We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport

Via Della Chiesa, 27 | Fraz. Case Nuove (Va), 21019 Somma Lombardo, Italy
Hotel amenities
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
AAAAA248 London, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    290
    216
    115
    94
See reviews for
214
233
57
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (815)
  • Mar-May only
    (184)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (196)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (219)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (216)
All months
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I would rate the Idea Hotel Milano a 2-3 star hotel at best. The rooms were tidy and comfortable enough to be expected but generally tired and in need of renovation. The air-conditioning in my room was faulty, there were ants in the bathroom and the WiFi was hopelessly slow. My major complaint would be that the free shuttle service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Idea H, Direttore at Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you very much for staying with us and for your review. We regret that you were not satisfied about our home. We can tell you that we are working on our rooms to make them look nicer. Same for the wi-fi connection, our techinicians are emproving it: we hope that you will come back to check on... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I just needed a place to crash for one night, having a plane the day after early in the morning. The rooms are average, our bathroom had some problems (like if the place had been build the night before), the AC was very cold and the breakfast was average. The only complaint is the shuttle service from and to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Idea H, Direttore at Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mister Albert, thank you for your choice and for your review. Our hotel is mostly organized for guests travelling by plane and we try to offer simple but useful service at a correct price. We offer a free shuttle service, on reservation, to both Malpensa terminals. In the morning the shuttles runs every 30 minutes form 5,00 to 10,30... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel had shocking service & lying staff. They conspired against us when we asked 3days in advance for a reduction of the days we are staying there. They refused to offer assistance which absolutely saddened us. Especially since the change of dates was due to myself falling ill on our trip & needed to get home urgently. We understand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Idea H, Direttore at Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sirs (or ladies) we thank you for your review and we remain at your disposal to better understand your complaint, please be so kind to write us again stating your name and your reservation details to allow us to a correct reply. Frankly we do not remember of any guests checking out earlier than planned because of illness, in... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is listed by some as 4 star. Not accurate! Hotel is at the edge of a small village next to the airport periphery. It takes 20 minutes by shuttle timetable to get to Terminal 2, the Easyjet Terminal. On checking in, we found the hotel generally clean but on entering the room, so much of the furniture was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here overnight on my way back to the states in March. The hotel shuttle van picked me up right outside of terminal 2 by the pharmacy. It comes every hour i believe so i had a little wait. Check in was very quick both staff members spoke very good English so it was easy. I literally was there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just to get to the hotel was an adventure. Granted, there's construction going on and streets are closed in the area, but, every other hotel and restaurant had road signage guiding customers, not this one! When I mentioned this to the concierge his response was "it's only for two or three days..." Two concierges weren't even close to what an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hotel is close to Malpensa airport. Added advantage is they provide free shuttle to airport. From airport we have trains to city. Therefore it this hotel is good from convenience from point of view. Breakfast is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Online this appeared to be a good, reasonably priced option for a close-to-airport hotel. Long line up for an inefficient checkin, my prepaid booking was somehow lost, restaurant messy, rooms a bit worse for wear. How they represent themselves on booking.com is deceiving, for instance I booked a room for 50 EUR, at 75% off, boasting it is a 200... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Only some 10 minutes from the airport, quiet, comfortable. Situated in a hidden place, I would not find it withoput a GPS. The brekafast is from 5 AM, good selection. The only problem was the shuttle. It opoerates between 5-10 AM and 6-12 PM only. In the morning every 30 minutes, but in the evening only one/hour! We arrived at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bern, Switzerland
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
65 hotel reviews
424 helpful votes 424 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

If your expectations are low and you treat the Idea as a crashpad, you won’t be disappointed. If expectations are higher or if you plan to stay longer than a short night, then go somewhere else. Pros: Cheap Close to the airport Complimentary shuttle Large room Onsite bar and restaurant and in-room minibar (for a reasonable supplement you can “upgrade”... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (234)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (65)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question