We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Turtle Bay Dive Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Tongo, Moalboal 6000, Philippines
Special Price
30% off Last Minute Book
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Turtle Bay Dive Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    64
    43
    15
    8
    5
See reviews for
25
52
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Thun, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Perfect resort to stay in the south of Cebu. With very friendly personal and super service. Not only that the resort has its own diving equipment with Very excellent instructors. They offer night diving too. And tours during your stay. My greatest compliment goes to the chef cook "es war unheimlich lecker!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 7 nights at room number 2 which is right next to the dive centre and will definitely be back next year. The diving was great and had a really relaxing time The staff are extremely friendly and made me feel like a King. I THANK ALL THE STAFF AND THE OWNERS FOR A WONDERFUL TIME AND HOPEFULLY SEE YOU... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Courteous staff unfortunately facilities fail expectation! I have confirmation from management that Wifi is available in room before I booked the resort. Unavailable wifi in room is not incidental, no coverage for whole 3D2N stay. Even the resturant claims to have wifi coverage only give us momentarily data. this is a big disappointment! Other nuisance includes: 1. failed shower head... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Turtle bay dive centre is a great stay, for both divers and non-divers. What sticks out most from the centre is the quality of the service provided by the diving instructors and in particular CJ. This guy was excellent at handling the kids on their various dives, calm and patient. He even took time to socialise with the guests in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Before arriving at Turtle Bay, we had been concerned that the number of rooms would mean it would be busy and noisy and would feel impersonal. We were very glad to be proved wrong. The spacious site and landscaping, the friendly and courteous staff, good and plentiful food together with the fantastic diving all helped to ensure we had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015 via mobile

Worst place I've ever stayed. Its not a resort. Overpriced. Lazy people working here. Rude "Chef". No beach. WiFi does not work in all rooms. No cable/satellite in a lot of rooms. Food menu is a joke. They don't serve things on their menu and they are ok with not telling you they out of something and making a dish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
turtlebaydiveresort, Owner at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review

I m the owner and I am responding to your comments which caused me great concern. I am sorry that I was not at the resort when you were here so that I could have personally responded and resolved your concerns. I have, however, fully discussed all the points your raised with the staff concerned. Firstly, I want to point... More 

Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

This place is a true home away from home. The resort is secluded from the rest of the residential areas. Its very quiet, with well designed and maintained landscaped setting. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Well equipped dive shop. I was lucky to do my PADI diving certification course at this paradise set up. CJ is a knowledgeable PADI... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

This trip exceeded any of my family expectations. The owners and the staff made us feel like at home. No wish was too much! When the family room was booked at the same time when we were doing our booking, they upgraded us to the suite (lovely!). The staff is very attentive, but not "in your face." Plenty of spaces... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

The family who owns the resort is friendly and super accommodating. The staff is wonderful too. The resort does not have a beach but there's a jetty with steps and the kids were happy jumping off it, and into the clear blue waters! The rooms have your basic needs with beautiful wood furniture and the bathrooms are big and clean..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

the owners are friendly ,nice clear sea water but nothing special about the resort if your not a diver.its quiet boring ,food is expensive,room is basic,no toothbrush in the bathroom.aircon is not cold enough basic resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
3:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moalboal hotels
4.0 mi away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 6 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sampaguita Resort
Sampaguita Resort
#2 of 6 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marcosas Cottages Resort
Marcosas Cottages Resort
#4 of 6 in Moalboal
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Savedra Beach Resort
Savedra Beach Resort
#5 of 6 in Moalboal
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magic Island Dive Resort
Magic Island Dive Resort
#1 of 22 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
#7 of 18 in Moalboal
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay