We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charisma Beach Resort

Solangon | Siquijor, 6227, Philippines
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Charisma Beach Resort
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Charisma Beach Resort
Charisma Beach Resort
Charisma Beach Resort
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    13
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
8
23
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Mandaluyong
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Last Year we went to Siquijor. It was my first time there and on that day there was a storm that was coming. There were no guests at Charisma when we went to Siquijor that day. We were ushered into our room by the caretaker. The room we got was Huge. I think it was big enough to accomodate 6... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I happened upon this resort whilst walking, we we residing in coral cay along the road. We met the owner Dan in the bar, a fun cockney cheeky chappy who made us feel welcome, beers were cold and the resort immaculate! We sat by the beach and met their adorable pooch Max (a good reason to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed here for 4-5 days and it's been all amazing.The place is very beautiful.we got a cottage in front of the beach and we loved it.I like how its all wood,very tropical as i say.and huge sofa/bed on the porch where you can read a book or just simply enjoy the view in front of you. a nice swimming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

*No value for money-the room is quite small and aircondition is not that powerful, yet they turn it off evrytime you leave your room without even advising us. During our stay, we often leave the room to look for a place to eat because not to mention their resto offers an expensive menu price which has no value for ur... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charisma B, Owner at Charisma Beach Resort, responded to this review

you have already put in a review on may 4th and now you are being unpleasant just like when you stayed with us.my husband does not work in the resort and you never had any dealings with him .except when he called out at 1am asking you to be quiet. now please stop making up lies about my husband and... More

Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. On our second night, the owner refused our request to change the linens. Also, the owner always monitors the guests wherever they go. Pretty weird and uncomfortable. At night, the hotel premise is very pitch black and no lights anywhere can be found. And the owner would not allow the guest to stay and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charisma B, Owner at Charisma Beach Resort, responded to this review

HELLO IN REPLY yes I refused to change the linen because it was 8.30pm house keeping finished at 5pm ,also we had to monitor your group because all your friends kept entering our resort bringing food and drink with them, entering our resort and using our pool even when you was not there. yes my husband did tell you to... More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at charisma for 4 nights arriving in the afternoon - low tide! It was very different to what we were expecting but in the morning when the sun was shining and the tide was in it was beautiful. We stayed in the air conditioned room and we needed it. The manageress was excellent, very helpful and good with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paris, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed at Charisma Beach hotel for 2 nights. The guesthouse was OK but we found better places on the island afterwards. On the second day, we figured out somebody (obviously the staff) managed to go into our room (that was locked) and stole 200€ (from a wallet in our jeans pocket). It was probably during breakfast whereas we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charisma B, Owner at Charisma Beach Resort, responded to this review

you have changed your story at the resort you said the door was unlocked as the staff were so nice and friendly , now you say it was locked. also in the room we provide a digital safe deposit box why did you not use it ,its there for you to place all your valuables in . the staff have... More

mucklagh
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in a brand new bungalow facing the sea. Very clean and comfortable. Food was lovely in their restaurant, had fresh steamed fish a couple of nights with to die for steamed potatoes! Staff are very cute and friendly and happy to serve. The owners Dan and Jeziel are super friendly and helpful. I rented their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quillan, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Only there for three nights but if we had known that our flight out of Dumaguete was going to be cancelled we would have stayed longer, even in the rain! Madam and her staff are super friendly and helpful, food is good and fresh, bike hire is easy. Wifi can be touch and go but if you can't live without... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manila, Philippines
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had a family vacation in Siquijor and booked 4 rooms at Charisma Beach Resort. We secured our booking months before the vacation and we were told that we have to pay the full amount in advance (which we did). The plan was to stay there for 10nights. However due to some important appointment, half of us had to travel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Charisma Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charisma Beach Resort

Address: Solangon | Siquijor, 6227, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Siquijor Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Charisma Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charisma Beach Hotel Siquijor Island

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Charisma Beach Resort

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby