We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mayas Native Garden

Certificate of Excellence
Panagsama Beach, Moalboal 6032, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mayas Native Garden
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Mayas Native Garden
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    30
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
30
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were planning to stay only 4 nights but we ended up extending to 8 as we had such a nice stay at Mayas. Its great advantage is its staff, friendly, funny and makes by far its restaurant the best of Moalboal. Everything is homemade and makes it a genuine cuisine. We have been living in South East Asia for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camiguin, Philippines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

good reviews convinced us to try Mayas Native Garden Cottages, a small resort in second row behind Tipolo resort. "Native" Garden probably because not particularly looked after. During our stay we were surrounded by staff that gave clearly the impression of being grumpy or at least indifferent (apart from Rose!). The aircon cottage was spacious and highly spartanic - 1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Mayas was an amazing place to stay, with wonderful staff. We were welcomed with a delicious drink. They allowed us to check in hours early. The ECO 1 cottage was large, the best part was a large closet and safe to keep your valuables. The food at the restaurant was amazing and the portions were large. The staff were always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

This place has a good restaurant, very friendly staff, very good location, and is reasonably priced.We stayed in the Native House, which is pretty basic but has plenty of space. They organised a driver to take us to and from Cebu city, and a tricycle driver to take us to Kawasan Falls, both at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Firstly, the rooms are great. Very large with comfy beds and good ac and fan. The staff are all lovely and keen to help you enjoy your stay. The food in the restaurant is excellent and great value. The biggest issue is the location. I'm aware that Filipinos love their cock fights but this resort is surrounded by chickens and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General Trias, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed at Maya's for 8days and 7nights :) We had a "Kubo" Nipa Hut with a clothe swing (Duyan) on the balcony, a bed with mosquito net and a decent own CR. They have 5 Nipa Hut.. If you're a type who can't sleep on a loud sounds better not to check in here on Saturday night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

The manager does over booking end up us being transferred to another resort but the room price was cheaper than what we booked and payed online yet they cant give us a refund even a food refund then this manager they have does not talk to us or even face us. I was sooo angry because we payed right yet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
peterjelsted, General Manager at Mayas Native Garden, responded to this review

It´s true we had an overwhelming about of booking up to this Easter. Unfortunately we were not fast enough to record it. Agoda from where your group booked have a policy to accommodate in "sister resort". which is what we did. We accommodated you in same style room as you booked at the same price so there is not an... More 

Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

We stayed three nights in Mayas mid-February and it was a great experience. The location is nice. You stay in a native cottage in a manmade 'jungle' with all the necessities for a great holiday. It's close to the beach and the diving shops and the restaurant is actually one of the best you'll find in the area. But the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hurghada, Egypt
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

We actually did not stay in the resort but had our evening foods here. During our long staying in Moalboal we tried many restaurants and ended up here. Brilliant! I especially liked the pork chops. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We had a great time in our stay at Mayas Native Kitchen. I was able to booked in Agoda Eco Room and the Native House. I love the native house and the cozy environment of the resort. Living in the city for most of my life, its nice to stay in a traditional filipino house with ameneties and garden. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moalboal hotels
3.1 mi away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 6 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marcosas Cottages Resort
Marcosas Cottages Resort
#4 of 6 in Moalboal
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savedra Beach Resort
Savedra Beach Resort
#5 of 6 in Moalboal
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sampaguita Resort
Sampaguita Resort
#2 of 6 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
2.9 mi away
Moalboal Beach Resort
Moalboal Beach Resort
#5 of 18 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
#7 of 18 in Moalboal
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay