We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Via Ferrarin 7 - Case Nuove, 21019 Somma Lombardo, Italy
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    164
    104
    40
    22
See reviews for
43
142
46
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (421)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The shuttle service from the airport to the hotel is efficient and runs on time. Otherwise it is a typical airport hotel, short stay guests, arriving and departing throughout the day. Reception staff are friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We only stayed here overnight before our flight home from Italy, however we were very impressed. Low key but classy. Stylish and comfortable rooms, nicely appointed. Had supper in the restaurant and it was extremely good. Front desk staff friendly and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport, responded to this review

Dear Shirley E, thank you very much for choosing the Crowne Plaza Milan Malpensa for your recent stay in the area. We thank you for the very good feedback you gave us in all the areas of the hotel. We hope you will choose again Crowne Plaza Milan Malpensa for your next stay close to the airport. Best regards. More 

west hills calif
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed here before and it is convenient to Malpensa airport. It takes about 15 minutes from the hotel. The last time we stayed here the shuttle van was free. Now it is $4 euro a person. Clean property in quiet area and decent restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport, responded to this review

Dear southland1, Thank you for choose again our hotel for your recent stay We are pleased you appreciated our cleanliness and our restaurant service. Regarding the shuttle bus is on charge from October 2014 and we are sorry for any inconvenience it may occurred. Looking forward to welcoming you back, best regards. More 

Wollongong
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a one night stopover and I would recommend the hotel for this only as it is not close to anything, other than Malpensa airport. We didn't have a phone to call for the hotel shuttle bus, so had a very expensive taxi ride, only about 6 minutes to the hotel. The hotel is very pleasant, with extremely helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travelled all day to get there, very tired, check in took a long time. Room had no electricity due to a blown fuse which took 20 mins to fix. Came down to restaurant to get dinner to be told that the restaurant was book for a conference function but I could go to a nearby pizzeria which had just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport, responded to this review

Dear Rhys C, Thank you for sharing your personal experience with us. We are sorry to know that you didn't enjoy your overall experience with us. We regret for the electricity problem in the room and we are please that it has been fixed to avoid to change the room. Referring to the restaurant, we was surprised of your comment,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Somma Lombardo hotels

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a modern property and the rooms are good. The property is good, the restaurant is not great for anything other than breakfast and the location is awful. Completely on the wrong side of anything if you're there for more than one night it's a journey to elsewhere for dinner. The bar is adequate and it does have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport, responded to this review

Dear MaxGRockatansky, thank you for sharing your review with us. It is good to read that you appreciated out facility and our rooms. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy our restaurant for dinner, we offer a lot of great food but we understand that we cannot meet everybody's personal taste. Referring to the location, we are an airport hotel... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While the staff was excellent, and the food at the restaurant very good, once you are at this hotel, there is no place to go for food, walking or other activities. Plus, getting to the hotel is a real pain. The airport shuttle goes only on the hour after about noon, and we ended up waiting 45 minutes and one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport, responded to this review

Dear wizziebutt, thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hearing you had problem with our shuttle bus service and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Referring to the lighting our hotel have a soft atmosphere we are sorry if you didn't appreciate. Thank you again and we hope to welcoming you again to offer a... More 

Vernon, Connecticut
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here the last night of our honeymoon. We chose this hotel because we were getting in midday from England and flying out the following morning after a long trip so decided to use our last day as a rest day and stay by the airport for our early flight. The first thing you should do is definitely take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marbella, Spain
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

rooms are comfortable, though little small when compared with other crowns hotels. convenient for airport proximity. our choice was driven by an event taking place in Galarate. breakfast was a disaster for us. not much choice. when I said that I would like only a fried egg, the staff was puzzled, however they made it possible for €6 - either... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport, responded to this review

Dear Marius S., thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are glad you appreciated our rooms and our location. About our breakfast menu, we are sorry that you did not appreciate it, in any case we offer a lot of great food. . But we understand that we can not meet everybody's personal taste. We hope to welcome... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

middle of nowhere hard to find. industrial area. The greeting non- existent rude arrogant.The bar service a laugh. plenty of staff but not doing there job. There arrogance unbelievable. I must admit nice hotel tidy rooms, but the staff. Example .I was about to leave and a lady was upset that the shuttle bus had left without her. she complained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport, responded to this review

Dear Bernard H, Thank you for the detailed review of our hotel. We highly value opinions from guests like you as it assists us in our never ending task to better ourselves. We sincerely apologize for we fell below your standards on most aspects and truly sorry that we have failed to exceed or at least meet your expectations on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay