We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Callao Salvaje accommodations

Pearly Grey Ocean Club

Calle de la Lava, 4, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Pearly Grey Ocean Club
Certificate of Excellence 2013
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Callao Salvaje
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    96
    38
    15
    9
See reviews for
88
114
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned from our second visit to Pearly Grey. We were not disappointed with any aspect of our return visit. Every aspect of the hotel is great but the most important quality is the staff. They are fantastic. Intent to return next year for 3no weeks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cheshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travelled to Tenerife having purchased some trial RCI weeks a few years back. We were given room 202 which was one of the re furbished ones and very comfortable with a great view. We were warned there might be some disturbance from work ongoing at the hotel prior to travelling. That was an understatement from 9am-5pm each day they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your holiday with us. We do try to keep the noise of building work to a minimum but we cannot avoid some noise due to the nature of the works. The TV in the rooms has only changed very recently as we used to have all the main English channels available in the rooms,... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Four of us had a very enjoyable seven days in Pearly Grey. The staff and other guests/owners were very helpful and friendly. The accommodation was great (we were in refurbished apartments) and the other refurbishments taking place were not obtrusive. Stunning views and we all highly recommended the Edge. Reps were present but not in your face like at some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are always pleased to hear when our guests have had an enjoyable holiday. Kind regards The PG Team More

Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely weeks holiday made extra special by the lovely, friendly, obliging staff. Accommodation was very good- stunning sea views and cocktails in the bar were terrific, New beach area and bar worth a visit. there is evening entertainment nearly every night some good some not so good!!! lots of places to eat nearby within easy walking distances but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving a review of your recent holiday with us. It sounds like you had a good time, so maybe we will see you back here again. Kind regards The PG Team More

UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 6th time at Pearly Grey (I think, lost count!) Each time is as good as the one before if not better. Greeted as old friends by everyone from reception to maintenance team. This time we brought someone out as a referral, who had serious dietary restrictions which we were a bit concerned about. We need not have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks very much for writing a review of your 6th visit (or is it more) to Pearly Grey. We are happy that your friends dietary needs were catered for by our restaurant staff who are always please to help with special requirements. We see from your comments that your referral joined our club too, that's great. See you on your... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was our first time in tenerife but it won't be our last the accommodation at the pearly grey was very good we could not fault the service provided by all the staff (the maids,reception,restaurant and Katie) who involved us in the activities we were never bored and we stayed at the resort most days. We had everything we needed

Was this review helpful? Yes
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks very much for writing a review of your holiday with us. We are very pleased you had a great holiday and we hope to see you back here again. Kind regards The PG Team More

chetserfield
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went on a promotional week. Endured a very pleasant presentation on fractional ownership by Denise. The pros, nice location, well appointed pool and terrace area , pleasant staff, good selection of evening entertainment, excellent room. The cons, poor room location (S1) sea view obscured by wall, intermittent Wi-Fi service, poor English TV service, noisy bin collection routine at 2am every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving a review of your recent stay with us. Kind regards The PG Team More

Penrith
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This was our first time in Tenerife, but it won't be our last, the Pearly Grey was brilliant, perfect for a chill out week, relaxing around the pool, having drinks sat outside by the bar, or overlooking the sea in the terrace bar, a perfect week for us all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving a review of your recent holiday with us. Glad you found it relaxing and hopefully we will see you back here again. Kind regards The PG Team More

Rutland UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This was our fourth visit to Pearly Grey , a lovely resort with a nice atmosphere , right by the sea , so close that most of the time you can hear the sound of the sea ! You can get half board which is very good , and everything cooked to order .. no buffet type food .. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thanks very much for leaving a review of your recent holiday at Pearly Grey. It's your fourth time back here so you obviously enjoy your time with us, look forward to welcoming you back here again. Kind regards The PG Team More

Forth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stayed at Pearly Grey for 7 days from 3 February 2014. We had 2 x 1 bedroom apartments on the 4th Floor (What a view). Reception staff the most efficient I have experienced. All very friendly and welcoming. Staff in restaurant and bars were always civil and friendly. We were a bit loud as we like a good time, no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving a review of your holiday with us. Sounds like you had a great time, that's what we are here for. Hope to see you back here again. Kind regards The PG Team More

Been to Pearly Grey Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearly Grey Ocean Club

Address: Calle de la Lava, 4, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Callao Salvaje
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty lodging in Callao Salvaje
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearly Grey Ocean Club is a holiday ownership complex, situated in a very unique location in Tenerife, Spain overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and offering uninterrupted views across to the picturesque island of La Gomera. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pearly Grey Ocean Club Hotel Callao Salvaje
Pearly Grey Ocean Club Hotel
Pearly Grey Ocean Club Tenerife/Callao Salvaje, Canary Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearly Grey Ocean Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pearly Grey Ocean Club to your Saves list