We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport

Via Della Chiesa, 27 | Fraz. Case Nuove (Va), 21019 Somma Lombardo, Italy
Hotel amenities
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
KatrinArena Iceland
Add Photo Write a Review

864 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    105
    306
    231
    121
    101
See reviews for
228
247
60
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (864)
  • Mar-May only
    (208)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (221)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (219)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (216)
All months
Iceland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived after a long journey and stayed one night. The room was clean and we slept well. This is a 4 star hotel and we were surprised what the breakfast was poor. The coffee machine was out of order and the staff in the breakfast room was in a bad mood and ignored us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We mistakenly booked this hotel for 2 nights thinking that the marquee status it had from TripAdvisor meant basic, clean lodging. We knew we made a mistake when we got out of a rental and saw the hotel. Its grounds were punctuated with overgrown weeds and a non working fountain. There was an overflowing garbage pit at one corner of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orange, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel itself is clean, comfortable, with friendly staff. Nice to have a breakfast bag 'To Go' for early risers. Wifi extremely slow. No shower curtains that ended up flooding the bathroom floor. It's near Malpensa Airport if you look at the map, but getting there is extremely confusing. Driving there, you will pass by local residential housing, some unpaved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When reading this review you should take into account that my companions and I had already had a horrible evening at Malpensa airport. The experience with this hotel only made it worse. We didn't know we had to take a shuttle, we thought a taxi could bring us there as well, we waited for over half an hour for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Idea H, Direttore at Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review

Dear guests, we regret that you had such a bad memory of your stay in Malpensa and we really apologize because the triple room that you booked was not available. Unfortunately we met some troubles the night of your check in with the electricity and air conditioning system, and some rooms could not be rented. We even tried to call... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I made a reservation in a pinch as i needed a night near Malpensa last notice. I did this directly through their system since it usually is better for the hotel not to pay fees to booking companies. As the system shows mostly only Italian i made an error on the date and immediately contacted them. They let me know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Idea H, Direttore at Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we kindly ask you to write us directly and let us know detailed information on your booking, we would like to double check. We are surprised about your points because our rates are always updated and are equal in all booking system. We try our best to help all the guests and offer them a good, clear and... More 

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

Bigger bathroom and beds than other Italy hotels so far. Good breakfast and clean. Needs a little work on getting cleaner beddings.We had spots on the bedspread. Have to pay for room wifi if needed. Only free wifi in the lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Idea H, Direttore at Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review

Dear Shelly, thank you very much for your stay and your kind review, we appreciate it. We wish to specify that free wi-fi is available in the whole hotel not only in the pc points in the lobby. Should you come back do not forget to ask us for the free wi-fi password. We remain at your disposal, best regards. More 

Surabaya
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

We just stayed in Milan for one day for a transit from Munich to Santorini. And we found Idea Hotel offered very good price for quadruple room. The room is not so big but it is enough for us to stay for one night. Since it is very near to the airport (just 7 minutes), it is indeed very far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Idea H, Direttore at Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review

Dear Indrahand, thank you very much for your stay and your appreciated comment. We remain at your disposal, best regards. More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

The devil is truly in the details in this hotel. Looks like a pretty contemporary hotel once you find it (don't attempt it without GPS, it's off the beaten path). But if you look closer, you'll find water damage in the ceilings, clogged shower-heads, missing trim-work, and flaking paint. The beds were fine if you're tired and looking for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Idea H, Direttore at Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for chosing our hotel and for you review. We regret that you did not enjoy it and in the mean time we inform you that our maintenance staff is working on the rooms, on the building and on the garden too. We remain at your disposal, best regards. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Pros: professional and friendly staff that kept a smile on their face even though they knew about all the problems at this hotel. Doesn't look like a dump even with the dried out fountain and overgrown weeds. Cons: Extremely noisy. Bells from the church next door ring until midnight and start up again early in the AM. The "driveway" pavers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Idea H, Direttore at Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we thank you for your stay and your comment. We regret that you met so many problems because we always try to offer a good service and to fix any guests problem. We inform you that our maintenance staff is working on a few points, we wish that you come back to personally check on this. The hotel... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

The hotel is tucked back in a secluded area and has not been well maintained. The landscaping is horrible; grass is over grown, trash outside. The inside is worse; stained dirty carpet, bad beds, broken tile in the bathroom, only one bath towel and it is scratchy and worn out. It's close to the airport but frightful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Idea H, Direttore at Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, thank you for your stay and your comment. We regret that you were disappointed by so many things. We always do our best to offer a good service. We have men at work either inside and outside the building. We wish that you may come back and that you will trust us again. We remain at your disposal,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

245 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (245)
Viewed
Room/suite (81)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (67)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay