We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Roccella Ionica hotels

Club Hotel Kennedy

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   SS 106 Km 113, 89047 Roccella Ionica, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Club Hotel Kennedy to your Saves list
Club Hotel Kennedy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
92%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Roccella Ionica
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
virtualbahia Corbridge, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (182)
  • Photos (84)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    49
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
50
51
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Family friendly, beach hotel. Very clean & cared for property with great staff. On site restaurant has a limited menu but is fantastic value/quality in a nice setting. You need a car in this area though, especially for a variety of restaurants. Private lido was great & the beach + water was pristine, although the main road underpass needs upgrading.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

stayed here for one night. nice bed, good space in room. service was quick to fix a couple missing things. cons: a bit noisy entertainment on our side of the hotel (first some children entertainment, then some other party.. until 12:30 in the night). the door to the balcony is not soundproof so the noise was quite high. Also, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Haven, Connecticut
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in early July while on a tour. The staff are VERY nice and want you to be comfortable. They are doing some renovations and there were some issues with a few rooms. Some lacked functioning A/C. Others had missing light fixtures or phones that didn't work. However, in every case, the staff relocated you to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting family in the area. It was pre-season so the property was just getting it's seasonal prep although it was very nicely presented for the off season. First impression of the lobby and restaurant area were good as I felt the price per night was extremely reasonable when I was searching for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Satellite Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very nice family owned hotel. The staff and service was excellence. Rooms and bath were very clean. Bedding was comfortable. The beach is right across the street with an unground tunnel. Beautiful. The grounds are spectacular with a large lap pool and kids pool. The restaurant was very good. They also had a restaurant off site which they brought us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed here for one night while visiting family nearby. Hotel was clean, rooms were large, and service was excellent. Would recommend requesting a room opposite the side where the pool is as this gets very noisy at night even in cool weather. Ate at the restaurant for dinner and the food was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We picked this hotel because it was near the sea and we wanted to spend the last days of our vacation on a beautiful beach, which we did! But this was not the only reason why we loved our stay here. First of all the beach is right across the street (there is a tunnel from the hotel parking lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We loved our stay at the hotel! We arrived before check-in and enjoyed a delicious lunch at their outside restaurant. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the decor is kept up to date. The pool area was very nice but needed more chairs. There was a private poolside event that carried on late into the night, but our rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you want a quiet night and sleep, avoid this hotel. We were booked here for 4 nights and given a poolside room. The noise from the pool area carried on well into the early hours of the morning, keeping us awake for most of the night. When we did get to sleep, the lawn care staff woke us at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
chkennedyroccella, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Club Hotel Kennedy, responded to this review

Hi i'm Rosario from conciergerie I'm sorry to tell you that we didn't receive complains about these problems , never with air conditioning never with noise loudly of kids in the floor in these last period . can you tell us who was at the reception when you did these complains?i'm really sorry and with my hotel manager we thought... More

London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed for three nights this week and have stayed here before. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The staff very friendly and welcoming. We have enjoyed a wonderful holiday here in the summer months too relaxing on their beautiful beach. Very highly recommended the Kennedy and it's also great value too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Club Hotel Kennedy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Club Hotel Kennedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Kennedy

Address: SS 106 Km 113, 89047 Roccella Ionica, Italy
Location: Italy > Calabria > Province of Reggio Calabria > Roccella Ionica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Hotel Kennedy 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Club Hotel Kennedy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennedy Hotel Roccella Ionica
Club Hotel Kennedy Calabria/Roccella Ionica, Italy

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Roccella Ionica with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
92

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Club Hotel Kennedy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer