We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Carouge hotels

Ramada Encore Geneve

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 - 12 Route des Jeunes, Carouge 1227, Switzerland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Save Saved
You added Ramada Encore Geneve to your Saves list
Ramada Encore Geneve
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Write a Review

265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    128
    63
    15
    6
See reviews for
16
72
27
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ramada Encore Hotel is ideal when visiting the industrial area for business or for attending a conference at its Encore conference centre or watching games at the literally next door Geneva Stadium. Even if you are visiting Geneva and you have to circulate downtown, its a nice base; rooms are very spacious, very reasonably priced and with good direct transportation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
encore2009, Directeur général at Ramada Encore Geneve, responded to this review

On behalf of the whole team at the Ramada Encore Genève I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your detailed notes via Tripadvisor. It is an absolute pleasure to read your precise and complete review regarding our services, location, products and fares. Coming back to your comment about the use of 2 keys I am... More

Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Business hotel. Nothing more. Situated in a kind of horrendous shopping mall. Beds are excellent. Everything is very clean. TV very small. Bathroom is ok. Good to have a free cup of tea before sleeping. But the only thing that could make the difference is a complete failure: breakfast buffet is just a scandal. Products are awfully industrial - nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
encore2009, Directeur général at Ramada Encore Geneve, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback registered via Tripadvisor. I am pleased to learn that you have appreciated our bedding and cleanliness. I am really sorry to hear that you did not like our breakfast offer and I’m also surprised by the comment. I would like to inform you that our food selection has been carefully studied to offer the best... More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights and have to say it was absolutely perfect. £250 for 2 nights which was one of the cheapest in Geneva. And you wouldn't of expected the type of hotel it is. Rooms were large with king size bed, very modern, with wooden floors. Would definitely use again. And also you get a free travel pass... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
encore2009, Directeur général at Ramada Encore Geneve, responded to this review

We are delighted to learn that your stay was perfect! Thank you so much for sharing your review online. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Encore Genève soon. Kind regards, More

Rotkreuz, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We Stayed at the Ramada the night before we had to go to the Geneva Motor Show. It is Quite a Distance from the Airport but very easy to reach with 2 Changes by Public Transport (Bus 4). The Check-in was a Bit of a mess as they cannot charge the Security Deposit on a Maestro Card and they can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
encore2009, Directeur général at Ramada Encore Geneve, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback online. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Encore Geneva. Indeed as part of our check-in procedure, we do make an authorisation on guest 's credit card on arrival except on Maestro which is a debit card. I am sorry to hear that this... More

Scotland
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
69 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Geneva was pretty full when I visited due to exhibitions etc so stayed here. Arrived late and left early for meetings but a more than reasonable hotel for a business trip. Everything worked fine in the room, perhaps not one for a romantic break but pretty convenient for the airport and right next door to the Servette stadium. Would probably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
encore2009, General Manager at Ramada Encore Geneve, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team at the Ramada Encore Geneva, I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that you will consider staying with us again during your next trip to Geneva. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

This was my first stay here since the refurbs in Spring, 2013, and there are some nice touches. I particularly appreciated the comfort of the light, fluffy duvets, and the upgrading of the Wifi facility has made Internet access easier and quicker. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is adequate, no more, and for me the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
encore2009, General Manager at Ramada Encore Geneve, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on line regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in our newly decorated rooms. Concerning the bar area we have made some improvements to the way it looks and will continue working on details and ideas which can make the atmosphere nicer. We look forward... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Came here for part of a business school program. Spent 2 weeks in Geneva and this hotel was decently situated to get into the city. There is a bus stop right out front which takes you directly down town. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating and were multilingual so there was never an issue of a miscommunication. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
encore2009, General Manager at Ramada Encore Geneve, responded to this review

On behalf of the whole team at the Ramada Encore Geneva and myself, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your nice review online. It is a great pleasure to read your positive feedback about the hotel and our staff. In regards to our breakfast offer, please know that it has been carefully... More

Been to Ramada Encore Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Geneve

Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Geneve Hotel
Ramada Encore Geneve Hotel Carouge
Ramada Geneva
Ramada Encore Geneva
Geneva Ramada
Ramada Encore Geneve Canton Of Geneva/Carouge, Switzerland
Address: 10 - 12 Route des Jeunes, Carouge 1227, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Carouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Carouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Geneve 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The concept of this 3 stars hotel is resolutely modern, combining warm colors and a pleasant design. The bedrooms are spacious, very well equipped and with a great comfort. The hotel has in total 154 bedrooms, including standard rooms-Encore, Superior rooms-Business and Junior Suites-Lounge, which have AC, Wifi, TV and Pay-TV and a large desk. Non Smoking rooms and rooms for guests with disabilities are available. The hotel has 6 seminar rooms with daylight and AC for up to 240 guests. The Event Center can host any event for up to 1000 people. Indoor car park, laundry service, a Fitness & Wellness Center, the largest bowling centre of Switzerland and more than 80 shops in the connecting shopping mall-La Praille. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HostelBookers, Venere, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Encore Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Encore Geneve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.