We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Siquijor Island B&Bs / inns

The Firefly Cove Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added The Firefly Cove Beach Resort to your Saves list
Enrique Villanueva, 6230, Philippines
Hotel amenities
The Firefly Cove Beach Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siquijor Island
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    0
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
19
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
San Fernando, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We only stayed here for 4 days, but it was absolutely wonderful. I thought the room was spectacular, clean and roomy, and just steps from the water. I was treated like a member of the family by Scott ( owner ) who saw to my every need. I rented a motorbike and took a wonderful and slow tour of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Depending on what you are looking for you might want to either book your stay right away or completely avoid. - General - The place is owned and run by an american man named Scott and his Philippine wife (and their cute little daughter). The place is small and consists of the owners big house as well as four guest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
fireflycoveresort, Owner at The Firefly Cove Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am Quite shocked by your response. First of all I do give all the water for free. Despite the price on the menu I never charged you for any water during your stay. Second, All my bikes are in excellent condition and maintained on a weekly basis. I am sorry you got so many flat tires and had a... More

Spokane, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Firefly Cove Resort for two weeks during February 2013. It is truly a magical place with superb ocean views, spacious accommodations and superb service. We particularly loved visiting with the manager, Scott, who is a fantastic cook and knowledgeable tour guide. He took us to the public market in Larena and arranged a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Although the ocean view is marvellous from all rooms, the location is far from any other place. The rooms are clean and well equiped no daily room cleaning , the elegant LCD in the rooms are useless exept for poor quality DVD movies , which you may rent from the manager. Most of the time you have no electricity, for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
fireflycoveresort, Owner at The Firefly Cove Beach Resort, responded to this review

Wow, I am never amazed at the things people write. First of all , you never confirmed that you were coming and never reserved the rooms with us. Then you show up at midnight, I was awakened by your driver honking his horn and waking up the whole neighborhood. When I went to greet you at the gate, you insisted... More

Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Extremely professional B&B on Siquijor where not much else could be characterized as professional. Perfect if you're looking for some peace and quiet. The manager helped me with everything I needed and provided both excellent food and interesting conversation. Be prepared that you will need to ride a motorbike to get around Siquijor (you can rent one at the resort).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chandler, Arizona, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great food....Great rooms.....Great owners.....Great value....All on the great little island of Siquijor!! Masarp!! This was our second visit to the island And this is our favorite place to stay!!! Rent a motorbike at the Firefly and just have fun exploring the laid-back islands beaches, waterfalls and enjoy the peaceful island that is free from any traffic or tourist traps!! Brent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Checked in in evening I was met by philippin young men and guided to my room. The room was EXELLENT - everything new, top quality, with amasing design. Only one small minus - I didn't find hot water, but in this climate it is not a problem (I dint't ask owner if it is or not). The next morning I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Siquijor in general is a very peaceful and gorgeous island but Firefly tops the charts. The location is superb being only a few minutes from Salagdoong Beach and only a short distance to other places of interest. It's not far from Larena town proper/pier either. There are also motorcycles for rent which is the best way to see the entire... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had two nights on the beautiful island of Siquijor and elected to stay at Firefly Cove based on reviews at TripAdvisor. I'm happy to report that we were not let down! The location, food, amenities, rooms, beds, etc, etc, were all top notch! Not to mention the amazing view and beach access. The owners are excellent hosts and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quebec
2 reviews
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Having spent two months at Firefly Cove Beach Resort from Februaru 15 to April 10/2012, this is our testimony on this resort. There are four points that are essential to know to make sure to enjoy our stay on the island before choosing to spendyour vacation on Siquijor Island. First, the island is part of the third world . Second,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Firefly Cove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Firefly Cove Beach Resort

Address: Enrique Villanueva, 6230, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Siquijor Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Firefly Cove Beach Hotel Siquijor Island

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay