We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Callao Salvaje hotels

Vime Callao Garden

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. El Jable 39, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Vime Callao Garden to your Saves list
Vime Callao Garden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
58%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Callao Salvaje
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
ayoung1975 Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (505)
  • Photos (515)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (126)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

505 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    182
    128
    57
    46
See reviews for
186
199
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (505)
  • Mar-May only
    (156)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After reading the reviews I was a bit dubious about coming to this hotel, I travelled with my husband two daughters aged 11 and 9. We spent a fortnight all inclusive, the first week I found there was always something that we all liked to eat however I got bored the second week of the same food over and over,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
emsworth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our second time staying at this hotel. It had recently changed hands and we were a bit nervous about what changes may have been made and, as always, having read some positive and negative reviews we were nervous before we arrived. However the hotel was still fab! The rooms are spacious, twin bedroom at the rear of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For the money we paid (£1800 for 10 days, all inc, flights, 2 adults 2 kids) it just about scraped as satisfactory, just. Food - for the first few days we thought the food was fine, but after that we were all craving something decent and different, so we ate out a couple of times to break it up. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Vime Callao Garden, responded to this review

Dear Tim. I want to thank you for the comments, every day we try to improve our customers to leave happy and want to return, we will attend to your comments and better in the negatives and thank you for your stay at the hotel. We hope to see you and your family and can assess changes More

Beccles, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I arrived very tired at the Hotel after a very early start. The hotel staff were polite but we were unable to get into our room for several hours because of a late check in. It was hot and we felt rather let down by this delay. We did a tour of the hotel and oriented ourselves... More

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Vime Callao Garden, responded to this review

Dear Customer. I want to thank you for the comment, but every day we strive to have our customers satisfied, I want to thank you for your stay and to meet again and see the improvements we make in the hotel. Again thank you More

wigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just been reading some of the reviews on here and cannot believe we stayed in the same hotel! No hotel is ever perfect and some people will always focus on the negative but we stayed 28th July - 10th August and didnt have much to complain about. Room, large and comfortable. We used to open the double balcony doors and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Vime Callao Garden, responded to this review

Dear Sir. I want to thank you for your comments, try to make a great effort to make our clients are happy and satisfied with their stay at the hotel, I want to thank her words because it encourages us to work more and more. Hope to see you again and see the changes we plan to make. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently returned from a 10 night stay with hubby and 2 boys. Must admit I had dreaded going away peak time in August school holidays however I was pleasantly surprised that the complex did not appear to be overcrowded, albeit I believe the accommodation was full to capacity. I have 50/50 views on this hotel. On a positive note: don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Vime Callao Garden, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente. Gracias por los comentarios positivos y negativos, que nos hace siempre trabajando y mejorando cada día. Háblenos de... More

Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my boyfriend visited Callao Gardens in July 2014 for a week. Overall we had a lovely holiday; a very helpful trips rep Jane helped us plan a few fun trips away to Siam Park, the Medieval Night and a great whale and dolphin trip. We really only spent the first weekend in and around hotel. Very impressed with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Vime Callao Garden, responded to this review

Dear clients. I want to thank you for your comments, all you provide us to improve is appreciated. Tell as it indicates that we have not only three but four pool which all have hammocks, the problem which we seek the solution is that the customer leaves your towels in the hammock and then leaves the hotel, is something we... More

Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Husband, 14 year old twins and myself have just returned from a 10 day stay here. We were impressed with the size of the apartment, a little tired and in need of tlc maybe but still huuuuuge and comfortable. We were all inc so didn't need the kitchen except for making tea and coffee (not supplied by hotel). The maid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Vime Callao Garden, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Thank you for your stay and the negative and positive comments as we learn better from there. Tell some points us what is the restaurant food is not recycled anything, everything is cooked daily, what is left of the buffet is not recycled, I feel that you have understood well, but is not correct, all products are fresh... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well after reading very mixed reviews we can honestly say we had a lovely holiday. The hotel is fine although lots of steps!! But hey gives your legs a good workout! Rooms very spacious, fully equiped even though we were all inclusive. Four pools to choose from,never had a problem with sun beds, but then it would not of been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Vime Callao Garden, responded to this review

Dear Emma Thank you very much for your comments. We are fighting every day to improve even more and be glad that customers like you happy go for our work. I would like to return to see the changes we want. Thanks and continue to improve every day. More

Yateley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 week stay in July / August and whilst the resort was presentable the apartment was a bit tired and needed general updating. We were self catering and had a good time overall. Not a huge number of local restaurants but would recommend La Fonda where the head waiter Frank was a top bloke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Vime Callao Garden, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your comments, makes us stronger to keep fighting and getting better every day more. Thank you very much and hope to see you again at home this is. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Vime Callao Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Vime Callao Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vime Callao Garden

Address: Avda. El Jable 39, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Callao Salvaje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vime Callao Garden 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Vime Callao Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vime Callao Garden Hotel Callao Salvaje
Vime Callao Garden Salvaje
Callao Garden Tenerife
Vime Callao Garden Tenerife/Callao Salvaje, Canary Islands

515 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (306)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from room (39)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (95)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Fuerteventura Pool (24)
Viewed
Lanzarote Pool (20)
Viewed
La Palma Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
Standard Aparment (34)
Viewed
Superior Apartment (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Callao Salvaje with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the southeast of the island of Tenerife, in the Callao Salvaje residential area, the Blue Sea Apartamentos Callao Garden complex offers a mixture of nature, a holiday atmosphere and all important relaxation. At the main restaurant our visitors can enjoy a daily changing buffet featuring local cuisine depending on the season. The restaurant is located around our three main central swimming pools. We also have another pool with a solarium, separate from the common areas of the complex, for guests who prefer to enjoy the sun in a more private setting. The apartments are fully equipped with all kinds of kitchenware for those who want to take culinary matters into their own hands. A deposit of 60€ will have to be paid on arrival, and will be returned on departure. The complex is not recommended for persons with reduced mobility(PRM). Pets up to 6 kg are allowed. A deposit of €30 will be charged on arrival. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
219

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vime Callao Garden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer