We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 S'illot hotels

Hotel Pinomar

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. des Pins, s/n, 07687 S'illot, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Pinomar to your Saves list
Hotel Pinomar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
25%
Ranked #11 of 13 hotels in S'illot
  • Overview
  • Reviews (107)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (45)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    35
    18
    28
See reviews for
1
51
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a lot to say about this hotel, other than it is a complete dump, the rooms are tiny, broken furniture, no hot water, dirty, the list goes on and on, on the posative side the view from our balcony was stunning, the weather was fantastic, and the resort is great. We did however have a great time, the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room is very dated and not that clean. At reception there was a price for aircon but we were told there wasn't any so we hired a fan. The cleaners sweep the floor, empty the bathroom bin and that's it! No toilet paper, no beds made! The twin room is tiny with hardly any storage space. I would not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

me and my boyfriend booked a last minute holiday just to get away and we ended up in this dump, the place is discusting toilet smells really bad your "double room" is 2 single beds joined to eachother there is no air con we got stuck with a fan for 3€ a day and THERE IS NO POOL which I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Margrit D, In charge of marketing at Hotel Pinomar, responded to this review

Dear Hannah Though of course we are not happy about the review you wrote about your recent stay at Pinomar, we would still thank you for having done so. At least we get the opportunity to clarify a few things. First of all, let me apologize, though the owner has already done so personally, for the misunderstanding there has been.... More

Bushmills, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed there 18/6/14 to the 23/6/14. The room had just a fresh paint job the bathroom small but doable. Towels changed if placed in the bath. Cleaners need a bit of training on the cif and bleach for the bathroom I could feel the grit on the sink and see scum marks on the bath, room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Margrit D, In charge of marketing at Hotel Pinomar, responded to this review

Dear Suzie L On behalf of the Pinomar Hotel I would like to thank you and your husband for having booked at our hotel and specially for having made the effort to write such a detailed review about your recent stay there. And we are very happy to hear that you would come back to stay with us – we... More

Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself was nice enough. Luckily we weren't expecting it to be anything other than what it was...I had read the reviews beforehand and was sceptical. But on arrival the night staff were pleasant and the room was basic, but nice enough. S'illot is a wonderful place and there is so much to go and do in local areas... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Margrit D, In charge of marketing at Hotel Pinomar, responded to this review

Dear Alicey Thank you very much for having booked at the Pinomar Hotel and specially for having written such a nice and realistic review about your recent stay. We are a very basic hotel at very low rates, but it is very important for us that our clients enjoy their stay and possibly come back to stay again with us.... More

Herne Bay, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Very cheap drinks (€1.50 for a monster spanish brandy), place is a complete dump, we were put in the 'Familia' building in the next street, two floors up and no lift... great if you have bags and getting on a bit to get that lot up the stairs. Curtains hanging off and bathroom was the best laugh of all, under... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Margrit D, Encargada de marketing at Hotel Pinomar, responded to this review

Daar Pete R On behalf of the Pinomar and Beijuan Hoteles I would like to thank you for having chosen the Pinomar for your holidays in Mallorca and having made the effort to write a review in Tripadvisor about your recent stay. From your review we can see that you have not been totally happy at the hotel, but that... More

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Very quiet good location for walking, away from the busy spots. Hotel staff very friendly and are always on hand if you needed any help. Food was basic but always plenty of food, choice of hot and cold meals.

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Margrit D, Engargada de Marketing at Hotel Pinomar, responded to this review

Dear 09Andy09 On behalf of the Pinomar and Beijuanhoteles group we would like to thank you for having chosen the Pinomar for your holidays in Mallorca and specially for having made the effort of writing such a nice comment about your recent stay, in Tripadvisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

on arrival a young lady checked us in we were told there was £140 to pay. . i had copies if the email receipts to show that everything was paid for at the time of booking but the young lady was adamant that the amount had to be paid .she was quite pleasant but spoke very little english . she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Margrit D, In charge of Marketing at Hotel Pinomar, responded to this review

Dear David K First of all, let me thank you, on behalf of the Pinomar Hotel and the Beijuan Hoteles group for having booked and having taken the effort to write such a nice and realistic review about your recent stay at the Pinomar. We would also like to apologize again for what happened on arrival, the different ways of... More

Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This hotel is badly in need of a face lift. The worst thing is the walls are so thin you can hear everything the people in the next room are doing even talking quietly you might as well be in he same the room. The breakfast was below average. The person who checked us in couldn't speak Spanish or English... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Margrit D, in Charge of Marketing at Hotel Pinomar, responded to this review

Dear “Smokeydoudou” First of all, thanks for having booked at our Pinomar and having made the effort to write a review about your recent stay at our Pinomar Hotel – though of course we are not happy at all that you have not enjoyed your stay at our hotel as much as we would have liked. You mention the thin... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Hairs all over floor hairs in plug holes looks like curtains for bed covers with burn holes in big black hair in the bed breakfast was ok only went back to sleep good job had family in same resort at least they had a pool to chill round worst hotel I have ever stayed in

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Margrit D, in charge of Marketing at Hotel Pinomar, responded to this review

Dear “Arabianmare” First of all, thanks for having booked at Pinomar and having written a review to Tripadvisor though of course your comments don’t make us happy at all. It sounds as if you have stayed in a room which had not been cleaned. It is difficult to find out now, but have you reported this to the reception? I... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Pinomar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pinomar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pinomar

Address: Avda. des Pins, s/n, 07687 S'illot, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > S'illot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Pinomar 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Pinomar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinomar Hotel s Illot
Hotel Pinomar Majorca, Spain

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer