We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Turtle Bay Dive Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Tongo, Moalboal 6000, Philippines
Special Price
30% off Last Minute Book
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turtle Bay Dive Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Turtle Bay Dive Resort
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    40
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
23
50
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worst place I've ever stayed. Its not a resort. Overpriced. Lazy people working here. Rude "Chef". No beach. WiFi does not work in all rooms. No cable/satellite in a lot of rooms. Food menu is a joke. They don't serve things on their menu and they are ok with not telling you they out of something and making a dish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
turtlebaydiveresort, Owner at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review

I m the owner and I am responding to your comments which caused me great concern. I am sorry that I was not at the resort when you were here so that I could have personally responded and resolved your concerns. I have, however, fully discussed all the points your raised with the staff concerned. Firstly, I want to point... More 

Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

This place is a true home away from home. The resort is secluded from the rest of the residential areas. Its very quiet, with well designed and maintained landscaped setting. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Well equipped dive shop. I was lucky to do my PADI diving certification course at this paradise set up. CJ is a knowledgeable PADI... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

This trip exceeded any of my family expectations. The owners and the staff made us feel like at home. No wish was too much! When the family room was booked at the same time when we were doing our booking, they upgraded us to the suite (lovely!). The staff is very attentive, but not "in your face." Plenty of spaces... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

The family who owns the resort is friendly and super accommodating. The staff is wonderful too. The resort does not have a beach but there's a jetty with steps and the kids were happy jumping off it, and into the clear blue waters! The rooms have your basic needs with beautiful wood furniture and the bathrooms are big and clean..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

the owners are friendly ,nice clear sea water but nothing special about the resort if your not a diver.its quiet boring ,food is expensive,room is basic,no toothbrush in the bathroom.aircon is not cold enough basic resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cooranbong
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

When booking the resort via the Web, the owners Chris and Faye were prompt replying to emails. We arrived at the Resort about 1.00am and were surprised when the staff came out with a welcome drink. The Accommodation was overall comfortable with air conditioning and ceiling fan. The beds were harder than we are used to. The bathrooms were good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
glasgow
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Stayed 5 ngts, and would absolutely recomend! Lovely family run resort complex. Partner is a diver and was impressed with the dive sites and standards. Superb house reef for snorkelling. Impressed with standards, rooms, staff, restauraunt menu, location, housekeeping, really much much better standards than we found in many other hotels in Philipines. Few miles drive/ tricycle from small resort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Overall, the experience was fantastic. At the outset, our expectation for our 2-day stay was that we would get a decent guided dive with some turtle and sardine interactions for Open Water Divers (Level 2). The dive experience exceeded expectations on three things: animal/coral variety, reef size, and service. As Open Water Divers, the general expectation is that the animal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blackheath, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We had a great 5 day stay at Turtle Bay and probably could have done 2 more days there. If you're here to snorkel, dive and enjoy the weather this is definitely the place to go. Like every hotel there are pros and cons but the pros far outweigh the cons on this one! In the end we would 100%... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hong Kong Region, China
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

It was a nice surprise, we went there from 16th Feb to 20th Feb for scuba diving, the instructors are very helpful and PRO, the environment is peaceful, the view is wonderful,the garden is neat and classy,the room is nice, hope next time we can get a queen bed room. The dives are amazing, the staffs are helpful and friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
3:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities