of you and offers generously its clean blue waters. In St. George Argirades are plenty of restaurants, tavernas, bars, night clubs, markets, water sports schools and one of the best sandy beaches in Corfu. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
78

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Sands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer