We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pearly Grey Ocean Club

Calle de la Lava, 4, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Tenerife, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pearly Grey Ocean Club
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Pearly Grey Ocean Club
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    110
    39
    16
    9
See reviews for
101
130
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (289)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
herts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in a refurbished 1 bedroom apartment at this resort and it is really comfortable. The hotel has a lift to all upper floors, our room has a walk in shower, fridge/freezer and microwave and full oven & hob. Maid comes every day. There is no air conditioning but there are ceiling fans in all rooms except bathroom. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irvine, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from fantastic week away. Stayed in apartment 503 which was amazing! Stunning views and spotless apartment. Pools were lovely and again spotless. Don't normally bother with hotel entertainment but the evening shows were very good, especially comedy Elvis. Only complaint would be having to pay for wifi as I felt connections were very poor and really this should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Overall holiday was very good however our apartment (312) was anything but. We were put in a privately owned room that hadn't been updated. The curtains were layer on the sofa on arrival, bathroom had leak and had to cover floor with towels for the night until maintenance could sort it, shower Bearley usable, bathroom fittings rusty, floor standing fans,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I dont normally bother writing reviews but I just had to do one for Pearly Grey! Just got back from a weeks stay at Pearly Grey... the only down side is that we had to leave! :( I actually won the holiday from a scratch card - Purely Creative - and I was a bit dubious about the whole thing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

WOW, thanks very much for leaving such a detailed review of your holiday with us. It sounds like you got the maximum enjoyment and had a great time. I'm sure many people will find your review a great help when deciding about their holiday options. Hopefully we might see you back here again one day. Kind regards The PG Team More

queenborough kent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've just had 2 weeks there fantastic bar staff waiting staff chamber maids reception deserve a bonus as when were leaving some one had forgot there case when we got to the airport there was our lovely receptionist there with the guests case how's that for service your a credit to the hotel. The entertainment was brilliant. Well worth a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your comments from your recent holiday with us. It sounds like you had a great holiday, hope to see you back with us again. Kind regards The PG Team More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a relaxing week at The Pearly Grey Ocean Club. We were very pleased with the resort. A lovely pool area, which was very clean and spacious. The pool area was cleaned every morning and the pool was vacuumed out during the week. Enjoyed relaxing in The Edge bar with beautiful views watching the waves crashing against the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us. Our refurbishment programme is almost finished so very soon all the apartments will be to the new higher standard. I will pass your comments to our head of housekeeping as it is very unusual to hear that the apartment was not cleaned to... More

Uddingston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from a lovely week, great sized apartment with extensive balcony, rooms fitted out to a high standard, only thing we missed was Air Con, so having windows open was a must but they did have ceiling fans. The PG undergoing room refurbishments which can at times be noisy if you are about the complex. Smashing Pool, friendly staff,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. It sounds like you had a nice holiday with us. Kind regards The PG Team More

Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As with other reviews, there was no zircon - but there were fans - and you did have to leave the doors open to get a blow through, but then its been a hot summer out there this year - and yes, there is a bit of noise from outside in the morning and when the bar was closing at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review, and yes it has been a hot summer here in Tenerife. Hope to see you back here again Kind regards The PG Team More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Although a very nice resort with great ocean views this place has no air conditioning in the rooms and you have to sleep with windows and doors open overnight. Then each morning at 8:00 you will be woken up by noisy staff cleaning and preparing the children's play area and poolside. This was made even worse when the power mower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Yes it is hot in the summer months and this is normal for the Canary Islands. Sorry you felt you were disturbed by our cleaning staff, but we maintain the resort to a very high standard and we do have to clean at some point in the day. Kind regards The PG Team More

Leicester
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

This is a great place to stay, the staff are friendly and helpful, the place is spotless in all areas and our apartment was lovely with a massive balcony built into the cliff overlooking the sea. We dined at the hotel a couple of times and the food was quite good although the BBQ was a little disappointing for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. To my knowledge the only night we don't have entertainment is Friday because this is the main changeover day. Kind regards The PG Team More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pearly Grey Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearly Grey Ocean Club

Address: Calle de la Lava, 4, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Callao Salvaje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Pearly Grey Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearly Grey Ocean Club Hotel Callao Salvaje
Pearly Grey Ocean Club Tenerife/Callao Salvaje, Canary Islands

727 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (192)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (69)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (531)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom (56)
Viewed
Large One Bedroom (52)
Viewed
Luxury Seafront (66)
Viewed
One Bedroom (54)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (29)
Viewed
Studio (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (58)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay