We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pearly Grey Ocean Club

Certificate of Excellence
Calle de la Lava, 4, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Tenerife, Spain
Pearly Grey Ocean Club
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    123
    46
    16
    13
See reviews for
111
154
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (332)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
isle of man
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have just returned from a two week holiday at Pearly Grey and had a great time. It started with polite and friendly receptionists The room was fantastic , cleaned almost every day. There was a Rep assigned to us should we have any questions The bar and restaurant staff were friendly and plenty of them to serve you what we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us. See you next time Regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My cousin and I were blown away with the beautiful setting of the resort, but fast the illusion was shattered. We are by no means 18-30 and we would qualify for the over 40's but we felt like we were in a care home, the average age was approx 70 yrs. Now this could be because I went in May... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. I was made aware that you wanted to discuss supplying our TV and WiFi, so I can understand your negative feedback as I wasn't interested in your service. Kind regards More 

Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am really disappointed with the Pearly Grey and feel that the owners have been let down as maintenance fees are on the increase year after year yet there seems to be very little alteration been made. The update on the apartments are to the minimum and I as an owner would like to be shown where the money has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

The apartment upgrades were very extensive, each apartment was stripped down to a shell and rebuilt with all new wiring, plumbing, floor tiles, kitchen, bathroom and all appliances and accessories were replaced with new. We welcome all feedback and opinions whether good or bad, but your comments are incorrect. In addition, as an owner you receive an information pack each... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room is ok with the refurb they have bodged. The food was terrible and slow service. The English and Spanish staff are very rude, abrupt and sarcastic. Such a shame since it could be very nice place

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your holiday at our resort. Your comment about the quality of our apartment refurbishments is not correct, the works were carried out to a very high standard. Did you voice your complaints to our on duty restaurant manager? Our staff normally always receive great reviews and comments so again I cannot agree... More 

Epsom, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a week at the Pearly Grey over the Easter break. The apartment was very spacious - we had a huge balcony straight onto the sea. It was very relaxing at night with the waves and sea lulling you to sleep. (Note on rougher nights some people might find the wave noise keeps them awake) Everything was spotless, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent holiday with us. It sounds like you had a nice and relaxing holiday and enjoyed our resort. Kind regards Team PG More 

Camborne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in sea front apartment. The apartment was very comfortable, nice decor, good facilities, inc dishwasher! Also good regular maid service. But the best thing by a mile was the view from our balcony, evening sun, stunning sunsets, view of la gomera. Main pool area is good, but kids pool too deep, not separated from the park, no seating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and comments. Kind regards Team PG More 

west mids uk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 weeks. Lovely hotel, friendly staff, lovely view of the sea and the pool from our apartment which was well stocked with almost everything you need. Hot water was just that, absolutely boiling hot so beware with youngsters, comfortable seating with loads of cushions, in fact, cushions everywhere which personally not a bad thing but hubby not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of our resort and the surrounding areas, I am sure many people will benefit from reading your comments. Kind regards Team PG More 

Parow, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Marvellous one bedroom self catering apartment with a stunning view over the swimming pool and the ocean. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The apartment was serviced daily. We had the option to eat at the restaurant, but found that we loved shopping at the local stores for meat, vegetables and wine and preparing our own dishes. The local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Sounds like you had a great holiday with us, thanks for your feedback. Kind regards Team PG More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would recommend staying here the staff are very friendly and professional the hotel is very clean and very nicely decorated .the restaurant is very good and the food is excellent and the dinning on the edge is very good with the view of the Atlantic ocean is wonderful

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review and so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Kind regards Team PG More 

england
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

WE are (OR SHOULD I SAY WE WERE TIMESHARE OWNERS) My Husband and I went on an Offer week to PEARLY GREY where you are Expected to spend a morning/afternoon with salespeople who then tell you how bad the timeshare is that you have and that they can offer a better deal. They give a presentation explaining just how much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks for comments. It sounds like overall you enjoyed your holiday with us. The promotional holiday that you were on required you to attend a presentation which had no cost or obligation involved. We are sorry that you did not find the presentation helpful and informative, these presentations are primarily designed for non-owners of holiday products. We pride ourselves on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

740 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (204)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (63)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (531)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom (56)
Viewed
Large One Bedroom (52)
Viewed
Luxury Seafront (66)
Viewed
One Bedroom (54)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (29)
Viewed
Studio (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (58)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities