We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Sea Callao Garden

Avda. El Jable 39, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Vime Callao Garden)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    91
    99
    51
    37
See reviews for
102
124
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (319)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed 16 days in this complex in March and this was our loveliest holiday experience ever! Reception manager Gabriella and others such as Carmen receptionist, Jordi waiter , Glancy waitress and many others - but shame I don't remember all names - they all made our stay special! We had all inclusive and always found what we liked. Many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Staying all-inclusive at the Blue Sea Callao Gardens Hotel with our 2 year old was utterly pleasurable. Having read many reviews prior to travelling, we braced ourselves for the mediocre experience that had often been described. To the contrary, from the moment we drew up at the hotel we realised we had discovered a gem of a location, with delightful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend with my partner and although it was relaxing I was not impressed at all by the hotel. First of all the staff at reception are very rude and unhelpful. From when we checked in to checking out they were very rude and looked like they didn't want to be there. We asked to change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel on the 8th may for one week, we were extremely pleased with the room we were allocated fantastic view and very peaceful, we were only bed and breakfast but couldnt of wished for a better deal,The food was tasty and well presented,the staff were helpful and nothing was too much trouble,The reception staff were extremeley... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Weve been all over the World but this place is discusting they you get what you pay for but that's not true, if you think you will have a cheap holiday sun in February don't bother with this one the pools are nice but that's not the holiday we complained to the selling agent basically this is how holidays are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a week at this hotel and was very pleased with our stay, the room was a little tired but very clean, it was one of the best views I have ever had at a hotel... I had read some of the reviews and was thinking of changing my booking but I am glad I didnt the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Disgusting hotel avoid all all costs food terrible this hotel has had to change its name the reviews was that bad it was called the VIME CALLAO GARDENS nothing around hotel and no beach as stated AVOID this hotel at all

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've just returned from a five night stay, fully inclusive, in this hotel. We were surprised and pleased to find that our one bedroom apartment was spacious and well equipped, with kettle, coffee maker, cooker etc. We'd read the reviews and knew that some bits might be a bit faded but were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, lovely setting and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Why do people pay for a cheap holiday and expect 5* accomodation? We paid £40 each for AI excluding flights. Don't forget this includes alcohol and 3 cooked meals a day. Plenty of choice, food cooked well. Sweets a bit limited, but always fresh fruit and salad.soups were lovely. Yes the building looked a little tired, but so what. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Blue Sea H, Reception manager at Blue Sea Callao Garden, responded to this review

Dear clients, It is a pleasure for us to read your kind comments, we thank you very much . We keep on working to improve and we will like to seeing you here again if you decide to return. Thank you ones more and best regards. More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Blue Sea Garden on the 3rd & 7th April 2015. This hotel doesn't even deserve one star. Far away from the beach and the town (10 min) walk. Restaurant terrible. Dirty silverware dirty glasses. Smell from the kitchen. Food awful too-very basic. No seafood. Every day fish in different ways!!! I've got sick on my first day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Blue Sea H, Reception manager at Blue Sea Callao Garden, responded to this review

Dear Clients, We are very sorry to see that your opinion is so negative about your stay, Let me apologize because you did not have an enjoyable experience, and because you found the accommodation unpleasant. We thank you very much for taken your time to write your comments, all of then are very important for us, only with the feedbacks... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

390 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (180)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Other (43)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Fuerteventura Pool (24)
Viewed
Lanzarote Pool (20)
Viewed
La Palma Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
Standard Aparment (34)
Viewed
Superior Apartment (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question