We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Callao Salvaje accommodations

WimPen Sueno-Azul

Save Saved
You added WimPen Sueno-Azul to your Saves list
Sueno Azul, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
WimPen Sueno-Azul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Callao Salvaje
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    19
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chertsey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have been going to Sueno Azul for many years with my family, and have enjoyed each and every one!! My eldest son is now 24 and still comes with us, this year will be with his fiancée. It's disappointing to read previous reviews and I cannot believe they stayed at the same resort. I have always found the villas... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Resort is beginning to show it's age ,which is annoying due to the level of maintenance we pay plus all the extras you pay for on site , wi-fi and a/c the worst two. Also unimpressed by having to pay for electricity as this was always in the yearly charge .Even the toilet rolls lack quality. There seems to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Have owned at Las Brisas for 20 years plus and have visited all the Wimpen resorts but this resport just does not meet the standard. Villa very clean and adequate towels etc. Cleaning staff do an amazing job on their half weekly clean. Reception staff could do with some training from the staff at Las Brisas - SMILE! We reported... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WimPen, Owner at WimPen Sueno-Azul, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are disappointed you did not enjoy your stay at this WimPen resort recently. With regards to the pool, the water quality has to be within certain specifications set by law and so your comments are of great concern. These, and the other points mentioned have been sent to the Director of Resort Operations for immediate review. More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at almost all of the Wimpen resorts in the Canaries over the years and I think this one features low on the list. Compared to somewhere like Las Brisas in Lanzarote... well there is no comparison. The villas are fine, a little dated perhaps. There is only aircon in the lounge which is madness when it gets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WimPen, General Manager at WimPen Sueno-Azul, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We are disappointed you didn't enjoy your recent stay at Sueño Azul. Your comments have been passed to the Director of Resorts. More

Buckinghamshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just comeback from our holiday at WimPen Sueno-Azul and had a lovely stay at this resort for 2 weeks. The villas were clean and a good size and had all we needed as a family of 2 adults and 4 children (aged 10 - 14). The resort is quiet and family orientated and so we felt very comfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have just returned from a week here. Wish we could've had a second! Myself, hubby, our littleuns aged 6 & 4 and my mum all loved it 100%. We stayed in villa 33 which seemed a bit more private on the terrace than some others. The area is so, so quiet. We relaxed so much staying here! The private villa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fife,Scotland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The reviewer must have stayed at a different resort from the one my family and I have been visiting for 20years?We bought here in 1994 and have seen many changes,all for the better,and that includes the pool bar owners.The present franchisees,Ian and Jackie are always very helpful,friendly and go the extra mile.We use the WiFi facility but would not dream... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tonbridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

having been to sueno now for the last seven or eight years i find it hard to believe that the comments made about the resort and bar was unsatisfactory to them, We have always found things to our satisfaction weather it be staff, bar, or the resort

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kendal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

My first time at the resort. The villa was fine, decent enough facility. Very small garden area with no privacy from villa's next door. The swimming pool is a big shame. So small, the resort was half empty and there wasn't enough sun loungers. The pool is full of kids and very noisy. Just too small. Our biggest disappointment was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WimPen, Owner at WimPen Sueno-Azul, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your comments and we are pleased you enjoyed our bungalows. As the resort only consists of 33 bungalows, guests normally find the size of the pool appropriate for the resort and enjoy its exclusivity. However during peak school holidays such as August, the time period you stayed, then it is reasonable to expect that the... More

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The complex is managed by Josi and supported by Marigel who will ensure you have a good holiday at Sueno Azul.The 3 bedroom Villa's are spacious,fully equipped and comfortable,this together with a quiet terrace makes a perfect stay.The pool bar will, if need be, obtain all your shopping for you.I have been coming here for the last 14 years.make sure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage WimPen Sueno-Azul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to WimPen Sueno-Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WimPen Sueno-Azul

Address: Sueno Azul, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Callao Salvaje
Also Known As:
Wimpen Sueno-Azul Hotel Callao Salvaje
WimPen Sueno-Azul Tenerife/Callao Salvaje, Canary Islands

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Callao Salvaje with
any amenities