We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Sea Callao Garden

Avda. El Jable 39, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Vime Callao Garden)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    86
    95
    49
    35
See reviews for
100
114
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Worst holiday ever!!!Ants in bathroom and sitting room every evening,no locks on windows or patio doors,shutters on windows wood full of rotting and falling apart,awful smell from wash basin ,bath and toilet.lots of cobwebs in the apartment.little crawlies on the food especially the desserts,all inclusive food that's left over from breakfast and lunch is used for dinner.dining room dirty,ripped tatty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I am just after returning from Blue Sea Callao Gardens, after a weeks visit all-inclusive. At the beginning we were a little sceptical on booking as there were some mixed reviews, but we decided to give it a go. On arrival we were very pleased by the friendly greeting at arrival staff were very helpful ect. Our first problem began... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have just returned from the Blue Sea Callao Garden in Tenerife and was amazed at the overall holiday. Apartment was clean, tidy and well equipped, Reception staff were all very polite and helpful, Pools and gardens were kept to the highest standard, and the restaurant staff were extremely helpful and polite. Before I left i complimented them on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Reception manager at Blue Sea Callao Garden, responded to this review

Dear clients, It is always a pleasure for us to read such a positive feedback, we sincerely thank you for the great valuation. Please receive our warmest gratitude on behalf of all the staff and management. Hopping you can return, we are looking forward to seeing to again. kind regards. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've just returned from my holidays. It is extremely good quality for money I spent. Apartments are very well furnished and I was impressed by fully equipped kitchen. There is even an iron and an ironing board in the room. Staff is helpful and let's say easygoing what is especially important if you travel with kids. Food was really tasty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Reception manager at Blue Sea Callao Garden, responded to this review

Dear customers, We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback, we thank you very much for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays and we are very pleased you have enjoyed with us. We hope to seeing you here again. Best Regards. More 

Millom, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just got back from our fourth visit here as always the staff were great, food much the same but the price you pay you can eat out I must say this year we didn't have a great apartment it was clean but we had a leaky boiler and the electric kept tripping but a phone call to reception and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Reception manager at Blue Sea Callao Garden, responded to this review

Dear clients, We are grateful that you chose us one again to spend your holidays. thank you very much for your nice compliments about our staff and for your fair point of view about food, we want to let you know that we are working hard to improve the quality and variety and we hope you will find it completely... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our stay at Blue Sea Callao Gardens was very nice the food was excellent and catered for all tastes .The room was very clean the staff were always helpful and spoke very good English . The was nice and for time of year .It was an excellent holiday and I would back again .I thought a bit strange having Brussels... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Reception manager at Blue Sea Callao Garden, responded to this review

Dear clients, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing the Blue Sea Callao Garden as a destination for your holidays. We greatly appreciate your compliments about the hotel, food and the staff. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome back and offer to you a wonderful stay again. Best Regards. More 

vännäs
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we did stay in this hotel for 1 week in Mars. Everything was very good for us in this stay, exlilent food and very nice staf. Very large apartments and very comfort beds. All this made us happy and pleasede in our stay there

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Reception manager at Blue Sea Callao Garden, responded to this review

Dear clients, We are very pleased you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel satisfied your expectation. Your kind words are the best motivation for us to keep working for the customer´s satisfaction. We hope to welcome back in the near future. Best regards. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at the Blue sea Callao Garden. Food was off a good standard and plenty of choice. Our room was large, clean and had all the things we needed such as iron and ironing board, hairdryer, microwave and so on. Great location and sea view, quiet setting with nice walks on hand, just what we needed. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Reception manager at Blue Sea Callao Garden, responded to this review

Dear customers, We sincerely thank you for your nice feedback and great valuation. It is always a pleasure for the staff to receive such a positive comments which will be shared with them. Hope you return and we can have the opportunity to give you a warm welcome. Best regards. More 

Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

To the manager of blue sea hotels Tenerife callgo gardens. In Tenerife I would like to point out how disappointed I was on my holiday I had booked two weeks all-inclusive .I have never been so disappointed in the holiday and all the holidays that I have taken around the world I have been to many all-inclusive holidays and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Assistant Manager at Blue Sea Callao Garden, responded to this review

Dear Clients, We Thank you for your comment. It is disappointing to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience during your stay, but we appreciate that you take the time to write your opinion because also the negative points of view can help to improve our service. Best regards. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've just come back from this hotel, had the best 5 days holiday ever!!!! It will surely be missed!! Although the rooms are a tad run down its fine as the hotel offers so much fun you barely even use the rooms!! I've been to inclusive hotels before but the food here was by far the best!! There was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Reception manager at Blue Sea Callao Garden, responded to this review

Dear clients, Firstly, We would like to thank you for taking your time to live your comments here on Tripadvisor. It a pleasure for us to read you had a nice experience with us and to receive such a positive feedback and great valuation. Comment like yours, are a great value to keep improving the quality of the services offered... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

390 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (180)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Other (43)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Fuerteventura Pool (24)
Viewed
Lanzarote Pool (20)
Viewed
La Palma Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
Standard Aparment (34)
Viewed
Superior Apartment (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question