We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 S'illot hotels

Playa Blanca Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carre Llevant 12, 07687 S'illot, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Playa Blanca Hotel to your Saves list
Playa Blanca Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
26%
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in S'illot
  • Overview
  • Reviews (446)
  • Photos (414)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (143)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

446 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    78
    111
    78
    148
See reviews for
105
163
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This resort is perfectly placed between two lovely beaches. The hotel itself was in need of some up dating in the rooms but in general was of a nice standard. The room was cleaned daily and the linen changed daily too. The staff were all friendly especially the barman come entertainer, who sang the kariokee one night then organised dancing... More

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
macclesfield
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here July 15thfor a week all inclusive was worried about the bad reviews but no need was fine room was fine stayed in the anex room 209 second floor nice view of the pool .food was fine lots of fruit as well.evening meal seams to be to early 6 till 7.30 so ate out in the evening visited the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When I first arrived I was disappointed at the cleanliness of our bathroom. Both the bath & toilet were very dirty. Housekeeping came back & it then became apparent it wasn't lack of cleaning, it was stained from many years of use & just in need of an update. Our friends bathrooms in the 'Annexe' were much newer & lovely... More

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a last minute weeks holiday through 'On The Beach' at the 3* Playamar Hotel. When we arrived we were told we were booked into the Annexe round the corner. We were on the third floor but there was no lift, We would rate this as a 1* hotel and the main building as a 2*, we went back to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Old Colwyn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Playa Blanca for a quick weekend break 11th to 13th July. I won't go into what I paid because I know people pay different prices, but this is my honest review. The Hotel is a bit tired, but I found it fantastic value. I was all inclusive, & a bit surprised by the restrictive and a bit odd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Margrit D, in charge of marketing at Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kerry R thanks for having chosen de Playa Blanca for your recent stay in Mallorca and specially for having made the effort to write such a nice review about the hotel and its surroundings to Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be very pleased to have you back to stay... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just got back from 5 nights at the Playa Blanca and the first thing to warn an english person looking to go there it is very much a German resort, so expect a lot of frowning faces and not much criac from them. The hotel itself is a very nice well kept building, but when you get put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Margrit D, In charge of marketing at Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Youngy83 Thanks for having chosen the Playa Blanca for your recent trip to Mallorca and for the proposal to your girlfriend. And also for having written to Tripadvisor such an extensive and interesting review. I would like to apologize for the fact that you got no answer to your email regarding the proposal. I have been trying to find... More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived here at Twelve local time, booked in and was told I was in the annex. this turned out to be a run down hotel next door they had taken over. Was told the way and left to my own devices.No sing on the door didnot help. No lift, two flights up with cases. entered the room basic but no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week in June with the girlfriend. The hotel is cheap and cheerful - all I can say is that we only showered and slept here. Don't waste time around the pool as the island is far too beautiful to be looking up at a tired building. It's cheap, no point moaning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Margrit D, In charge of marketing at Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear C_Kucukde Thanks a lot for having booked at the Playa Blanca Hotel and specially for the review you have written about your recent stay. We are glad that you have enjoyed your holidays in Mallorca and that you found that the hotel is a good choice if you want a reasonably priced holiday in a good location. We hope... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and myself stayed at this hotel for 3 days It was AWFUL room smelt srongly of cats,clean sheets but heavily stained,bath was covered in cement then painted over,shower hose was so covered in lime the water just trickled out, the plumbing made a tremendous noise everytime you flushed the toilet.We were put in the annexe that was an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Margrit D, In charge of marketing at Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kate Thanks for having stayed at the Playa Blanca and for the review written to Tripadvisor even if we would of course have liked you to have enjoyed more your holidays as you seem to have done. I have passed your comments to the owners and the manager and they will take care to improve what you are critizising.... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a 4 night stay through onthebeach.com only paid £250 for the holiday each so we were not expecting a lot. Well you do get what you pay for. The room was dated by clean. We had our linen and towels changed every day. The pool area could have done with a clean and the pool was very cold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Margrit D, In charge of marketing at Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear “hcrush” Thanks a lot for having booked at the Playa Blanca Hotel and specially for having written such a nice, realistic review to Tripadvisor. We know, that we are not perfect, but we try hard to give a good quality and service according to the very low price which we try to hold as we are aware that a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Playa Blanca Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Playa Blanca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Blanca Hotel

Address: Carre Llevant 12, 07687 S'illot, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > S'illot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Playa Blanca Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsClick and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Playa Blanca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Blanca Hotel Majorca, Spain

414 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (291)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (70)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (114)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
102

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer