We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mayas Native Garden

Certificate of Excellence
Panagsama Beach, Moalboal 6032, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mayas Native Garden
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Mayas Native Garden
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    30
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
29
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Camiguin, Philippines
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

good reviews convinced us to try Mayas Native Garden Cottages, a small resort in second row behind Tipolo resort. "Native" Garden probably because not particularly looked after. During our stay we were surrounded by staff that gave clearly the impression of being grumpy or at least indifferent (apart from Rose!). The aircon cottage was spacious and highly spartanic - 1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mayas was an amazing place to stay, with wonderful staff. We were welcomed with a delicious drink. They allowed us to check in hours early. The ECO 1 cottage was large, the best part was a large closet and safe to keep your valuables. The food at the restaurant was amazing and the portions were large. The staff were always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place has a good restaurant, very friendly staff, very good location, and is reasonably priced.We stayed in the Native House, which is pretty basic but has plenty of space. They organised a driver to take us to and from Cebu city, and a tricycle driver to take us to Kawasan Falls, both at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly, the rooms are great. Very large with comfy beds and good ac and fan. The staff are all lovely and keen to help you enjoy your stay. The food in the restaurant is excellent and great value. The biggest issue is the location. I'm aware that Filipinos love their cock fights but this resort is surrounded by chickens and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General Trias, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed at Maya's for 8days and 7nights :) We had a "Kubo" Nipa Hut with a clothe swing (Duyan) on the balcony, a bed with mosquito net and a decent own CR. They have 5 Nipa Hut.. If you're a type who can't sleep on a loud sounds better not to check in here on Saturday night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

The manager does over booking end up us being transferred to another resort but the room price was cheaper than what we booked and payed online yet they cant give us a refund even a food refund then this manager they have does not talk to us or even face us. I was sooo angry because we payed right yet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
peterjelsted, General Manager at Mayas Native Garden, responded to this review

It´s true we had an overwhelming about of booking up to this Easter. Unfortunately we were not fast enough to record it. Agoda from where your group booked have a policy to accommodate in "sister resort". which is what we did. We accommodated you in same style room as you booked at the same price so there is not an... More 

Belgium
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

We stayed three nights in Mayas mid-February and it was a great experience. The location is nice. You stay in a native cottage in a manmade 'jungle' with all the necessities for a great holiday. It's close to the beach and the diving shops and the restaurant is actually one of the best you'll find in the area. But the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hurghada, Egypt
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

We actually did not stay in the resort but had our evening foods here. During our long staying in Moalboal we tried many restaurants and ended up here. Brilliant! I especially liked the pork chops. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We had a great time in our stay at Mayas Native Kitchen. I was able to booked in Agoda Eco Room and the Native House. I love the native house and the cozy environment of the resort. Living in the city for most of my life, its nice to stay in a traditional filipino house with ameneties and garden. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Only stayed one night, wish we'd stayed longer. Bungalow is in itself pretty basic but what more do you need aside from a bed with pillows and sheets and a bathroom that works? Can't fault the place at all. I think you could go just to experience the comic staff. We had a ball just sitting in the restaurant drinking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities