We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pearly Grey Ocean Club

Calle de la Lava, 4, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Tenerife, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pearly Grey Ocean Club
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Pearly Grey Ocean Club
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    113
    41
    16
    9
See reviews for
101
136
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (298)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Following our last comment on this resort. Asmall explained our room wad very disappointing however the resort have since contact us and offered us a complementary stay. What more can we say. Thank you management.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next holiday with us. Kind regards The PG Team More

Swindon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Contacted hotel in advance of arrival because I wanted to know if they could cater for me as I had just found out I could not eat meals containing gluten. Very helpful and lots of choice of gluten free dishes on menu. Accommodation was well laid out well, bright, contemporary and clean and our balcony overlooked mountains, street and sea,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We always try to cater for special requirements when we are able to and our restaurant staff were happy to provide a gluten free menu for you. It sounds like you had a relaxing holiday with us and you enjoyed the views from your apartment. Kind regards The PG Team More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just came back from a week's stay. We were two couples in two one-bedroom refurbished apartments, through a RCI timeshare. The apartments were wonderful. Everything we needed, nothing more. The kitchen was fully stocked, and there were three grocery stores within view of the front door. The view from the balcony was an absolute dream, right on the edge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and so please you all enjoyed your holiday. Maybe we'll see you back here again. Kind regards The PG Team More

Littleborough
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just got back from spending a week at the Pearly Grey Ocean Club resort. We checked some of the reviews prior to going and found them useful as they gave positive feedback. Unfortunately after going ourselves have mixed feelings. The room (312) which someone else commented on is still in the same condition and yes that is the one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving us a review of your holiday with us, sorry you didn't fully enjoy it. Kind regards The PG Team More

Ayrshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous. My friend and I had a wonderfull holiday. I was lucky to get my time share exchange here for 1 week. The staff great, amenities super. Apartment to comfortable and well presented. I'd love to go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review and so pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us. Kind regards The PG Team More

herts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We stayed in a refurbished 1 bedroom apartment at this resort and it is really comfortable. The hotel has a lift to all upper floors, our room has a walk in shower, fridge/freezer and microwave and full oven & hob. Maid comes every day. There is no air conditioning but there are ceiling fans in all rooms except bathroom. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks very much for writing a review of our resort. We are pleased that you had a nice holiday with us and maybe we will see you back here again. Kind regards The PG Team More

Irvine, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Just returned from fantastic week away. Stayed in apartment 503 which was amazing! Stunning views and spotless apartment. Pools were lovely and again spotless. Don't normally bother with hotel entertainment but the evening shows were very good, especially comedy Elvis. Only complaint would be having to pay for wifi as I felt connections were very poor and really this should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us. The WiFi is only €5 per week and our resort had to make a significant investment to provide this service. Kind regards The PG Team More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

Overall holiday was very good however our apartment (312) was anything but. We were put in a privately owned room that hadn't been updated. The curtains were layer on the sofa on arrival, bathroom had leak and had to cover floor with towels for the night until maintenance could sort it, shower Bearley usable, bathroom fittings rusty, floor standing fans,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

We understand your disappointment with the room but as we have explained it was a private apartment and we are not able to upgrade it. You also stated in your facebook comments that you were not shown an upgraded room by our reps, when in actual fact you were offered a viewing but declined. Kind regards The PG Team More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I dont normally bother writing reviews but I just had to do one for Pearly Grey! Just got back from a weeks stay at Pearly Grey... the only down side is that we had to leave! :( I actually won the holiday from a scratch card - Purely Creative - and I was a bit dubious about the whole thing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

WOW, thanks very much for leaving such a detailed review of your holiday with us. It sounds like you got the maximum enjoyment and had a great time. I'm sure many people will find your review a great help when deciding about their holiday options. Hopefully we might see you back here again one day. Kind regards The PG Team More

queenborough kent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We've just had 2 weeks there fantastic bar staff waiting staff chamber maids reception deserve a bonus as when were leaving some one had forgot there case when we got to the airport there was our lovely receptionist there with the guests case how's that for service your a credit to the hotel. The entertainment was brilliant. Well worth a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your comments from your recent holiday with us. It sounds like you had a great holiday, hope to see you back with us again. Kind regards The PG Team More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pearly Grey Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearly Grey Ocean Club

Address: Calle de la Lava, 4, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Callao Salvaje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Pearly Grey Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearly Grey Ocean Club Hotel Callao Salvaje
Pearly Grey Ocean Club Tenerife/Callao Salvaje, Canary Islands

730 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (195)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (72)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (531)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom (56)
Viewed
Large One Bedroom (52)
Viewed
Luxury Seafront (66)
Viewed
One Bedroom (54)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (29)
Viewed
Studio (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (58)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay