We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kokanee Beach Resort

11610 Rogers Road, Winfield, Lake Country, British Columbia V4V 1X8, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kokanee Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kokanee Beach Resort
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (7)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Prince George
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

This 'resort' is outdated, dirty and broken. Not even the simplest things were fixed properly. We stayed in the 'RV' area. Behind us was a broken down motor home which apparently was 'storage' but more likely a rodent motel. In front of us was where everyone parked. In the middle of the parking lot was an old utility trailer that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kokanee B, Manager at Kokanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Bdid, it is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay at Kokanee Beach. To be perfectly honest, the area of the property that you stayed in is used for long term RV/Trailer homes. A decision was made several years ago that it is not worthwhile to rent the same to campers and we do not take reservations or... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My family and I spent a week at the Kokanee Resort and it was very relaxing and we enjoyed it very much. With the weather in the Okanagan being so beautiful beach being private with no public access it was the perfect spot to be able to relax and tan while the kids were always always within sight. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alberta, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The best and only good thing about this place is the green space with beautiful trees and lake access. Everything else is not worth the stay. The so called playground equipment consists of a swing set from the early 80s which has been spray painted and barely held together. The dock is completely rotted, it is evident that the owners... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kokanee B, Manager at Kokanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tracy2325, thank you for your feedback on our property; we are currently working on improving the property for the coming summer season to address your concerns. We do agree that the best part of Kokanee Beach is outside the units and the property has great potential. Firstly, we are replacing the dock, which has run its course. The new... More 

Alberta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My family and I have been coming to Kokanee Beach Resort for years and we absolutely love it!! There is a sense of community there and the management is personable and great. We have built great relationships with other regulars and see them as our own family. The facility is gorgeous and there are no strict rules which is nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I didn't read the other reviews until i logged on to write my own, and I was completely shocked at the negative reviews! I live in Alberta and this was by far the best place i have ever stayed in BC. I will agree that it is not a new resort and the appliances within the rooms are a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here and it was the most disgusting place I've ever stayed. We ended up buying a tent and going to another camp ground. Im generally not picky, but the place is not clean at all. Rust everywhere in the bathroom. Don't drink the water.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kokanee B, Manager at Kokanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi tk3456, Kokanee Beach is under new management and we would love a chance to change your mind. We use well water as our water source which definitely has the smell of sulfur. We do recommend purchasing bottled water for your stay, however, the water is safe to drink. Sulfur is a naturally occurring mineral and soaking in sulfur water... More 

Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was there with my wife and daughter for 2 nights, and this was the worst paces ever I stayed. In short, stay out of this place at any cost. Owner ask us to pay in advance for 2 nights which was very unusual, and that was the big mistake on my side. He refused to refund second day even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kokanee B, Manager at Kokanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tilak, it is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your previous stay at Kokanee Beach. Firstly, the property is now under new management and we would be happy to have your family back at no cost. Please give us a call and simply reference this response. Our property is located right on Wood Lake and has a creek running... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question