We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Callao Salvaje accommodations

Pearly Grey Ocean Club

Save Saved
You added Pearly Grey Ocean Club to your Saves list
Calle de la Lava, 4, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Pearly Grey Ocean Club
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Callao Salvaje
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    107
    39
    16
    9
See reviews for
100
126
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As with other reviews, there was no zircon - but there were fans - and you did have to leave the doors open to get a blow through, but then its been a hot summer out there this year - and yes, there is a bit of noise from outside in the morning and when the bar was closing at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although a very nice resort with great ocean views this place has no air conditioning in the rooms and you have to sleep with windows and doors open overnight. Then each morning at 8:00 you will be woken up by noisy staff cleaning and preparing the children's play area and poolside. This was made even worse when the power mower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Yes it is hot in the summer months and this is normal for the Canary Islands. Sorry you felt you were disturbed by our cleaning staff, but we maintain the resort to a very high standard and we do have to clean at some point in the day. Kind regards The PG Team More

Leicester
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great place to stay, the staff are friendly and helpful, the place is spotless in all areas and our apartment was lovely with a massive balcony built into the cliff overlooking the sea. We dined at the hotel a couple of times and the food was quite good although the BBQ was a little disappointing for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. To my knowledge the only night we don't have entertainment is Friday because this is the main changeover day. Kind regards The PG Team More

Malberg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely the best vacation I've ever had! The room was incredible. The staff was beyond accommodating...Steven even went out of his way to help my daughter find some friends. If you're looking to relax and enjoy some nice food and drinks and not deal with the craziness of Las americas then this is the place for you! We will definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks very much for leaving us your feedback. Glad you had a great holiday and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards The PG Team More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from our family holiday , we had our first week in pearly grey and loved it . We stayed in room S4 ok we had absolutely no view and we were directly below the bowling green ... But we don't go on holiday too sit in .... The rooms were immaculate and cleaned regular to a high standard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your comments, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, shame you didn't make it two weeks instead of the one. Kind regards The PG Team More

St helens
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We have just returned from a fortnight stay at the Pearly Grey and I would recommend it for those of you who enjoy a relaxing holiday away from the hustle and bustle of Las Americas. The resort is set in an amazing location, built into the cliff edge overlooking the sea. The units are currently being renovated to a high... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks very much for leaving a review of your recent holiday with us. Overall you had a nice holiday, however I was surprised to read your comments about our sales staff. I can assure you that this is not the usual behaviour and we will not accept our staff behaving in this manner. I apologise if you received this treatment.... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Pearly Grey for 14 nights in a two bedroom apartment. We had a beautiful room, one of the best we have ever stayed in, and we travel a lot. Our view was spectacular. Most rooms have fabulous views only about 15 rooms have no view. The hotel was spotless and cleaning staff were friendly and did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks you for leaving us a review. Glad you enjoyed the hotel if not our local beach, it's only a small natural beach but we do have much nicer ones a short ride away in Los Cristianos and Las Americas. I've never been to Greece so I cannot compare. Try googling Las Vistas beach Tenerife and see what you think.... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

my family and I have been staying at Pearly Grey for years my daughter who is 10 absolutely loves it there is always loads for her to do day and night and adults are always well entertained to the staff are always friendly and very welcoming and the cleaners do an amazing job ..... no mater what age you are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review, we are all very pleased that you continue to holiday here year after year and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards The PG Team More

Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We arrived early evening, desk staff were very friendly. When we seen our room we were over the moon with it until I pulled back the curtains and there was no view but we tried to persevere but we were directly under the bowling green and then we were woken up at 9am with building work starting. We had been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Callao Salvaje is a smaller and quieter resort and it doesn't suit everybody. Please we were able to relocate you to a more suitable area. Kind regards The PG Team More

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just returned from the Pearly Grey, excellent holiday, fantastic resort, quiet but very friendly. The staff in reception and restaurant both exceptional. In fact all staff from maintenance to domestic have a great pride in keeping the area splendid for the guests. The rooms on the sea front brillant as is are all the accommodation that is being renovated. Very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your comments, and we will see you again in September. Kind regards The PG Team More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pearly Grey Ocean Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pearly Grey Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearly Grey Ocean Club

Address: Calle de la Lava, 4, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Callao Salvaje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Pearly Grey Ocean Club Hotel Callao Salvaje
Pearly Grey Ocean Club Tenerife/Callao Salvaje, Canary Islands

713 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (178)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (56)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (531)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom (56)
Viewed
Large One Bedroom (52)
Viewed
Luxury Seafront (66)
Viewed
One Bedroom (54)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (29)
Viewed
Studio (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (58)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Callao Salvaje with
any amenities