We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mayas Native Garden

Certificate of Excellence
Panagsama Beach, Moalboal 6032, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mayas Native Garden
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Mayas Native Garden
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    30
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
27
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This place has a good restaurant, very friendly staff, very good location, and is reasonably priced.We stayed in the Native House, which is pretty basic but has plenty of space. They organised a driver to take us to and from Cebu city, and a tricycle driver to take us to Kawasan Falls, both at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Firstly, the rooms are great. Very large with comfy beds and good ac and fan. The staff are all lovely and keen to help you enjoy your stay. The food in the restaurant is excellent and great value. The biggest issue is the location. I'm aware that Filipinos love their cock fights but this resort is surrounded by chickens and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General Trias, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hubby and I stayed at Maya's for 8days and 7nights :) We had a "Kubo" Nipa Hut with a clothe swing (Duyan) on the balcony, a bed with mosquito net and a decent own CR. They have 5 Nipa Hut.. If you're a type who can't sleep on a loud sounds better not to check in here on Saturday night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The manager does over booking end up us being transferred to another resort but the room price was cheaper than what we booked and payed online yet they cant give us a refund even a food refund then this manager they have does not talk to us or even face us. I was sooo angry because we payed right yet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
peterjelsted, General Manager at Mayas Native Garden, responded to this review

It´s true we had an overwhelming about of booking up to this Easter. Unfortunately we were not fast enough to record it. Agoda from where your group booked have a policy to accommodate in "sister resort". which is what we did. We accommodated you in same style room as you booked at the same price so there is not an... More 

Belgium
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

We stayed three nights in Mayas mid-February and it was a great experience. The location is nice. You stay in a native cottage in a manmade 'jungle' with all the necessities for a great holiday. It's close to the beach and the diving shops and the restaurant is actually one of the best you'll find in the area. But the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hurghada, Egypt
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

We actually did not stay in the resort but had our evening foods here. During our long staying in Moalboal we tried many restaurants and ended up here. Brilliant! I especially liked the pork chops. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We had a great time in our stay at Mayas Native Kitchen. I was able to booked in Agoda Eco Room and the Native House. I love the native house and the cozy environment of the resort. Living in the city for most of my life, its nice to stay in a traditional filipino house with ameneties and garden. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Only stayed one night, wish we'd stayed longer. Bungalow is in itself pretty basic but what more do you need aside from a bed with pillows and sheets and a bathroom that works? Can't fault the place at all. I think you could go just to experience the comic staff. We had a ball just sitting in the restaurant drinking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
148 hotel reviews
347 helpful votes 347 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

The property is small but well developed and designed to mimic a jungle. The bungalows are cozy and comfortable, but they should have a fridge. There was no running water at night, so I was not happy about that. The rooms are spacious with AC and a nice balcony. There is a nice restaurant but I found the food overpriced.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

I stayed in Mayas 2-3 evening to have my dinner and the food is very tasty. You can eat Filippinos food but also international and, above all, mexican: all of them are really one of the best i have never tried. The staff (zenaida, melissa, cristine, ...) are very friendly and always smiling to you. I reccomand this place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question